Vidya Pratishthan's Kamalnayan Bajaj Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VPKBIET] Baramati, Pune - Reviews

Vidya Pratishthan's Kamalnayan Bajaj Institute of Engineering and Technology - [VPKBIET] Baramati, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 2000 SPPU, Pune Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.3/10

7.3/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
7.2/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
4.9/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

pawar scholarship
management quota
engineering
hostel
admission
placement
structure
campus
course
facility
baramati
computer
diploma
knowledge
education
A
Abhinav MoreBE Mechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Short review about VPKBIET

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Well about final remark of mine for my college is negative because of placements.we are going there to make our career so if they are not providing platform for career so why we take admission in this college.


Admission -

First I had given CET exam in which I got 112 marks then I applied for engineering admission mechanical on DTE website.Then on merit basis I got the VPKBIET college in which I got TFWS seat. So I finalised my admission by visiting college.


6/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life
R
Rohan HiraveBEBatch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My_College

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My remarks is always positive for my college because without my college I'm nothing just student. I always say don't gives wrong remarks if you don't know about it. Better way you go there see the reality and then put your opinion in front of people.


Admission -

First I was applied to engineering entrance exam and I got this college, then I visited to college and see their faculty and staff.I was fully satisfied when see this college atmosphere. There admission process is good and everyone help us for any queries.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sumera ShaikhBEBatch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college in facilities

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Well about final remark of mine for my college is negative because of placements.we are going there to make our career so if they are not providing platform for career so why we take admission in this college.


Admission -

Through CET I got admission in this college.There are 2 to 3 rounds.first round is apply through online or directly go to college.Second round contains filling of another form and submitting documents in college.After fitting in criteria only u can go through the second round that is final round.This how I got the admission in college.


9/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
S
Salunke amolBE (E&TC)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

-

Remarks -
9 /10

There is such a nice environment& culture. Good knowledge gaining center.excellent library facility good computing labs g many more. I suggest to everyone to take admission it was so nice place to study.


Admission -

Am admitted in this college from CAP process. This college got me in first round only.after getting college I'll going to college for further admission process like document verification &for fee paid.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
U
Umar Nazir MirElectrical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Positve remarks are that college infrastructure is awesome and modern labs and good green campus with basic facilities within the campus.very big campus Negative remarks are teaching department always talk and give lecture in marathi as they all are Maharashtrain


Admission -

By counseling at state wise level.first we have to wait for merit list on the basis of percentage we got in 12th then after we to wait for merit list then after counseling at counselling centres after we get the seat


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
P
Pratiksha PawarB.E ENTCPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

VPKBIET, Baramati.

Remarks -
9 /10

College is really the best college for students with rural background as they get the exposure to new world. Here you are encouraged in the field were you have interest. You are motivated by teachers in participating in every other technical competitions.


Admission -

As per dte rule to be admitted in any College you have to go give MH-CET and JEE.So I firstly cleared these exams and then as per online procedure of state cet cell I applied for 20-30 Colleges and got my application selected in my college.I confirmed the college and took admission over here.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
B
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I enjoyed my college life and college is also good for education and for placements.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

Good campus area and good college area. The most attractive thing of this college is that the college infrastructure. Very good design buildings are there.


Entrance Preview -

I was taken admission in first year engineering after HSC. After HSC, i was given one exam which named as MHT-CET. so, for merit list of admission, both marks are considered. I got admission through cap round followed by Directiorate of Technical Education (DTE). I like programming and softwares so, I took admission in the Computer Engineering.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
SwarajBE/B.TechPursued 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with most peaceful environment and best education system!!

Remarks -
8.5 /10

College campus is the best. Hostel facility is totally secure and hygenic. Faculties help even the below average to make him absolutely great.


Entrance Preview -

I had given JEE entrance exam and the admission was done purely on merit basis by DTE Maharashtra. Mechanical Engineering is a totally physical world there no "just imagine" concetps here which made mi choose the branch.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Jadhav Vicky KamalakarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

MHT-CET, score-120 marks. I preferred this college because it had lowest fees structure in Pune university and good campus.


Admission -

I took admission through management quota though I didn't had to pay any money for that. They have policy of zero rupees management quota based on marks completely. That have 12 seats for management quota for every branch of engineering. They are filled purely on the basis of merit.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
A
Aniket PotwekarBE ComputersBatch : 2006
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance exam at our times. So admissions are purely based on 12th percentage and process is carried out by pune university.


Placement -
2 /10

Worst part is about placements,there were no placements for our batch. I heard there was for the next batch but not sure. Need to check.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

College of Engineering  - [COEP], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

College of Engineering - [COEP]

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Pune Institute of Computer Technology- [PICT], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
D. Y. Patil College of Engineering, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

D. Y. Patil College of Engineering

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

MIT World Peace University -[MITWPU]

Pune, Maharashtra
AICTE
Dr. D.Y. Patil Vidya Pratishthan Society's, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[8]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹280,000

faculties

Mr. Dilip PatilAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Ms. Snehal WalkeAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Parashuram ChitragarAssistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dhole Patil College of Engineering - [DPCOE] Pune, Pune logo

Dhole Patil College of Engineering - [DPCOE] Pune, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.09 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Sinhgad Academy of Engineering - [SAE] Kondhawa, Pune logo

Sinhgad Academy of Engineering - [SAE] Kondhawa, Pune

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Alard College of Engineering and Management - [ACEM], Pune logo
8.0
Jayawantrao Sawant College of Engineering- [JSCOE], Pune logo

Jayawantrao Sawant College of Engineering- [JSCOE], Pune

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Modern Education Society's College of Engineering - [MES], Pune logo
7.8
×