Sree Kerala Varma College Rankings

×

Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur - Reviews

Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur - Reviews

Thrissur, Kerala Estd 1947 CU, Calicut Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.8/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Conduct
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Hostel
    Campus
    Faculty
    Placement
    Facility
    Knowledge
    Support
    Institution
    Kerala Varma
    Collage
    Job Opportunity

    11 Reviews found

    R
    Rekha NavinBSc ChemistryBatch : 1994
    4.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    4.3 /10

    Politics has to stay out of the college and college can improve on modifying and maintaining a good infrastructure.

    Admission -

    Was interested in learning about various elements in nature and their composition.This college was close to my house.After application was submitted I had to wait for a call letter.Students were called based on their marks. Later I was offered the course.

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    3/10social life
    s
    sreelakshmiBsc chemistryPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best eco friendly college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    It's the best eco friendly college its full covered with trees and its very cooling inside very calm place and most important factor is its is very far from town and pollution free area they have.

    Admission -

    You have to first Apply through Online for Cu admission and then They Will publish Allotment on basis of index mark if get allotment you have go the respective college and after an interview you will admission their.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Abhijith sBsc physicsBatch : 2019
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Paradise keralavarma

    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    Infrastructure is not much good but belonging the atmosphere which she provide us is too much.The institution having a 30 acre of tiny forest named ootty.It is the major attraction.There are a huge variety of plant species are available.And the other thing is the library.A huge library having a large range of collection. The negative is the infrastructure, laboratory facility

    Admission -

    The college is under the university of calicut.So the admission which is step by step process having more than 3 allotments.Primerly there is a trial allotment to ensure our admission.after that there are three allotments.i had 82% mark i got admission in ba malayalam in trial allotment then in first allotment it was interchanged to bsc physics.

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AmlkrishnanM.A Political ScienceBatch : 2018
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great college

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    There is no any negative remarks to our college. All the thinks about our college is great like academics. Basic facilities and and other extracurricular activities. We gave support to the overall development of a student

    Admission -

    I got the admission through the Merit and purely followed by the rules of calicut university. University publish the rank list and through this rank list i got the admission. It is strictly followed by the government circular

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MANU GEORGE FRANCIS AB.Sc MathematicsBatch : 2012
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best ever College

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    The co ordination of students, Teaching staffs, non teaching staffs and Alumni is the Positive point of our college. All of them are supporting in different events. Many students are from worst financial situation, but this co ordination helps them.

    Admission -

    Based on Higher Secondary Marks I got admission in Sree Kerala Varma College, Thrissur. The admission is purely merit based. No donation or extra charges needed. The college is under Cochin Devaswom board.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    Vysakh PuthiyedathMsc MathematicsPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Maybe Lots of strikes and violence but the campus is still adorable

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Not too much of negatives, but there are some. In the degree levels the influence of students parties are too much. Lots of good students go in to the college and fail in the exams. And too much of violence is there in the college during the time of election. There are lot of positives. Very vibrant campus, there is place named Ooty which is preserved as a "kaavu" which is nice place to spend the free time. And good atmosphere to play the games you like.

    Admission -

    I was looking for a PG after my degree Maths was my subject. I applied for CAP in calicut university and I got alloted to this college in the 2nd allotment. I reported to that college for Msc Mathematics course. And admitted permanently.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SOORAJMA ECONOMICSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The heaven

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Sree kerala varma college has the best campus in thrissur district.And our college is also called "the prince of campus".and our college exist a 300 acre of garden which was build by sree kerala varma thampuran.And this forest area is called the ooty.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    There is a huge job opportunities for you when you study in economics.Our college is not providing internship.But ma economics course help you to achieve indian economics service and rserve bank officer.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Smitha josephMA historyBatch : 2010
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Unforgettable days

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Very nice college . The only negative thing is that I was not able to study there again as I completed my studies and presently working. Really miss my college. Now Im thinking to study their again to pursue a double degree . What I'm thinking is right .......am I? How can miss my college.........really love it ......

