Dr. S. S. Bhatnagar University Institute of Chemical Engineering & Technology - [UICTE], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE Estd 1958 PU, Chandigarh Public 1 Questions Answered

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
6.9/10Faculty
5.7/10Infrastructure
7.1/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (2)
Course (2)
Effort (2)
Engineering (2)
Faculty (2)
Government (2)
Helpful (2)
Hostel (2)
Reaction (2)
Reliance (2)
Transfer (2)
Company (1)
Person (1)
Petronet (1)
Tution (1)

7 Reviews found


H
7.5 /10

Remarks

As coin has two sides, our college has both sides. The bad part is our infrastructure, as our college was built in 60's so it is quite obvious that infrastructure would not good as like as new colleges.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

All government scheme for EWS category or for minorities are provided here. We have just to fill a form and nothing else. They have good record for this thing. Student belong to any category can study here.

Fee Structure And Facilities

As our college is government funded so it has less fees than others. For whole year, our fees is approx. 20k excluding examination fees which is 2.5k per sem and we have to give a DD of 1.5k for some activities.

College Events

8/10

In this year, we have department fest known as CYANIDE which was celebrated with great pomp and show. We have sponsors like MTV , VERKA, SBI bank, etc. We also have fashion show where many famous celebs. Were invited as guest. We also have starnight where many punjabi singers came.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

I have opted for hostel. They have very good hostels. If I have to rate hostel then it would be 7 out of 10. Infrastructure is quite good and satisfying but the rooms are small and they have no proper maintenance. Mess food is quite good and literally unexpected.

Campus Life

5/10

We have a good package of labs where we can experience many things that we are going to see in field and the most important thing we have good exposure here for everything. We have different clubs for all activities which a re active though.

Alumni/Alumna

Yes, they are very helpful. We have such a great alumni. Manu of them a re entrepreneur which tell us different ways to empower our nation. We have great seniors. We have a great network of such people which are helpful.

Faculty

8/10

Faculty is good and helpful. We have many professors which help us to clear things. We have such a good alumni record that sometimes we wander that how we get admission here. Professor are like god to us.

Admission

I get admission here through JEE mains exam. Then I have to attend counselling and after all those things.I get admission here. As when I was in 12th class so I prepared for JEE mains. I cleared that exam with good score and after everything ,i get admission here.

Placement Experience

8/10

Placement record is quite good. Our college has 94.6 % placements last year with average pack of 4 lac approx. Many famous companies like ExxonMobil, Johnson mattey, Honeywell UOP visit our campus. Relaince provide many interships to us and also offers preplacements. In 3rd yr of this course, college provide us internship.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Curriculum of my course is quite good as it contain many subjects. We have total 8 semester and every sem has 5-6 subjects including labs. For exam structure , we have two minors and one major each have equal weightage in CGA.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Swami Vivekanand Institute of Engineering & Technology - [SVIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 88.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 96.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aurora's Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 56.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology -[UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 82.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University School of Chemical Technology, Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [USCT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Chandigarh University - [CU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
BE/B.Tech 7.1 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 96.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering, Chandigarh University - [UIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 1.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technical Teachers Training and Research - [NITTTR]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
ME/M.Tech 5.1 44.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University Institute of Engineering and Technology -[UIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.0 82.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 64.24 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here

Panjab University Dental College: Punjab University’s Dr Harvansh Singh Judge Institute of Dental Sciences has urged its final-year undergraduate students to join the institute from January 15, 2021.  The matter of resuming classes for final-year UG students was discussed during a

Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here

Panjab University (PU) has issued guidelines for the candidates who are appearing for the online reappear examination which is scheduled to be held on January 15, 2021.  The Reappear Examinations for professional courses are conducted for candidates who were unable to clear the exam even aft

Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here

Panjab University’s Dental College, Dr. Harvansh Singh Judge Institute Of Dental Sciences and Hospital is set to reopen for faculty members from today, January 05, 2021, in a phased manner.  Official spokesperson of Panjab University said, “The emergency cases are already being a

Parent College In This Group

Panjab University - [PU]
Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 22,055/Yr
4 Years
B.E. Food Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 22,055/Yr
4 Years
BE + MBA (Chemical Engineering) AVG FEE - ₹ 104,445/Yr
5 Years

Faculties

Students also visited