NIE First Grade College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka Estd 1994 UOM, Mysore Private NAAC Grade C | Scale 1.5

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
8.2/10Accommodation
9.0/10Faculty
7.4/10Infrastructure
8.4/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (3)
Commerce (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (5)
Faculty (5)
Admission (4)
Company (4)
Internship (4)
Interview (4)
Amount (3)
Computer (3)
Conduct (3)
Facility (3)
Opportunity (3)
Structure (3)
Examination (2)
Management (2)
Mysore (2)

5 Reviews found


A
8.8 /10

Remarks :

There are many things that can said as a positive remarks for our college. For any student over all development in all the areas is required,In today's competitive world no student can have a best position in the society with his overall,alround performance. So our college helps every student for their overall development &Go happily with flying colors. The only negative is The infrastructure of the college. But when we have all other best facilities we can manage our adjust the one thing. Adjuestment&Hardwork leads to success.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes!!!there is a scholarship for meritorious support.As the university conduct the examination,The student's who score heightest Mark's in each subject will be rewarded by cash and also get the momento by the college management and also by the faculty members of respective subjects.which encourages the students to work hard.and have a healthy competition between the students in the college&class.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Though the fee structure is as per the merit of Karnataka puc result,When compared to all other college's in our city(except government college) our college has a reasonable amount of fee which can be afforded even by lower middle class people(students) which will not be a burden for them.And there is a worth pay of our money for the very good education we get

College Events :

As we are living in the cultural capital city, our college has never gave up in conducting the cultural events in the college premises and also send their students to various competition in the city's. They not only conduct cultural events but also the events like sports and other social activities Our college conduct many events not only through the college management, Ur also has a student council, NCC,NSS,ROTARACT OF NIE, SPORTS CLUB,CULTURAL CULB etc as a helping hand for the management

Campus Life :

Our college is not only famous for the curricular activities but it our college students have won many championship trophies.Our college also have a Physical education co-ordinator who help&encourage the students in the sports field. Our college has a separate place(ground) for playing& practicing the games.We have indoor stadium too,which is very clean & well maintained which is always fit for the practice.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes!! There is separate committee in our college to handle the aluminium students,This is the one of the greatest thing of our college.All the alumini students will always help the management whenever it is needed.Even they condusctthe alumini meet yearly. In which they always keep a touch with the college &recollect their precious memories in the college days.

Faculty :

The professor's of our college are excellent in building our future. They are meant to lecture us,but apart from that they always motivate us to become a grest person in this #compitative society which helps very student in the college

Admission :

The admission process is according to the results of the second karnataka puc examination results.according to the merit,,admissions were done in the college premisis on different days and with different admission fee.

Placement Experience :

Our college have a separate team for these placements activities,they conduct the placements classes for the students and help them in facing the upcoming interview process. As per the broaches given by the many reputed companies and MNC's call for the jobs very year,In those our college graduates will have a very good handsome salaried job as per their qualification. As I am still begging my graduation(1st year) lectures are just motivating and inspiring us about those placements so that we can handle them in our coming years easily

Course Curriculum Overview :

My course of curriculum is B.com It is an very interesting & wonderful course because as it had the main theme of accounts in it,we can connect it to our day to day activities of our life As there is nothing possible without the money trasaction, everyone love to handle the money,And we learn about monetoty transactions Amd handling it in a intelectual manner

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

The National Institute of Engineering - [NIE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 44.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NIE Institute of Technology - [NIEIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 90.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Lakshmi Hayagreeva Institute of Science, Commerce and Management
B.Sc 4.0 25.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 25.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindustan First Grade College
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Teresian College
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10

Teresian College

Mysore, Karnataka

Nearby Colleges

Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Sri Lakshmi Hayagreeva Institute of Science, Commerce and Management
B.Sc 4.0 25.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 45.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Philomena's College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St. Philomena's College

Mysore, Karnataka
M.Sc 36.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sarada Vilas College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Sarada Vilas College

Mysore, Karnataka
B.Sc 4.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Yuvaraja's College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Yuvaraja's College

Mysore, Karnataka
B.Sc 21.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 25.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here
November 16, 2020
Mysore University PG Admission 2020: PG Courses Result Declared @uni-mysore.ac.in; Check Details Here

Mysore University has released the University PG result 2020 on its official website uni-mysore.ac.in on November 16. The result is available course-wise. University of Mysore conducted the entrance exam for various PG courses from November 4 to 7. The varsity offers various Post Graduate co

University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams
July 12, 2020
University of Mysore Make Preparations to Conduct Final Semester Exams

University of Mysore is getting ready to conduct final semester exams as the University Grant Commission (UGC) has released its new guidelines for the conduct of final exams. As per sources, University of Mysore will conduct the undergraduate and postgraduate courses final year examinations by th

KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again
June 11, 2020
KSET 2020 Exam Postponed Again

The University of Mysore has postponed the Karnataka State Eligibility Test (KSET) 2020 exam which was supposed to be held on 21 June.  The exam is conducted by the ‘University of Mysore’ to test the eligibility of Assistant Professors or Lecturers for their recruitment in Karnat

Mysore university Result
May 02, 2021
Mysore university Result

Mysore University (UoM) has released the result for UG & PG Exams 2021 on its official website @uni-mysore.ac.in. Candidates pursuing BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BBA, MA, M.Com, BCA, B.Ed and M.Sc in UOM can check the results online.  Mysore University Result 2021: Direct links to Check 

interested in this College ?

Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Smt Indira Muralidhar Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Smt Vidya M V Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science
Smt Mruthula Sojan Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics
Students also visited
JSS Science and Technology University -[JSSSTU]
8.6
St. Philomena's College
St. Philomena's College, MysoreM.Sc, ₹36.50 K First Year Fees
8.1
Sarada Vilas College
Sarada Vilas College, MysoreB.Sc, ₹4.74 K First Year Fees
6.7
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE]
Vidyavardhaka College of Engineering - [VVCE], MysoreBE/B.Tech, ₹58.81 K First Year Fees
8.2
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT]
Maharaja Institute of Technology - [MIT], MysoreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.38 L First Year Fees
7.6
Government First Grade College
Government First Grade College, MysoreBA, ₹4.46 K First Year Fees
7.2
Yuvaraja's College
Yuvaraja's College, MysoreB.Sc, ₹21.15 K First Year Fees
7.3