Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology - [GNIPST], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal PCI, AICTE, NBA Estd 2005 MAKAUT, Kolkata Private NAAC Grade B Ranked 67 For Pharmacy By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 73 Students RatingClaim this college

9.0 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
9.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Pharmacy (60)
Science (8)
Paramedical (1)
Scholarship (49)
Admission (38)
Faculty Member (31)
Knowledge (31)
Pharmacy (30)
Fee Structure (28)
Semester Fee (27)
Campus Life (24)
Course Curriculum (24)
Hostel (23)
Education Loan (22)
Semester Exam (19)
Internal Exam (18)
Placement Cell (17)
Sport Event (17)

73 Reviews found


SR
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The course is good, quite vibrating. Student can learn a lot about different activities, which is really going to help them in the professional world. We have a regular test on every month, to analyze how much are we developing and concentrating in every class. Rather than this, we have semester system examination.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure is high in this college. As it is a private college. And it is not affordable for every student. Fees for graduation is 1,33,000 and for postgraduation it is 1,60,000 per year. Now PhD courses are also available. The fee for per semester is around 50000-55000. For the first year, the admission fee is 75000 including the fee for admission, lab, library etc.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college provides a scholarship for students who perform really well in the entrance exams. There is also a tuition fee waiver available by the government to the top 5 students in the opening rank of a college.

College Events :

Freshers, teachers day, annual sports, cultural fest, Pre-Puja celebration, Diwali celebration, youth day, Blood donation camp, pharmacist day, farewell party, Swami Vivekananda birthday celebration, Saraswati Puja, Sardar Vallabh Bhai Patel and many other festivals are celebrated.

Campus Life :

We are really blessed to have a green campus with so good friends to enjoy our college life. We have labs dedicated to every single subject in our department. We have sports like cricket, football, events like debates and robotics are organized many time a year.

Alumni/Alumna :

Alumni are also invited in our college programs this suggests students about making better marks in our current studies They also provide some very precious information about future plan after the study and obviously they are helpful almost no ragging we have faced in our college.

Faculty :

The faculty of the college is the best part of my college. The teacher is very friendly and always try to solve the doubts of every student. They sometimes behave strictly just to keep the decorum maintained and their teaching skills are commendable.

Admission :

Qualifying the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination and NEET I got a decent rank within the cutoff rank of my college and after counselling, I got this college of my choice. Then the procedure was followed and after the payment of admission fees, I was granted admission to my college.

Placement Experience :

We have a club specially dedicated to the placements of the students and the club helps us to get to the right person for consulting. We have been dedicating our time and getting help from others like teachers and staffs to get a good future with the help of the jobs.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The management of our college supports us always. The only thing that can really boost the performance of students is a course dedicated to the students who want to pursue higher studies in their respective fields. The discipline and decorum of this college make everyone a proper human being. And trains your for the industry so that we can work properly after passing out from this college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

M.R. College of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research
B.Pharm 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Eminent College of Pharmaceutical Technology - [ECPT]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Pharm 96.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [BIPS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10
B.Pharm 88.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gupta College of Technological Sciences - [GCTS]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Pharm 4.5 1.27 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr BC Roy College of Pharmacy and Allied Health Sciences - [BCRCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Pharm 1.17 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education And Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
M.Pharm 62.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education And Research - [NIPER]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
M.Pharm 62.04 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Eminent College of Pharmaceutical Technology - [ECPT]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Pharm 96.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.R. College of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Research
B.Pharm 1.02 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BCDA college of Pharmacy & Technology
Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy 19.48 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Calcutta Institute of Pharmaceutical Technology & Allied Health Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Pharm 6.0 1.03 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bengal School of Technology - [BST]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Pharm 4.7 1.24 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MAKAUT Time Table
June 04, 2021
MAKAUT Time Table

The Time Table for the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has been published on the university's official website, makautexam.net.  On this page, students can view the MAKAUT Time Table. MAKAUT Time Table shows the exam date, time, day, stream, paper code, an

MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here
November 18, 2020
MAKAUT CET 2020: Last Date to Apply Online is Nov 23; Apply makautwb.ac.in, Read Details Here

