PR Pote College of Engineering and Management - [PRPCEM], Amravati - Reviews

Amravati, Maharashtra AICTE SGBAU, Amravati Private

College Rating

Based on 19 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (13)
Management (2)
Placement (12)
Scholarship (12)
Course (10)
Engineering (8)
Faculty (8)
Knowledge (8)
Admission (7)
Experience (7)
Campus (6)
Cap Round (6)
Fee Structure (5)
Loan Facility (5)
Merit List (4)
Exam Structure (3)
Gender Ratio (1)

19 Reviews found


AK
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The college management is very good but the no. of quality companies in our collage is less. That should be improved.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I didnt choose for any scholarship offered by government. I didn't know about the scholarship procedure.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The mode of payment in our collage is cash, online transfer, cheques etc. For some students there is additional fees charges had to pay to secure the admission in our college. Although the college provides transparency in fee-breakdown. It is noted on the fees receipt.

College Events :

Various technicals and cultural events are celebrated in our college. We got a 2 Acer big celebration hall in our college. We celebrate echelons as a cultural event in our college. This event is the biggest event in our area. Which attracts a various audience in our collage. About 10,000-12,000 peoples gathered during this event.

Campus Life :

The gender ratio is our collage is about almost the same, I didn't know the exact number of gender ratio but it is same as almost, but in mechanical engineering, the gender ratio is 7-8 girls per class of 60. The workshop facilities in our college is very good, we used to manufacture our vehicles for various competition in this workshop.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, they are helpful. Seniors support in our college is very much, seniors are very friendly in our college.

Faculty :

There are daily lectures in the collage, average 4-6 lectures are taken daily along with practicals. The average age of teacheres in our collage is about 25-45yr. They have done their degree and some teachers are awarded by the PhD in various fields. Yes, they have experience in nay relevant industry experience.

Admission :

I have an interest in mechanical engineering from childhood. I have a keen interest in cars and bikes, to learn more about that, I choose mechanical engineering. The placement in this college is quite good. The college allowed us to take part in the various competition that I am interested in, such as BAJA, HPVC, RCDC, GO-CART etc.

Placement Experience :

The companies visited to our collage is mostly IT-based companies. Core mechanical based companies are few in our college, such as DHOOT transmission, Mahindra & Mahindra etc. various IT companies such as tec, Infosys etc are there for placements. The general steps followed by companies for recruitment is Aptitude exam, written test, interview, in respective order.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The learning here is both theory and practical based. We got practice knowledge by doing various competitions as I mentioned previously. It is not that helpful to get placements in industries. Although there are not core mechanical company placements in this collage. Yes, the college organizes an industrial visit to the cotton textile mill located near our college.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
7 /10 course
2 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

HVPM  PG Department of Computer Science & Technology - [DCPE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.3 /10
MCA 4.0 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vidya Bharati Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Vidya Bharati Mahavidyalaya

Amravati, Maharashtra
B.Sc 2.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram Meghe Institute of Technology and Research - [RMITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
H.V.P.Mandal's College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shri Sant Gajanan Maharaj College of Engineering - [SSGMCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G H Raisoni College of Engineering and Management - [GHRCEMA ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 4.86 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government College of Engineering - [GCOEA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 2.44 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
H.V.P.Mandal's College of Engineering & Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sipna's College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
P. R. Pote Patil Institute of Engineering & Research - [PRPPIER]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G. H. Raisoni University - [GHRU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

G. H. Raisoni University - [GHRU]

Amravati, Maharashtra
BE/B.Tech 4.3 86 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ram Meghe Institute of Technology and Research - [RMITR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 100,000/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Prof. P.P. Deshmukh Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Komal Bijwe Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. Namrata Ghuse Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering