Shree LR Tiwari College of Engineering - [SLRTCE], Thane - Reviews

Thane, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 2010 MU, Mumbai Private

College Rating

Based on 35 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.5/10Academic
6.5/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
6.5/10Placement
7.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (32)
Design (2)
Placement (20)
Admission (17)
Engineering (17)
Faculty (15)
Course (13)
Experience (11)
Interview (11)
Semester (11)
Teacher (11)
Branch (10)
Fee Structure (6)
Hostel Facility (6)
Entrance Exam (4)
Merit List (4)
Term Test (2)

35 Reviews found


RS
5.2 /10

Remarks :

if I talk about management, at the end they are there to earn money so they are doing that, why I am telling this is during my 3rd year of grad I was having some financial issues in y family due to which I wasn't able to pay my full fee, then I went to management for seeking some help and they seriously said me such words "if u are not having any money then go home and don't do engg" "we are not here to give relief to everyone".these kinds of words created hate inside me against management.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Expensive but there are lots of ways to avoid them, nowadays I m organizing sessions on how to get rid of engineering college fees in different ways such as tfws quota then ews quota, among which tfws quota is best. In this, you have to pay only 10% of college fees if I can recollect I was not aware of this during my admission so I haven't taken its benefit but near about 25-30 people are enrolled with tfws and ews quota after I passed out from be. I have been educating them on how to get rid of such big fees.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I tried for scholarship but I was not eligible because of Non-awareness and I applied for it after the last date so I haven't got them.

College Events :

by default, its TECHNICAL AND CULTURAL FESTS happening every year. apart from this some poster presentation, ppt presentation, Garba dance and fresher and last year guy farewell programs. for this kind of programs its mandatory for students rather there and groups organised for this.

Campus Life :

I belongs to student sitting every lecture and attending each and every labs so i haven't spent that much of time roaming here and there but if i will tell gender ration then its 1 girl on 20 boys which was very sad for us but we have to accept it if its comes on extracurricular i was famous for two things such as debate and dance and drama participation. because what the problem was all were shy in performing dance on stages and I was having a group of some 3-4 people which have lots of daring to do it and rest all were as usual in taking participation in cricket and football which everyone generally does.

Alumni/Alumna :

during my graduation, there are some guys who were continuously engaged with seniors but in my case, it was different as I was not engaged with any alumni of our seniors but if you talk about faculties I was engaged with them a lot regarding if I am having any doubt in past lectures or query in any of labs I without hesitating to go for their help and resolved my query.

Faculty :

I am not the judge to judge my faculties but everything has two sides which are the same with faculties as some are trying their best and they were coming prepared from their house for lectures but still they were not to be able to remember all things that they were studied but some faculties have very good basics that they were not referring any books during lectures and they are teaching us from their mind maps.

Admission :

I have given mht cet after my 12th and got 107 into it and during 1st cap, round I was rejected by all colleges but in 2nd round, slrtce picked me up as it's cut off was 106 in the general category so I happily joined slrtce in 2012-13 for my 1st year of graduation.

Placement Experience :

During my 4th year, it was 3rd batch of graduates who were passing out the exams so we were having 20% of companies for recruitment, its source, iksula, sector, gloibehr,wysetek this companies i remember and i got placed into it source but i dropped them and i went to study for gate exam, basic round during interview were aptitude test and good test and technical and hr test. For secure, I went till last round but I was rejected in last round and one of my friends got selected into it. Nowadays there are good number of graduates taking placement and recently one of comps guy has got placed in google so definitely institution is doing bit more than its efforts.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Every year its the same so we have a better option to get it clear and top in exam. only 1st and last year exams are unpredictable that to in 50% because all other questions are from past year exam papers rest 2nd and 3rd years are easy to pass and score marks into it. syllabus wise they will not gong to prepare us for jobs which I understood after joining my 1st job December 2017.

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
7 /10 course
3 /10 hostel
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


5 Comments
D
divyansh vishwakarma
best college in mira road having good infrastructure and good facilities ,teachers are very cooperative and freindly in natureand very helpful in studies ...
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Divyansh, thank you for the feedback!
M
mridul rajbhar
GREAT COLLEGE!!!!!!! TEACHERS ARE HELPFUL AND SUPPORTIVE!!
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Mridul, thank you for the feedback!
M
manish
IT IS NICE COLLEGE AND GOOD STUDY FACILITIES
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Manish, thank you for the feedback!
S
shreya shivalkar
Developing yet...overall is very good in academic as well as cultural fields!!
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Shreya, thank you for the feedback!
M
mansi
Nice college faculties and crowd seems worthful.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Vidyavardhini's College of Engineering and Technology - [VCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rizvi College of Engineering - [RCOE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St.  Francis Institute of Technology - [SFIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thakur College of Engineering and Technology - [TCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 1.48 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
A. P. Shah Institute of Technology - [APSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alamuri Ratnamala Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ARMIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

A. P. Shah Institute of Technology - [APSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
K. C. College of Engineering And Management Studies And Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivajirao S Jondhale College of Engineering - [SSJCE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.08 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alamuri Ratnamala Institute of Engineering and Technology - [ARMIET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 88.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. R. Harne College of Engineering and Technology - [BRHCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 3.20 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
New Horizon Institute Of Technology And Management - [NHITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mumbai University Hall Ticket
May 31, 2021
Mumbai University Hall Ticket

Mumbai University Admit Card is now available online at the university's official website. After the official release, students can download the MU Admit Card 2021 from this page. Mumbai University Admit Card can be found by searching by college or by student. The online Admit Card is

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
4 Years
BE (Lateral) Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 90,000/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Ms. Usha Bag Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities & Applied Sciences
Mrs. R. Kalaiarasi Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities & Applied Sciences
Ms. Saumya Mathai Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities & Applied Sciences
Students also visited