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal, has started the registration process for MAKAUT CET MAT Direct Admission 2020 at makautwb.ac.in. Candidates can fill the MAKAUT CET 2020 application form before the last date, i.e., November 23, 2020, along with an application fee of

WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here
November 16, 2020
WBUT PGET 2020: Vacant Seats Admission, Counselling Stage Notice Released @makautwb.ac.in; Check Schedule Here

The Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology has uploaded a notification regarding the admission on vacant seats and counselling processes based on WBUT PGET 2020. The notice is released on its official website makautwb.ac.in. Earlier, the varsity conducted the entrance exam WBUT PGE

MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications
August 29, 2020
MAKAUT Takes Steps to Admit Students from Abroad, Appoints Expert Committee to Consider Student Applications

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has asked for the database of students from other states and countries who have returned to West Bengal during the pandemic from the Airports Authority of India.  This is part of an endeavour by MAKAUT to contact these studen

MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021
August 21, 2020
MAKAUT Curriculum to include Arts, Social Sciences for Academic Year 2020-2021

Maulana Abdul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has recently notified that the university will include humanities, social science and allied sciences in its curriculum. The improvement will be in practice from the academic session of 2020-2021. As a fact, MAKAUT will introduc

JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August
August 05, 2020
JEMAT 2020 Mock Test Link Available, Last Date to Take Mock Test is 5 August

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has activated the link for the JEMAT 2020 mock test. Candidates who have applied for JEMAT 2020 can visit the official website of MAKAUT to take the mock test. The last date for taking the examination is 5 August. The entrance e

MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers
July 30, 2020
MAKAUT Partners with Cambridge Marketing College to E-Train Teachers

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has been working with Cambridge Marketing College, UK, to address the most crucial challenge facing the teaching community during the pandemic, i.e. online classes. Starting August 8, 2020 MAKAUT will launch a five-week online

MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams
July 23, 2020
MAKAUT announces results of graduating students without holding exams

Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT) has announced the results of graduating students without giving any examination to its students. In doing so, MAKAUT has become the first state university to promote its final-year students without holding an examination. MAKAUT announ

Parent College In This Group

JIS University
JIS University

Kolkata, West Bengal

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Pharma AVG FEE - ₹ 119,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 80,083.33/Yr
3 Years
B.Pharm (Lateral) AVG FEE - ₹ 122,317/Yr
3 Years
Placements
Highest Package 650,000
Average Package 320,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Asis Bala Assistant Professor
Dr. Gopa Roy Biswas Faculty Member
Dr Prerona Saha Faculty Member
Reviews
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internships, Reviews and Rating process of college"

The admission process of our college is controlled by West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination Board and the JIS group. Students have to crack either the West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination or AMPAI Examination conducted by the JIS group. If a student can't crack West Bengal Joint Entrance Examination, he or she can take admission by cracking the AMPAI entrance examination. In the case of the West Bengal joint entrance examination, after declaring the result of the examination, students have to apply to the govt. site for counseling. There are three counseling facilities are available. If in the first counseling, he or she gets GNIPST, they can take admission, and in case of any problem, th

by SOUMIK PATRA
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"GNIPST: OUR SECOND HOME"

With the help of the West Bengal joint entrance examination and ampai, you can get entry into the Guru Nanak Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology. After getting the result, I went for counselling, conducted by the West Bengal joint entrance examination board and then I got GNIPST in the first counselling.

by Pritam Dutta
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best college review"

Students must have a rank card from WBJEE/NEET or students have to give CET exam. There are management quotas also but you must have to give any of the exams above mentioned. After having the rank card you can proceed through the admission process.

by Benojir Hamid
Students also visited
Bharat Technology - [BT]
Bharat Technology - [BT], HowrahB.Pharm, ₹1.10 L First Year Fees
7.9
Bengal School of Technology - [BST]
Bengal School of Technology - [BST], HooghlyB.Pharm, ₹1.24 L First Year Fees
7.8
Institute of Pharmacy - [IOP], JalpaiguriB.Pharm, ₹20 K First Year Fees
8.1
JIS University
JIS University, KolkataB.Sc, ₹80.60 K First Year Fees
7.9
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT]
Guru Nanak Institute of Technology - [GNIT], KolkataBE/B.Tech, ₹1.30 L First Year Fees
8.5