Pankaj Laddhad Institute of Technology and Management Studies- [PLITMS], Buldhana - Reviews

Buldhana, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2009 SGBAU, Amravati Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

5.1 out of 10
6.3/10Academic
4.3/10Accommodation
5.7/10Faculty
6.5/10Infrastructure
3.5/10Placement
4.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)
Placement (4)
Scholarship (4)
Admission (3)
Campus (3)
Environment (3)
Government (3)
Hostel Facility (3)
Management (3)
Quality (3)
Structure (3)
Company (2)
Course (2)
Knowledge (2)
Engineering (1)
Institution (1)

4 Reviews found


VC
6.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Our college did not provide us the internship. But they provide us the placements. Company like Mantras resources, Hindustan Unilever had come to our college for placements. They offered us the package of 2 Lacks per annum.

Remarks :

Concluding remark- PLIT is good college for the one who wants knowledge with fun and joy. College Campus- Good college canteen- BAD (Needs improvement) Facilities- Good, Staff/ Faculty- Good, management- Good.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There was no provision of scholarship from college side. Eligible candidates were getting scholarship directly from government. Students may apply for Student Loan directly from bank. Many of our colleagues had opted for students loan.

Exam Structure :

Saying about the exam structure, we had the semester pattern in our university. There were 8 semesters in 4 years of professional course. You need to pass the semester exams to get the admission in higher class. Everyone has to face 2 exams in one year excluding oral & practical exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

At the time of our admission i.e. in 2009, the fees was rupees 56000. Out of which we got rupees 27000 back as a scholership from government. It was annual fees. So for 4 years, total fees is 56k * 4 = 2 Lack 24 Thousand. Out of this we got 50% back in the form of scholership. So it was feasible amount for me.

Entrance Preview :

I had given MHT-CET entrance exam for taking admission in engineering college. I have secured 89 marks in MHT-CET. I took admission in mechanical egineering. This college was very near to my native place. So, I have decided to take an admission in this college. In my four years of course, i have observed that the college environment was very friendly, supporting and courageous.

College Events :

We used to have gathering every year. There used to be a sports week just before the gathering and we had participated in every sports of our college. Whole gathering period lasts for two weeks. Along with gathering we were celebrating Lord Ganesh Festival every year. Last day of Ganesh Festival used to be very entertaining and full of fun.

Hostel Facilities :

Saying about hostel, I am not from the ones who lived in the hostel of our college. Hostel facility needs to be improved a bit but it was ok. there is not much to complain about hostel. One room was given to two or three students in sharing. Hostel costing was rs 24000 per year including mess charges. The quality of mess was average. Amenities of hostel- 24*7 water supply, Bed, Chair and study table, Rack, geyser for hot water.

Campus Life :

Overall experience with the college was very good. We had one training session of LORATIS every year. The training week was very joyous. 60:40 was the gender ratio of our college. Most of the girls were in computer and electronics department. Labs of the college were well equipped and well maintained. Our college uesed to organis many extracurricular activities for us like Paper presentaion, Project exhibition on 15th sept (Engineers Day), Technical quiz competition, debates. All of this was very good. We used to have freshers party for 1st year students and send off party for lastyear student. So it was great fun in learning in PLIT College Buldhana.

Alumni/Alumna :

As it was the first batch of our college so unfortunately we did not have any seniors. So we considered our teachers as our seniors and guides. But it helped our juniors for notes and all other stuffs. And I am sure it did help them in scoring good marks.

Faculty :

Faculty of the college was sufficiently qualified, well experienced and knowledgeable. There was sufficient staff for teaching. All the teaching and non-teaching staff was friendly. Most of the teachers were Masters in their respective fields. Their average qualification was 'Master of Engineering'. Principal sir used to take one interacting lecture with us in every week which helped us in building up confidence within ourselves.

Admission :

After getting the results and merit list of MHT-CET, Then i have approached to CAP centre for confirmation of option form. At CAP center all my documents were checked. After this i received notification from DTE about allotment of seat in this college. So, i have approached the college and took the admission.

Placement Experience :

As it was the first batch of ours, we did not get that much amount of exposure for placement. But some of the students did get placed via placements. Their package was 2 lacks PA approximately. Company visited for placements- Mantras Resources- Package 2 LPA, Hindustan Unilever- Package 2 LPA, Oracle and HP.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My branch was Mechanical Engineering it mostly includes physics behind working of machines, vehicles and many more things. Its syllabus is very interesting. It includes the basic knowledge of thermal, automobile and civil engineering. In the first year of course, the syllabus includes the subjects like Physics, Chemistry and mathematics.

8 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Anuradha Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kithana College of Education
B.Ed 50.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth University College of Engineering - [BVUCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hi-Tech Institute of Technology - [HTIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veerayatan Group Of Institutions
BE/B.Tech 4.2 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Siddhivinayak Technical Campus - [STC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rajarshi Shahu College of Engineering - [RSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr VB Kolte College of Engineering

Dr VB Kolte College of Engineering

Buldhana, Maharashtra
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mauli Group of Institution's College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 9.2 85.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 52,450/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 52,450/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 52,450/Yr
4 Years
Faculties
Dr. Vaibhav P. Narkhede Lecturer, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Kapil B. Morey Lecturer, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Dr. Kishor R. Sontakke Professor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering