University Institute of Chemical Engineering and Technology, Panjab University - [UICTE], Chandigarh - Reviews

University Institute of Chemical Engineering and Technology, Panjab University - [UICTE], Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE | Estd 1958 PU, Chandigarh Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

6.5/10

6.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
6.3/10faculty
5.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R
RahulBE chemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Affordable and great education

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Teachers are really strict but it's upto us how we can take this. Fee structure is very feasible, books of curriculum are easily available in library in case you don't want to buy them, staff is really helful.


Admission -

After my 12 I gave her mains exam and got 103 marks, with 68699 rank and than I fill the form for counseling of Panjab university and after that I got the list in which I can take admission according to my rank so that's how I got enrolled in this dept.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
H
HarshChemical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dont know what to write here

Remarks -
7.5 /10

As coin has two sides, our college has both sides. The bad part is our infrastructure, as our college was built in 60's so it is quite obvious that infrastructure would not good as like as new colleges.


Admission -

I get admission here through JEE mains exam. Then I have to attend counselling and after all those things.I get admission here. As when I was in 12th class so I prepared for JEE mains. I cleared that exam with good score and after everything ,i get admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rahul KumarB.E. CHEMICALPursued 4TH
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I had taken IIT JEE, AIEEE 2. in AIEEE 29000 and not selected in IITJEE3. This is the best college that suits my rank and branchit is based on purely AIEEE rank and merit basis and has its form name jac which is to be filled to take the admission.


Placement -
6 /10

Companies are: 1.reliance about 5.5 lakh, 2. hmel about 6 lakh, 3. infosys about 3.5 lakh, 4. petronet about 7 lakh and many more.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
R
Rahul KumarBe ChemicalPursued 4th year
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
4.7 /10

Overall college is fine as the college is not in top 100 of india but is in top of chemical engineering of india punjab university is top university of india so degree is affilated to it helpful in future bad habit is that no development is there in colle


Entrance Preview -

I have taken admission through AIEEE or can say JEE mains for nowadays exam in which my rank is about 29000 i preferred choosing this college as the place is chandigarh and my university is one of the top chemical university of india my college is affilated to panjab university i.e it is within panjab university campus so you can enjoy a university life and also good company want to hire graduates from important cities.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Panjab University - [PU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Panjab University - [PU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], Mohali logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

IITT Institutions

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Gurukul Vidyapeeth, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING3.5 / 10

Gurukul Vidyapeeth

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10
University Institute of Engineering and Technology -[UIET], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Chandigarh University - [CU]

Chandigarh, Chandigarh
AICTE
Swami Vivekanand Institute of Engineering & Technology, Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

news view all

February 26, 2020

GATE 2020 Architecture & Planning Syllabus

In the field of architecture, an architectural plan is a design and planning for a building and can contain architectural drawings, specifications of the design, calculations, time planning of the building process, and other documentation. GATE 2020 Architecture and Planning syllabus has been rel

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹17,520/Yr
4 Years
BE + MBA (Chemical Engineering)AVG FEE - ₹78,855/Yr
5 Years
B.E. Food TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹17,520/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[6]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Apex Institute of Technology - [AIT], Chandigarh logo

Apex Institute of Technology - [AIT], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.99 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali logo

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala logo

Chitkara University - [CU], Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.78 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Swami Vivekanand Institute of Engineering & Technology, Chandigarh logo
7.5
Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh logo

Chandigarh University - [CU], Chandigarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.66 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×