Sree Gopal  Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly - Reviews

Sree Gopal Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1958 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

9/10

9.0/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sourav KunduBachalor Of ArtsPursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Alumni/Alumna -

I always give respect to seriors and teachers also facuilty and they are always helping me.


Scholarship -

Nope i scored 75% in 12th exam but nothing got as schoolship not from school, board, or college and til now loans not taken but will be in future.


Remarks -
10 /10

I'm totaly happy with the college it's a great experience i wil do my best.


Internship -
10 /10

It's not enough but ok stipend 500/month.


Entrance Preview -

After passing the 12th exam frm west bengal higher secondary board, i just think to entire for a govt college but i selected a very hard subject "ENGLISH" for higher studies its too hard to attend nearby govt college because from my house its more than 80 k.m so i selected a college near my home and it's the 1 of the oldest and honourable college in the under the burdwan university then i took admision in that college by submiting the all document of my 12th exam and then a merit list camed and ...


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

It's a very hard course also new structure and there are a great exprenience with all profeseres they are highly qualified also they gve us lessons interestingly.


Placement -
10 /10

There are many jobes after the course not now and many compainies came and they offer 10k to 50k.


Events -
10 /10

Its just awesome til now there are just 3occusion i atended, those are just wounderful, full of fun and lessons also another 1 will be attend at 30.9.15 its a great to attend it because its a day of freshers means for the new and 1st year students.


Fees -

I d'nt need it but its not too much just 500/mnth in hostel also enough seats there.


18 Sep 201510report
A
Arijit jashBSCPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remarks as like quick response through official work, fees work, assignment work, group work, College principal, College professor. And negative remarks as like water problem, security problems


Admission -

I go for College admission but not admitted with proper way. Thay tack 5k rupee for admission and thay admitted my name in College register. And my admission was completed.but College was beautiful and cool.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
SANTANU DEBNATHBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Batch : 2011
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SBC CREATED MY FUTURE

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college management was obviously good after all. We did not have any problem in our three year course.


Entrance Preview -

Because it is a very famous college in our locality. The teachers are very student friendly and they teach very well and help students in academic work also. Besides the college is very close to my house so I could go there when I want I didn't worry about the train and busses. The college has b+ grade from NAAC.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya - [BCKV], Mohanpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV]

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
AICTE
Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Chandernagore Goverment College

Chandannagar, West Bengal
NAAC
Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Visva Bharati University - [VBU]

Birbhum, West Bengal
UGC
Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,220/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,130/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[14]

news

faculties

Dr. Rima PalAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Ujjwal Kumar BhaskarAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Mita DuttaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata logo

The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 5.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore logo

Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore

BA , ₹ 3.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum logo

Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum

B.Sc , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×