Sree Gopal  Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly - Reviews

Sree Gopal Banerjee College - [SGBC], Hooghly - Reviews

Hooghly, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1958 University of Burdwan, Bardhaman Government

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

9/10

9.0/10academic
9.0/10accommodation
9.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
8.3/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
SANTANU DEBNATHBachelor of Arts [BA] (English)Batch : 2011
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10social life

SBC CREATED MY FUTURE

Alumni/Alumna -

The senior students were very helpful. Whenever we went to them they helped us how much how they could.


Scholarship -

Yes, the college offered full/half free studentship to its students. I was offered the full free scholarship in the first year and a half free scholarship in the second year.


Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college management was obviously good after all. We did not have any problem in our three year course.


Campus Life -
7 /10

The campus life was good after all. We could enjoy our free times with our friends. There was no ragging. We were all safe and could concentrate on our subjects better. There was a college library also. We could easily go there read books and magazines. We all passed the college in communal harmony.


Internship -
7 /10

No, Our college did not provide an internship but it gave the scholarship. I got full free scholarship in first year and half free scholarship in the second year upon my academic score and attendance percentage.


Exam Structure -

There will be a final exam at the end of the academic year in each year and before the final exam the college took a test on the subject paper. Besides our teacher took a surprise test and other short tests. Though the marks of these exams would not matter. Only the marks of the final exam would matter.


Admission -

First I collect the form from the academic office which is on the ground floor. The union students helped me to collect that. I had to stand in a queue. After filling the form properly I went to the academic office again and submitted it. After some days they published the merit list and according to my rank I took my admission there.


Entrance Preview -

Because it is a very famous college in our locality. The teachers are very student friendly and they teach very well and help students in academic work also. Besides the college is very close to my house so I could go there when I want I didn't worry about the train and busses. The college has b+ grade from NAAC.


Hostel Facilities -
9 /10

The hostel facility was very good. Students had to pay a minimun fare for their rooms. Though I did not have to stay in the college hostel because my house was very close to the college. Some of my friends lived there and I heard about the hostel facilities from them. They had to take a meal from outside of college. The college did not provide them with food.


Placement -
0 /10

No, placement or job opportunities are offered from the college. It is the students responsibility to get a good result and give more effort to get a government or PSU job according to there ability. Though there is a computer center which provides the job opportunity for its students.


Events -
7 /10

There were many events celebrated in our college. These are 1. 12th January 2. Nabin Baran 3. Teachers' Day 4. College annual festival 5. College annual sports 6. International mother tongue day 7. College foundation day 8. 25th Boisakh 9. World environment day.


Fees -

The fee structure is very feasible. Every student belonging to poor or rich family can afford it. I had to pay rupees near about rupees 800/- including of all fees. So we should not worry about the fee structure. I saw that the fee structure of the other courses was also feasible because some of my friends were of different courses.


17 Sep 201800report
A
Arijit jashBSCPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remarks as like quick response through official work, fees work, assignment work, group work, College principal, College professor. And negative remarks as like water problem, security problems


Admission -

I go for College admission but not admitted with proper way. Thay tack 5k rupee for admission and thay admitted my name in College register. And my admission was completed.but College was beautiful and cool.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sourav KunduBachalor Of ArtsPursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

I'm totaly happy with the college it's a great experience i wil do my best.


Entrance Preview -

After passing the 12th exam frm west bengal higher secondary board, i just think to entire for a govt college but i selected a very hard subject "ENGLISH" for higher studies its too hard to attend nearby govt college because from my house its more than 80 k.m so i selected a college near my home and it's the 1 of the oldest and honourable college in the under the burdwan university then i took admision in that college by submiting the all document of my 12th exam and then a merit list camed and ...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Visva Bharati University - [VBU], Birbhum logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Visva Bharati University - [VBU]

Birbhum, West Bengal
UGC
Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10

Nabagram Hiralal Paul College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
The Neotia University - [TNU], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

The Neotia University - [TNU]

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Chandernagore Goverment College, Chandannagar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Chandernagore Goverment College

Chandannagar, West Bengal
NAAC
Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV], Cooch Behar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Uttar Banga Krishi Vishwavidyalaya - [UBKV]

Cooch Behar, West Bengal
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Netaji Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Netaji Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Bidhan Chandra College Rishra, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10

Bidhan Chandra College Rishra

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC
Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Hooghly Women's College

Hooghly, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

February 18, 2020

Burdwan University Result 2020: Timetable, PG, Ph.D., Distance Education

Burdwan University's latest Notifications are given below. 

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,220/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹3,130/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[14]

news

faculties

Dr. Rima PalAssociate Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Ujjwal Kumar BhaskarAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Prof. Mita DuttaAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly logo

Hooghly Women's College, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 4.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore logo

Krishnath College - [KNC], Berhampore

BA , ₹ 3.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly logo

Hoogly Mohsin College Chinsurah, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 1.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum logo

Seacom Skills University - [SSU], Birbhum

B.Sc , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Khalisani Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya - [BCKV], Mohanpur logo

Bidhan Chandra Krishi Viswavidyalaya - [BCKV], Mohanpur

B.Sc (Agriculture) , ₹ 10.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

Polba Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

BA , ₹ 5.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×