Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur - Reviews

Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur - Reviews

Nagpur, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1964 RTMNU, Nagpur Private

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8.2/10

8.8/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.9/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

merit list
admission
structure
semester
management
course
placement
scholarship
ambedkar
department
internship
facility
conduct
hostel
science
A
Aadarsh JhaB.Sc IV semesterPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dr Ambedkar college - A college of exellence

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Our practicals equipments are very much old,while some of them are broken. This should be changed because the students are facing problems in doing their respective practicals. Students do not get proper readings because of this and errors occurs in our practicals due to this.


Admission -

The admission process starts by taking the college prospectus under which there is a admission forms. We have to fill that forms by attaching various documents like marksheet, TC,migration certificate etc. Then we have to submit that forms in the office. After 2-3 days a list of students get displayed according to the respective courses of students and we can see our results that whether we have got admission or not.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
M
Manish DhakateB.comPursued
BATCH : 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.3 /10

The good management of faculties and the non faculty members. It has a good infrastructure and good library for study and make us happy by provide various gifts while participating in a college cultural programme.


Admission -

It was a criteria of 85 about And I have 86 so I was eligible for that due to this i make my admission in this college. There were too rush for the admission but only selected people were selected who was eligible for that.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
H
HarshalBatchelor of computer applicationPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good

Remarks -
10 /10

The college is best No negative reviews for my college


Admission -

First i submitted the admission form Then wait for the merit list My name is on merit list. Then i paid admission fiees and my admission was done I then my lecture was start


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kaustubh RajankarBCAPursued
BATCH : 2000
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dr. Ambedkar college, nagpur

Admission -

We have to fill the form to get admission in ambedkar college and then the college selects the students as per the marks each student has scored and what grades they have got in there previous exam and so the college selects the students and give admission.


Placement -
10 /10

Many IT companies comes to our college for giving placement jobs for newly graduated and well skilled students which has all his/her marks above 60 percentage all over the graduation from 1st year to 3rd year.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life

All rounder college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Very nice and helpful faculty of the college and they also perform all the functions and activities. Teachers are very friendly and also they encourage the talent in students also they bring new things such as use of google classroom is done by them for assignment submission.


Admission -

We have to fill the form to get admission in ambedkar college and then the college selects the students as per the marks each student has scored and what grades they have got in there previous exam and so the college selects the students and give admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
P
Priyal DhundeBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biochemistry)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2000
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dr.Ambedkar college.The Best

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Management is too good.


Entrance Preview -

This college is one of the highly ranked colleges in Nagpur.T he students here are selected by their merit hence the environment among them is very positive. The college provides good scope for extracurricular activities. It has NSS and NCC faculties too. sports department is also active


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rahul BisenMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2000
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Overall the college is the best for all students of all stream.


Entrance Preview -

It is one of the best college in Nagpur. Getting admission here is pretty difficult because of the requirements of high marks. One of the oldest and best college with good faculties. Each and every department is good. Even the sport facilities are much more better than any colleges in Nagpur.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
M
Mantosh SarkarBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2011
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college in nagpur.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College managment was very strict and very good. Good all the thing in right. They don't want to delay any thing even our college annual fuction also. I gave 9 out of 10 because 1 one because of the placement of the college.


Entrance Preview -

One of the best college in nagpur at that time in 2009 as compare to the other in nagpur at time. Only best in college in nagpur at time but also college was giving personal attention towards the student each for the development of the student. After all its management becoming the best management college in the nagpur. Extra curriculum plus lecturer was good at that college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Aniket AhireBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biological Science)Batch : 2018
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Science College in the region

Admission -

I got 94 percentage in HSC examination. I was in the merit list. Through the regular type rounds for the science colleges , I got admitted in Dr. Ambedkar College.I got applied sciences in 1st round as for the Biology with science but, after 2nd round I got Computer Science in this college as the following student not get admission.


Internship -
6 /10

Yes, our college provides the internship. Its stipend was some about Rs.3,500 and I think that's not so worried. It was a good experience.


9/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
SatishM.ScBatch : 2016
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I enjoyed my college life in Dr.Ambedkar college to its fullest extent.

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Dr. Ambedkar college is one of the best college in nagpur. Our college have all latest technological instruments and provide free Wi-Fi . I loved my college.


Entrance Preview -

I didn't give any entrance exam for admission. I got 72% marks in B.Sc stream and I directly got admission to Dr. Ambedkar college.Yes, i needed to go through interview process in which they tested my different skills.Besides this , i have completed my graduation in this college only, so i don't get any difficulty in admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Hislop College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Hislop College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Tirpude Institute of Management Education - [TIME], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University - [RTMNU], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

MP Deo Memorial Science College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Hislop College, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Hislop College

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV]

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC
Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Santaji Mahavidyalaya

Nagpur, Maharashtra
NAAC

news view all

February 18, 2020

Nagpur University (RTMNU) Results 2020: Timetable, Revaluation, Syllabus

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) has divided its curriculum into two parts namely Winter Session and Summer Session and conducts examination for each session separately. Examination for the winter session is conducted around the months of November a

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹2,953/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,953/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹2,045/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

news

Placements

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo

MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 8.94 K TOTAL FEES
6.3
Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar College of Law, Nagpur logo

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar College of Law, Nagpur

LLB , ₹ 3.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.2
GS College of Commerce and Economics, Nagpur logo

GS College of Commerce and Economics, Nagpur

B.Com , ₹ 19.79 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 18.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo

Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur

B.Sc , ₹ 2.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×