Sree Gopal  Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly - Reviews

Sree Gopal Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1958 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

9/10

9.0/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
A
Arijit jashBSCPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Student

Scholarship -

In our college have scholarship opportunities fot us. In our College have many tipe off scholarship. As like in botany subject, mathmatics subject, zoology subject in geography subject. In the top of the subjecter have provided scholarship fecility.


Alumni/Alumna -

No sir senior students was totally disciplines. First off all our college is totally anti ragging College in this area. They all are too helpful. They all are seniors are too helpful, they provide a good anti ragging College. We are lucky.


Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remarks as like quick response through official work, fees work, assignment work, group work, College principal, College professor. And negative remarks as like water problem, security problems


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Best college ever i seen in this area. College weather is soo cool. In this college is anti ragging College. My bsc bio morning class is full fill everyday with proper way.i also seen every class complete there class with proper way


Placement -
9 /10

No College don't give any type of opportunity. Now i am a jobless men. Please give me a job. Any type of job i dont get. Any type of job i can take but any job not give our college please take is scriously please.


Events -
8 /10

Every event our college provide. Social, freshers event any type of event our college provide. Our auditorium is soo beautiful and big. Minimum 5k students will be adjust comfortably. After program we have green room.


Faculty -
8 /10

Our College is Anti ragging College in this area. All official work is too fast. Every legal action was wark too fast with in our College. Our College have too many different departments. Have zoology depending, Botany department, geography department, mathmatics department etc


Campus Life -
8 /10

In our college sports activities have too popular first of in our college have many types of sports. As like football, cricket, basketball, volleyball, table tennis etc. And all lab as like botany lab, physics lab, chemistry lab, geography lab, zoology lab quality is too good.


Admission -

I go for College admission but not admitted with proper way. Thay tack 5k rupee for admission and thay admitted my name in College register. And my admission was completed.but College was beautiful and cool.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

In our college have there different departments of hostel. One have for boy's hostel and two have women hostel. In our hostel have water problem but in girl hostel have not problem of water. But after all is too good.


Fees -

After Every semester we will pay all fees and receipt copy will taken and exem will provide for us. In our college have many types of froot tree for our biology subject. And electrical fecility have proper way for us.


18 Jan 202000report
S
SANTANU DEBNATHBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Batch : 2011
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SBC CREATED MY FUTURE

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college management was obviously good after all. We did not have any problem in our three year course.


Entrance Preview -

Because it is a very famous college in our locality. The teachers are very student friendly and they teach very well and help students in academic work also. Besides the college is very close to my house so I could go there when I want I didn't worry about the train and busses. The college has b+ grade from NAAC.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10social life
S
Sourav KunduBachalor Of ArtsPursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

I'm totaly happy with the college it's a great experience i wil do my best.


Entrance Preview -

After passing the 12th exam frm west bengal higher secondary board, i just think to entire for a govt college but i selected a very hard subject "ENGLISH" for higher studies its too hard to attend nearby govt college because from my house its more than 80 k.m so i selected a college near my home and it's the 1 of the oldest and honourable college in the under the burdwan university then i took admision in that college by submiting the all document of my 12th exam and then a merit list camed and ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Chandernagore Goverment College

Chandannagar, West Bengal
NAAC
Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya - [BCKV], Mohanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,220/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,130/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[14]

news

faculties

Dr. Rima PalAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Ujjwal Kumar BhaskarAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Mita DuttaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore logo

Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore

BA , ₹ 3.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum logo

Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum

B.Sc , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar logo

Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata logo

The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo

Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum

BA , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 5.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×