Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete - Reviews

Salcete, Goa Estd 1962 Goa University, North Goa Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 21 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Arts (3)
Commerce (1)
Admission (18)
Semester (16)
Science (13)
Scholarship (11)
Sport Competition (10)
Provide (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Process (8)
Application Form (7)
Poetry (7)
Chowgule (6)
Faculty Member (6)
Online Application (6)
Exam Occur (3)
Placement Record (3)

21 Reviews found


KM
8.0 /10

Internships Opportunities :

The College internship program was a completely life transforming experience for me. I was a student there for two years and it was such a positive experience that it turned me from a negative person to a optimistic person with self confidence. I came to CIP at a very different place than most of the students that go there. I was diagnosed with my Nonverbal Learning Disability when I was 20 after high school. I moved to Israel with my family entering Junior High and had received several misdiagnoses prior both in the US and in Israel before actually receiving the right diagnosis of my NVLD. I went to one of the best high schools in Israel and was in a special track for new immigrants, a little like special ed. where the Hebrew was taught in an easier Hebrew, teachers taught at a slower pace and there were other accommodations built into the system.

Remarks :

Chowgule college overall is a fantastic college. It has the proper infrastructure and also the faculty to provide a fun filled college life for a student.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure performance is at the heart of Trinity’s graded music assessments as we believe that musicianship is most effectively demonstrated through practical performance. Assessments are strongly performance based grade exams assess practical performance across repertoire, technical work and supporting tests no theory prerequisites are required for any of Trinity’s performance-based assessments trinity College London practical graded exams are numbered from 1 to 8 in increasing order of difficulty. In many subjects, an Initial exam acts as an introduction to the exam system. Candidates perform three (or sometimes four) pieces, and technical work featuring scales and arpeggios, exercises or orchestral extracts. They also choose two supporting tests from a selection including sight reading, aural, musical knowledge and improvising.

Entrance Preview :

There was no entrance exam needed to get admission in this college. Admission was given based on my school performance. This college had a number of courses i could choose from and also it was in the same locality. It has one of the best campuses in all of Goa.

Hostel Facilities :

Only 90% I left was for location. It is really close to train but to some it could be a long walk to cites. Great place though, for the size and volume of people I saw they keep up with everything very well. There's food all day long. The. At stays open later than any other bar in town. At night they close Amin entrance and you have to go by 2-3 security guards which made me feel comfortable. Showers!! Super hot water and came out on stop! My roommates were very respectable. Bring a bath towel.

Faculty :

The college is superb. It has all the instruments required for modern biotechnology courses. The college has a great faculty. It has a library, which is equipped with the latest books of diverse nature, In life sciences department, there are multiple courses like microbiology, biotechnology. The college has unique courses like integrated M.Tech in biotechnology, which is a 5-year long course.

Admission :

Like I said before there is no admission test for this college. Based on your 10th standard boards performance they give admissions. One has to score more than 50% to get admission in arts while science students need a minimum of 80% to get admission.

Placement Experience :

The only problem with my class was that I was the only American in a class of 33 Russian immigrants which already compounded the NVLD and social problems that I had had since I was born, but yet did not know that I had it and so I could not build in my own accommodations in my own life. These social struggles which continued for 20 years across 2 countries, cultures, and societies finally exploded in a very serious clinical breakdown that lasted for 5 years which terminated in "La Cheim Adult Behavioral Health Services"(which I have also reviewed). At the end of this period, I came to CIP. During my breakdown, I received a lot of intensive therapy to work on myself and family in order to get myself to a better place.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum is fantastic in this college. They have a variety of subjects in a particular course. As a result it gives the student to choose from a variety of subjects to major in. In arts itself there are atleast 10 subjects to choose from.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Don Bosco College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Don Bosco College

Panji, Goa
BSW 23.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Rosary College of Commerce and Arts
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BBA/BBM 63.99 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Carmel College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 8.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Sanquelim
BA 4.8 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Carmel College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 8.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Xavier's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.7 5.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Sanquelim
BA 4.8 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fr. Agnel College of Arts and Commerce - [ACAC]
BA 7.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Murgaon Education Societys College of Arts and Commerce - [MES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 7.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Maliikarjun College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BA 8.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details
December 14, 2020
Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details

Goa University has declared that the semester exams for the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc and BCom programmes for 1st and 2nd year via Digital mode whereas for the final year students, the exam will be conducted in offline mode.  The exams for both the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc

DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14
August 17, 2020
DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14

Department of Higher Education, Goa invites applications for admission to B.Ed (MR/ID) programme for the 2020-2022 academic session. The application process for B.Ed courses has begun and interested candidates can apply till August 14, 2020. To apply for the programme, students must vis

Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 
June 02, 2020
Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 

Goa College of Architecture will be conducting the fifth year B.Architecture examinations from July 1, 2020. However the Goa University also stated that no exams will be conducted for the first to fourth year B.Arch students. The marks of the final year students will be submitted to the exam

Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Result 2021(Released) Check @chowgules.ac.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result
March 20, 2021
Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Result 2021(Released) Check @chowgules.ac.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science offers various UG, PG and doctoral courses. The College uploads an academic calendar and examination schedule on its official website. The results are released on the official website after completion of the semester exam. Parvatibai Chowgule C

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 64,188.33/Yr
3 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 63,010/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Analytical Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 94,979/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Sangeeta Sankhalkar Associate Professor & Head, Department of Botany
Ganpat K. Naik Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Uma A. Masur Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Reviews
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I wanted to study in this college. As this college is near to my residential area so I selected this college for my graduation course and this is the best college in Bhiwandi according to me. My Friends circle also prefer this college for the course which I selected. The Professor of my college is the best teacher. Teacher of this college are very helpful for students and their lectures are the awesome part of this college. Professor make the concept so easy for the students so students can gain knowledge properly and score the best results.

by Student
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college review"

In my opinion, I have not a single negative thought in my mind about our college. The college provides us different - different types of opportunities to prove ourselves. I have gained alot of knowledge here.

by Mohit
6.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Chowgule college is fine"

Chowgule college is one of the most renowned colleges of Goa. It has a beautiful campus. A big enough campus actually. It also has a Mini cafe, coffee day, where All students like to sit during the free time. We also have huge canteen plus a multipurpose ground and also a huge football ground. Now coming to the specializations in BSc. In this college we have specializations like Bsc in botany ,zoology ,geology ,maths, chemistry ,literature and physics. Apart from this we have two auditoriums where we have conference's. The admission process is a bit hectic because you need to do a bit off paper work before getting into the college. They will make you take several rounds back-and-forth fo

by Shafaq
Students also visited
Goa University
Goa University, North GoaMA, ₹11.11 K First Year Fees
7.9
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science
7.3
St. Xavier's College
St. Xavier's College, BardezBA, ₹5.98 K First Year Fees
7.6
S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics
6.6
Goa College of Art
Goa College of Art, PanjiBFA, ₹23.32 K First Year Fees
6.2