Sant Gajanan Maharaj College of Engineering, Kolhapur - Reviews

Kolhapur, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2012 SUK, Kolhapur Private Institute NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 4 Students RatingClaim this college

8.2 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (4)
Admission (3)
Hostel (3)
Structure (3)
Campus (2)
Company (2)
Department (2)
Engineering (2)
Industry (2)
Review (2)
Course (1)
Engineer (1)
Experience (1)
Number (1)
Shivaji (1)

4 Reviews found


Y
8.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes. Of course, In my college there so many and every year's most valuable companies are visited for student Campus

Remarks :

My College is the best college in our Maharashtra. Various curricular activities are available in our college

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No any type of scholarship is offered by my college for us the only scholarship is available for those students in caste.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure in our college is very strict and so many teachers are for supervised the exams. Each paper two teachers are supervised. Paper pattern for my current course is 70+30 70 marks for theory and 30 marks for practical. All exams are taken in our college strictly.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My College fee is 65000 per year. I paid 30000 per year and the remaining fee will be paid by the government. I apply for EBC every year for getting a fee for college. The name of the scheme is ch. Shahu Marahraj Shishyvarti Yojana. Which is affiliated by our CM of Maharashtra Devendra Fadanvis Sir.

Entrance Preview :

I opt this college because I need popper education about engineering. This college has affiliated by Shivaji University Kolhapur. And this college is mounted on the hill area so that atmosphere is too good, therefore, I choose this college for learning to engineer.

College Events :

Various types of events are celebrated in our college. Following are the event in our college celebrated:- 1)Annual programs 2)Anutara program 3) Sports 4) Video Games 5)Gadring 6)Teachers Day 7) Car Racing 8)Football Matches 9)Cricket Matches 10)Celebrities Invitation

Hostel Facilities :

My Hostel rate is 5000 per month. TWO ROOMS ARE AVAILABLE IN A hostel my friends are my roommates. We study in this room properly. And my mess facilities are not bad it is too good food in our mess is best and tasty and healthy for us. My Mess Fee is 2000per month

Alumni/Alumna :

My 3rd and 4th-year friends are my seniors. They every time call me do study hard for university exam.

Faculty :

The Faculty of my college is well qualified at Shivaji University and also they are posted graduated. Some faculties are undergraduate. Various type of HODS is available in our colleges. I really glad to say that I am very much interested in this college.

Admission :

First of all, I give my entrance exam in Kolhapur and name of entrance exam is MH-CET. Then I got 65 marks in this exam. Then I decided for taking the admission in the most valuable engineering college. Then I fill registration for required it. Then I fill my Options form. Then I decided this College.

Placement Experience :

In our college, so many placements are available for students. Companies are visited and taking interviews of students for job selection. So many students are selected in our colleges in various companies like TCS, Tata Motors, MSCB, Honda Motors, Suzuki etc.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My course name is Mechanical Engineering which is dependent on this world. Every company has a mechanical engineer this course is good for getting the job in our future. Also, the mechanical engineer makes the parts of the various vehicles. Machines parts made by mechanical engineers. So My course is the best.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Dhananjay Mahadik Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dnyanshree Institute of Engineering & Technology - [DIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil College of Engineering and Technology - [DYPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Phaltan Education Society's College of Engineering - [PESCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tatyasaheb Kore Institute of Engineering and Technology - [TKIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. J.J. Magdum College Of Engineering - [JJMCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 83.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

DKTE Society's Textile and Engineering Institute - [DKTE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.01 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bharati Vidyapeeth College of Engineering - [BVCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 82.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DY Patil College of Engineering and Technology - [DYPCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 1.14 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sharad Institute of Technology College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 83 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KIT's College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

KIT's College of Engineering

Kolhapur, Maharashtra
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tatyasaheb Kore Institute of Engineering and Technology - [TKIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Electrical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 60,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. Rajshekharayya S. Mathad Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Iragouda D. Patil Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Mr. Swapnil M. Jawahire Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering