Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science, Salcete - Reviews

Salcete, Goa Estd 1962 Goa University, North Goa Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College Rating

Based on 21 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
6.6/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (7)
Arts (3)
Commerce (1)
Admission (18)
Semester (16)
Science (13)
Scholarship (11)
Sport Competition (10)
Provide (9)
Course Curriculum (8)
Process (8)
Application Form (7)
Poetry (7)
Chowgule (6)
Faculty Member (6)
Online Application (6)
Exam Occur (3)
Placement Record (3)

21 Reviews found


Rc
5.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Our college does not provide internship but however if a student want to apply somewhere then the faculty does help the students you just have to get the place where u want to do the Intership and college authorised person give a letter which have to submit to the company u want to do Intership.

Remarks :

The college is very nice with good people around you and good faculty with helpful teachers. The college infrastructure is very nice with good laboratory and anti ragging rules to avoid bad vibes in the college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There are scholarships provided by college where students have to apply and depending on the students performance they are given scholarships and students. And also loans were accepted in the college.

Exam Structure :

Exam is based on semester wise for example whole bsc course was divided in 6 sem with set of practicals each semester. Also exams are of 45 marks, 30 marks continuous assessment and 25 marks practical assessment which adds to 100 marks for each paper.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees is actually very feasible for courses like BA courses and some of bsc courses but for biotechnology and biochemistry the fees is expensive due to self Financed course. I paid 65000 per year for bsc in biotechnology.

College Events :

College usually have many events conducted by each department of college. The major events are tathastu, synapse, and many others where students from different college of goa come, participate and have fun.

Hostel Facilities :

Actually I didn't stay in hostel so I don't have any idea about hostel. However some of my friends used to stay in hostel and they said that hostel was quite okay like and since hostel was close to the college so it was good for students to travel.

Campus Life :

Extra curriculum activity are given very important in the college since the students have to complete their non evaluative credit hours failure of that result into withstand of students final degree. However, the college have one of the best sports ground in Asia and Futsal ground.

Alumni/Alumna :

My seniors where very nice and very helpful and they provided a good insight for future. They also ORGANISED many surprise events for us during our beginning of the year. They helped us whenever we asked for.

Faculty :

As I said faculty is very nice of the department of Biotechnology. They were very cooperative and were ready to help at any point. I can say the best teacher I ever got in whole my learning process.

Admission :

I got the admission after interview as the students are been called after successfully submission of form. First fill the form provided on the college website and they will call the student for interview followed by paying the fees and completion of admission process.

Placement Experience :

No, College does not provide any placement as no company comes to visit however it is now collaborated with goa University who are providing job opportunities for bsc/ba students of the Chowgules and other colleges.

Course Curriculum Overview :

It was very interesting course with very interactive knowledge gaining process provided by our faculty. We got practical experience for better learning and also to make the course more interesting. The overall course was very nice with lots of information for increases our knowledge.

9 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Sanquelim
BA 4.8 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Damodar College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Com 7.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 7.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Xavier's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.7 5.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Goa University
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Goa University

North Goa, Goa
MA 11.11 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Com 8.27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Carmel College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BA 8.91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Xavier's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BA 6.7 5.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Sanquelim
BA 4.8 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fr. Agnel College of Arts and Commerce - [ACAC]
BA 7.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Murgaon Education Societys College of Arts and Commerce - [MES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 7.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Maliikarjun College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BA 8.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details
December 14, 2020
Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details

Goa University has declared that the semester exams for the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc and BCom programmes for 1st and 2nd year via Digital mode whereas for the final year students, the exam will be conducted in offline mode.  The exams for both the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc

DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14
August 17, 2020
DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14

Department of Higher Education, Goa invites applications for admission to B.Ed (MR/ID) programme for the 2020-2022 academic session. The application process for B.Ed courses has begun and interested candidates can apply till August 14, 2020. To apply for the programme, students must vis

Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 
June 02, 2020
Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 

Goa College of Architecture will be conducting the fifth year B.Architecture examinations from July 1, 2020. However the Goa University also stated that no exams will be conducted for the first to fourth year B.Arch students. The marks of the final year students will be submitted to the exam

Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Result 2021(Released) Check @chowgules.ac.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result
March 20, 2021
Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science Result 2021(Released) Check @chowgules.ac.in: UG, PG, Diploma Result

Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science offers various UG, PG and doctoral courses. The College uploads an academic calendar and examination schedule on its official website. The results are released on the official website after completion of the semester exam. Parvatibai Chowgule C

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 64,188.33/Yr
3 Years
MA English AVG FEE - ₹ 63,010/Yr
2 Years
M.Sc Analytical Chemistry AVG FEE - ₹ 94,979/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Sangeeta Sankhalkar Associate Professor & Head, Department of Botany
Ganpat K. Naik Assistant Professor & Head, Department of Chemistry
Uma A. Masur Assistant Professor, Department of Botany
Reviews
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I wanted to study in this college. As this college is near to my residential area so I selected this college for my graduation course and this is the best college in Bhiwandi according to me. My Friends circle also prefer this college for the course which I selected. The Professor of my college is the best teacher. Teacher of this college are very helpful for students and their lectures are the awesome part of this college. Professor make the concept so easy for the students so students can gain knowledge properly and score the best results.

by Student
9 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college review"

In my opinion, I have not a single negative thought in my mind about our college. The college provides us different - different types of opportunities to prove ourselves. I have gained alot of knowledge here.

by Mohit
6.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Chowgule college is fine"

Chowgule college is one of the most renowned colleges of Goa. It has a beautiful campus. A big enough campus actually. It also has a Mini cafe, coffee day, where All students like to sit during the free time. We also have huge canteen plus a multipurpose ground and also a huge football ground. Now coming to the specializations in BSc. In this college we have specializations like Bsc in botany ,zoology ,geology ,maths, chemistry ,literature and physics. Apart from this we have two auditoriums where we have conference's. The admission process is a bit hectic because you need to do a bit off paper work before getting into the college. They will make you take several rounds back-and-forth fo

by Shafaq