BN Post Graduate Girl's College Rankings

×

BN Post Graduate Girl's College, Udaipur - Reviews

BN Post Graduate Girl's College, Udaipur - Reviews

Udaipur, Rajasthan UGC | Estd 1923 MLSU, Udaipur Private NAAC

College rating

based on 18 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    17 Reviews found

    M
    ManchalaB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission to the course is done strictly on the basis of merit .You need to score at least 50% in class 12th which is recognized by a board. There is also 5% reservation to the students belonging from SC/ST/OBC. You can apply via online mode as it is comparatively much easy . Then upload your relevant documents and regularly check the merit list on the college website . I got my name in the first merit list and granted admission in the college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements of the college are quite good . The highest package offered here is around 7 lpa . Many students of our college also look for outside the campus job opportunities. Summer internships are also offered by the college and the stipend for the same ranges from 7000 to 11000 per month.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    PaviM.comPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission is done on merit basis . Moreover you need to hold a bachelors degree in commerce or business administration to become eligible to apply.I applied online with my qualifications.After that I was called for a counselling session and granted admission.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placements of the college are quite good.Last year our college recorded 80% placement record.Rest 10 to 20 % students goes on to pursue higher studies or to do their own family business. Yes many internship offers are provided to us but I am not sure about the stipend.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    AbhishekBsc Home Science
    Batch : 2018
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Admission -

    The admission is particularly on the basis of your marks in 12th standard and if you have the subject home science then more influence is given on the marks of that subject. The first step is filling of the application form.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are no placement and job opportunities offered in the campus. The various departments and the faculty members help the students by introducing mock interviews so that we can get prepared for interviews later

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    BUDIDAB.A. English Literature
    Batch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission is merit based and you also have to go through an interview afterwards. Once the application forms are out you will have to fill them with your details and your 10 + 2 marks will be decide your admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are no placements offered in cyber campus and also not any internships. The campus on the other hand provides mock interviews and prepare the students so that they can get a job afterwards.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    MANISHM.Com in Business Administration
    Batch : 2016
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Business administration from the right place

    Admission -

    I always had a business mind and wanted to take advantage of the same after completing my graduation in economics. This is why I applied to BN Post Graduate Girl's College in the course of business administration and worked hard to do well in the selection process.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    The placement options in the college are quite good and there are reputed companies which come every year for recruiting the students of the college. Even students who have not done so well in thier academic are given a chance to sit for the interviews and prove themselves.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    PaluniBachelor of Arts in Drawing and Painting
    Batch : 2016
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Building up a successful career

    Admission -
    10 /10

    The college is all about both study and also being a part of the different events that the college introduces to its students. The college is the place where students will find the right steps to move forward with their career.

    Admission -

    The admission to this course is done through an online application, a test and a n interview. In the interview they would try to find out your reasons to take up this course and also if you are the perfect match for the college.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    ParasaPG
    Batch : 2016
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Admission -

    Here the admission is done on the basis of entrance test that is conducted by the college. Then there is a small session with the students. It's not an interview in proper but it's good. We get to know all the teachers properly.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements and job opportunities are mainly based on our luck and hardwork. Still, the placements and job opportunities are good. Yes,our college provide internship for 6 months in on a total. I am in first year that's why i am not going for internship

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    SivanjaneshMaster of Arts (MA) in English LiteraturePursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Days in a Girl's College

    Admission -
    8 /10

    Our college is really good in terms of infrastructure, provides scholarships. We have an auditorium, seminar hall, well-equipped labs for both UG and PG students, good accommodation for girls with hostel facilities, canteen, residential quarters, placement cells for career counselling. The best part of our college is that we have Bhupal Nobles' Wildlife Society and Animal House for Research Work and a museum.

    Admission -

    After my exams were over, I applied for a lot of universities as well as colleges. But because my percentage I couldn't make into other college except for this. As ,y name was on the merit list and my documents were true and has no fault, I got admission in this college.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PrathameshBachelor of Arts (BA) in English LiteraturePursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Graduation Days

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Our college has a digital library with innumerable books related course, novels, literature and many more. We even have a multi-gym with indoor and outdoor facilities. We also have a cafeteria and a well-equipped 24*7 available labs.

    Admission -

    I had enough percentage in my 10+2 boards to get admission in this college instead of other government. I filled the application and waited for selection. I got admission in BA English graduation in the year 2019 over merit basis on my percentage scored in boards. After being selected I appeared for counselling to verify the documents and information in my application. As everything was true and fair I got my admission approved by administration.

    8/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    J
    JamiBSc
    Batch : 2019
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BN Post Graduate Girl's College- Arming the Women Community with Education

    Admission -

    Any aspirant desirous of get admission into BN Post Graduate Girl's College has to have a minimum 75% aggregate marks in Physics, Chemistry, Maths & Biology to apply for BSc courses.The institute admits students purely based on merit.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    BN Post Graduate Girl's College provides 100% placement assistance to its students coupled with conducting skill development program to make students of this institute job ready,Besides the institute also make arrangements for internships

    7/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 12, 2020

    Rajasthan Governor Requests Varsities To Launch Courses In Specialized Knowledge Areas

    Kalraj Mishra, the Governor of Rajasthan formally requested the Universities of Rajasthan to introduce courses in science and technology and specialized knowledge areas in both English and Hindi. Mishra stressed that educational institutions of Rajasthan should invite arts, literature, and cultur

    October 09, 2020

    MLSU to Offer B.Tech, B.Arch Courses; Staff to Participate in Tribal Upliftment

    Mohanlal Sukhadia University, Udaipur has planned to start offering technical courses like B.Tech and B.Arc. to students.  MLSU conducted the meeting on October 8 regarding the plan for providing technical courses. The meeting was conducted among the Committee of Deans (COD). The meeting wit

    July 30, 2020

    Mohanlal Sukhadia University Prepares for Online Exams for Final-Year Students

    The officials of Mohanlal Sukhadia University (MLSU) Udaipur are preparing for the probable online examinations of undergraduate and postgraduate students in their final year. The state government has asked universities not to hold examinations for any classes; however, the University Grants

    April 28, 2020

    MLSU Admit Card 2020: Check UG PG Annual Supplementary Hall Ticket

    Mohanlal Sukhadia University, known commonly as MLSU or the University of Udaipur is a state university based on the city of Udaipur. The university consists of as many as 60 affiliated colleges and each year it conducts the UG examinations for all of them.  In the last evaluation, the Natio

    June 20, 2020

    MLSU Time Table 2020: Admit Card, Syllabus, Notification, Dates, Instructions

    The Mohanlal Sukhadia University in Udaipur, Rajasthan has officially published its 2020 time table on its university website. MLSU Udaipur Exam Time Table is available for regular and practical examinations in 2020 along with notification of change of examination dates. Students can check the ML

    October 14, 2020

    MLSU Results 2020 (Declared): Check UG/PG Result @ https://www.mlsu.ac.in/

    Mohanlal Sukhadia University (MLSU) offers various courses at Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral level. MLSU has divided its annual coursework for each course into two parts i.e. Semester. Examinations are held twice for both the semester, exams for the odd semester (1st, 3rd, 5

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Filadelfia Bible College, Udaipur logo

    Filadelfia Bible College, Udaipur

    BA , ₹ 31.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Parishkar College of Global Excellence, Jaipur logo

    Parishkar College of Global Excellence, Jaipur

    BA , ₹ 29.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Manikya Lal Verma Govt College, Bhilwara logo

    Manikya Lal Verma Govt College, Bhilwara

    BA , ₹ 7.27 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.8
    ×