Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete - Reviews

Salcete, Goa Estd 1962 Goa University, North Goa Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 21 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Arts (3)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (3)
Science (3)
Semester (3)
Admission (2)
Provide (2)
Sport Competition (2)
Chowgule (1)
Course Curriculum (1)
Faculty Member (1)
Online Application (1)
Placement Record (1)
Poetry (1)
Process (1)

4 Reviews found out of 21


S
6.6 /10

Placement Experience :

Students become eligible for campus placements from the half of the second year.Or if the student is bright enough he/she will be given an early opportunity. We had company's like Greenleaf, app developers etc which I cannot remember much. 50% students get placements. I have plans for app development or social media executive.

Remarks :

Chowgule college is one of the most renowned colleges of Goa. It has a beautiful campus. A big enough campus actually. It also has a Mini cafe, coffee day, where All students like to sit during the free time. We also have huge canteen plus a multipurpose ground and also a huge football ground. Now coming to the specializations in BSc. In this college we have specializations like Bsc in botany ,zoology ,geology ,maths, chemistry ,literature and physics. Apart from this we have two auditoriums where we have conference's. The admission process is a bit hectic because you need to do a bit off paper work before getting into the college. They will make you take several rounds back-and-forth for some papers that you need for admissions. I prefer this college mostly due to the campus and the various specializations. I used the chowgule website which is www.chowgule.ac.in. here you get all the information on the admission and other aspects of college.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
6 /10 course
5 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MS
6.5 /10

Admission :

To be eligible for admission in this course, student should've qualified his higher secondary with a minimum required percentage in science stream main subjects being biology, chemistry and physics. Then, the need to fill online application on the college website.

Placement Experience :

The placement record of this college isn't good as not much students are recruited every year, its rarely 2-3. They need to work on bringing out more companies and hence better opportunities for the students in here.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Rc
5.8 /10

Remarks :

The college is very nice with good people around you and good faculty with helpful teachers. The college infrastructure is very nice with good laboratory and anti ragging rules to avoid bad vibes in the college.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.5 /10

Remarks :

My course that is computer science drove me to this college.Computer science was not available anywhere else here in goa.and also I loved the course because it has a good scope for future. Our college infrastructure is very amazing and it is one of the most famous colleges of Goa. Our teachers are also very interactive and good and we have various other activities in our college apart from the academics. We have had various celebrity's welcomed at our college for foundation day like Terrance Lewis,Mika singh etc.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
5 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Goa University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Goa University

North Goa, Goa
MA 11.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Sanquelim
BA 4.8 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Damodar College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Com 7.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 7.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Carmel College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 8.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rosary College of Commerce and Arts
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BBA/BBM 63.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Carmel College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 8.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Xavier's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.7 5.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Sanquelim
BA 4.8 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fr. Agnel College of Arts and Commerce - [ACAC]
BA 7.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Murgaon Education Societys College of Arts and Commerce - [MES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 7.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Maliikarjun College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BA 8.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details
December 14, 2020
Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details

Goa University has declared that the semester exams for the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc and BCom programmes for 1st and 2nd year via Digital mode whereas for the final year students, the exam will be conducted in offline mode.  The exams for both the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc

DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14
August 17, 2020
DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14

Department of Higher Education, Goa invites applications for admission to B.Ed (MR/ID) programme for the 2020-2022 academic session. The application process for B.Ed courses has begun and interested candidates can apply till August 14, 2020. To apply for the programme, students must vis

Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 
June 02, 2020
Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 

Goa College of Architecture will be conducting the fifth year B.Architecture examinations from July 1, 2020. However the Goa University also stated that no exams will be conducted for the first to fourth year B.Arch students. The marks of the final year students will be submitted to the exam

Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Result 2021(Released) Check @chowgules.ac.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result
March 20, 2021
Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Result 2021(Released) Check @chowgules.ac.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science offers various UG, PG and doctoral courses. The College uploads an academic calendar and examination schedule on its official website. The results are released on the official website after completion of the semester exam. Parvatibai Chowgule C

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 64,188.33/Yr
3 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 63,010/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Analytical Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 94,979/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Sangeeta Sankhalkar Associate Professor & Head, Department of Botany
Ganpat K. Naik Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Uma A. Masur Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Reviews
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I wanted to study in this college. As this college is near to my residential area so I selected this college for my graduation course and this is the best college in Bhiwandi according to me. My Friends circle also prefer this college for the course which I selected. The Professor of my college is the best teacher. Teacher of this college are very helpful for students and their lectures are the awesome part of this college. Professor make the concept so easy for the students so students can gain knowledge properly and score the best results.

by Student
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college review"

In my opinion, I have not a single negative thought in my mind about our college. The college provides us different - different types of opportunities to prove ourselves. I have gained alot of knowledge here.

by Mohit
6.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Chowgule college is fine"

Chowgule college is one of the most renowned colleges of Goa. It has a beautiful campus. A big enough campus actually. It also has a Mini cafe, coffee day, where All students like to sit during the free time. We also have huge canteen plus a multipurpose ground and also a huge football ground. Now coming to the specializations in BSc. In this college we have specializations like Bsc in botany ,zoology ,geology ,maths, chemistry ,literature and physics. Apart from this we have two auditoriums where we have conference's. The admission process is a bit hectic because you need to do a bit off paper work before getting into the college. They will make you take several rounds back-and-forth fo

by Shafaq