Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete - Reviews

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete - Reviews

Salcete, Goa NAAC | Estd 1962 Goa University, North Goa Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

6.8/10

7.8/10academic
5.2/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
R
Reeta chahanBSC BiotechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life

Bsc in biotechnology

Internship -
5 /10

Our college does not provide internship but however if a student want to apply somewhere then the faculty does help the students you just have to get the place where u want to do the Intership and college authorised person give a letter which have to submit to the company u want to do Intership.


Alumni/Alumna -

My seniors where very nice and very helpful and they provided a good insight for future. They also ORGANISED many surprise events for us during our beginning of the year. They helped us whenever we asked for.


Faculty -
9 /10

As I said faculty is very nice of the department of Biotechnology. They were very cooperative and were ready to help at any point. I can say the best teacher I ever got in whole my learning process.


Remarks -
5.8 /10

The college is very nice with good people around you and good faculty with helpful teachers. The college infrastructure is very nice with good laboratory and anti ragging rules to avoid bad vibes in the college.


Admission -

I got the admission after interview as the students are been called after successfully submission of form. First fill the form provided on the college website and they will call the student for interview followed by paying the fees and completion of admission process.


Fees -

Fees is actually very feasible for courses like BA courses and some of bsc courses but for biotechnology and biochemistry the fees is expensive due to self Financed course. I paid 65000 per year for bsc in biotechnology.


Exam Structure -

Exam is based on semester wise for example whole bsc course was divided in 6 sem with set of practicals each semester. Also exams are of 45 marks, 30 marks continuous assessment and 25 marks practical assessment which adds to 100 marks for each paper.


Scholarship -

There are scholarships provided by college where students have to apply and depending on the students performance they are given scholarships and students. And also loans were accepted in the college.


Placement -
1 /10

No, College does not provide any placement as no company comes to visit however it is now collaborated with goa University who are providing job opportunities for bsc/ba students of the Chowgules and other colleges.


Hostel Facilities -
5 /10

Actually I didn't stay in hostel so I don't have any idea about hostel. However some of my friends used to stay in hostel and they said that hostel was quite okay like and since hostel was close to the college so it was good for students to travel.


Events -
5 /10

College usually have many events conducted by each department of college. The major events are tathastu, synapse, and many others where students from different college of goa come, participate and have fun.


Campus Life -
5 /10

Extra curriculum activity are given very important in the college since the students have to complete their non evaluative credit hours failure of that result into withstand of students final degree. However, the college have one of the best sports ground in Asia and Futsal ground.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

It was very interesting course with very interactive knowledge gaining process provided by our faculty. We got practical experience for better learning and also to make the course more interesting. The overall course was very nice with lots of information for increases our knowledge.


01 Oct 201900report
J
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

A student should've qualified his 10+2 in any stream in order to be eligible for admission in this course. They need to fill application form and if selected, they'll have to submit documents such as their marksheet, photographs, etc for completing the process.


Placement -
5 /10

This course usually doesn't attract companies and therefore less or almost nil companies come forth to recruit students from this college. However, students can also go forth with off campus recruitment.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mahesh SutarB.sc botany
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Admission -

To be eligible for admission in this course, student should've qualified his higher secondary with a minimum required percentage in science stream main subjects being biology, chemistry and physics. Then, the need to fill online application on the college website.


Placement -
5 /10

The placement record of this college isn't good as not much students are recruited every year, its rarely 2-3. They need to work on bringing out more companies and hence better opportunities for the students in here.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
S
Savitha telgiBscPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College should provide placement and also stipend to the interns. And also they should assign more companies to visit our college so that more students should get job opportunities in companies. But overall our college is very active in sports and academics.


Admission -

Through securing good percentage in 12th I got admission in that college and subjects are opted by students and on basis of percentage and seats available the students are permitted to take admissions.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Kallol MaitraBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2016
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at chowgule college.

Remarks -
8 /10

Chowgule college overall is a fantastic college. It has the proper infrastructure and also the faculty to provide a fun filled college life for a student.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam needed to get admission in this college. Admission was given based on my school performance. This college had a number of courses i could choose from and also it was in the same locality. It has one of the best campuses in all of Goa.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

St. Xavier's College, Bardez logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

St. Xavier's College

Bardez, Goa
NAAC
Don Bosco College, Panji logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Don Bosco College

Panji, Goa
Shree Maliikarjun College of Arts and Commerce, South Goa logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.7 / 10

news view all

January 20, 2020

Goa University Result 2020: GCET Result, Merit List, Examination Table

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

January 20, 2020

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Salcete Result 2020: Exam Schedule, Merit List

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science offers various UG, PG and doctoral courses. The College uploads an academic calendar and examination schedule on its official website. The results are released on the official website after completion of the semester exam. Parvatibai Chowgule C

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹18,323/Yr
3 Years
BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹18,323/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc BiochemistryAVG FEE - ₹61,487/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[40]

news

faculties

Sangeeta SankhalkarAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Botany
Ganpat K. NaikAssistant Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Uma A. MasurAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Don Bosco College, Panji logo

Don Bosco College, Panji

BSW , ₹ 23.31 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Goa College of Art, Panji logo

Goa College of Art, Panji

BFA , ₹ 21.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji logo

S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics, Panji

B.Com , ₹ 4.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji logo

DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science, Panji

B.Sc , ₹ 5.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×