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement and job opportunities are very ultimate in our college as a strong placement facilities are there in our college. Before the final year most of the students got placed in various firms as recruiters came to our college twice a year and conduct job fairs and interviews are conducted moment itself appointment was given to most talented ones. Google , kpmg, sbi, Tata consultancy, ibm, hp, EY, McKinsey, Shelley, Williams Lee etc . The recruiters number is amazing . Their offers are also extra ordinary. I got placement in kpmg as hr executive trainee in my final year .

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    Dhanush k vBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Mathematics)Batch : 2013
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Firstly the most important thing about sree kerala varma college gives a nostalgic feelings one of the collage having high politics so a collage is the true copy of a society. In that aspect also its a wonderful collage so after my school days my greatest ambition was to join in sree keralavarama.

    Entrance Preview -

    No entrance its a nice collage of nostalgia one of the collage having high politics so a collage is the true copy of a society in that aspect also its a wonderful collage so after my school days my greatest ambition was to join in sree keralavarama.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AjithBachelor of Arts [BA] (Sociology)Pursued First Year
    BATCH : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best campus in kerala.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Well, there is only wotds to say good.

    Entrance Preview -

    Kerala Engineering, Agriculture and Medical) is a state level entrance examination for the admission to various colleges and institutions located in Kerala state for UG programmes. The KEAM is conducted by the CEE (Commissioner of Entrance Examination) Kerala. The examination is also known as the CEE Kerala exam. Besides the examination centres in the Kerala state, it is also conducted on the various test centres like Delhi, Mumbai, Ranchi, Shillong and Dubai (UAE). KEAM 2016 has been conducted ...

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Prajyoti Niketan College Pudukad, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Christ College Irinjalakuda

    Thrissur, Kerala
    Sri Vyasa NSS College Wadakkanchery, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
    St Josephs College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Mar Dionysius College Pazhanji, Thrissur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    news view all

    October 18, 2020

    Calicut University Plea UGC Approval For Distance Education Courses: Read details here

    Calicut University has pleaded University Grants Commission (UGC) for the approval to offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses as a part of the distance education mode this academic year.  Sree Narayana Guru Open University, the newly established university, is yet to get approval from U

    October 06, 2020

    Calicut University 2nd Allotment Result 2020: Check Result @ugcap.uoc.ac.in

    Calicut University has released the result for 2nd allotment on October 6, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website (ugcap.uoc.ac.in) online. Students had already submitted their application for the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) for the second round during Se

    October 03, 2020

    Calicut University PG Entrance Exam 2020 Charged with Violation of Exam Rules

    The entrance exam scheduled by the Calicut University for admissions to M.Phil and PhD course now has been charged for violating rules.  Calicut University, a democratic front member Rasheed Ahammed has raised allegations against the university for being hovering the responsibility to conduc

    September 19, 2020

    Calicut University UG CAP Trial Allotment List 2020 Declared @ Ugcap.uoc.ac.in, Cuonline.ac.in, Check Here

    The Calicut University Degree Trial Allotment Result 2020 has been announced on 18 September 2020 at its official website ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Hence, candidates can check the CU UG Degree Trial allotment result.  Applicants can go through the details about the Calicut University First

    September 07, 2020

    Delinking of Open University from Calicut University would Lead to Fall in Revenue: CU Registrar

    The proposed launch of the Open University in the state would make a significant contribution to revenues from the variations currently offered by distance education programmes. As of now, distance education at the University of Calicut fetches around INR 20 Cr annually. For example, the ann

    July 18, 2020

    Kerala Government Set Up COVID-19 Treatment Centre at Calicut University

    As per the recent reports of the state of Kerala, it has brought a COVID-19 treatment centre into existence.  The newly set up treatment centre is located at Calicut University in Malappuram and has more than 1000 beds. Malappuram District Collector K Gopalakrishnan has said that the

    April 24, 2020

    Calicut University Study Material 2020: Download PDF Online Check

    Candidates who are availing the DDE courses in UG as well as PG from Calicut University can easily download the Calicut University Study Materials from the official website, (sdeuoc.ac.in). After visiting the official website, students must look for the ‘Study Material’ tab to downloa

    October 05, 2020

    Calicut University Hall Ticket 2020 (Released): Check PG Hall Ticket, Time Table

    The School of Distance Education at Calicut University has recently declared its hall ticket for PG IV Semester Examination 2020 on its official website. The students who have successfully paid the examination fee and are eligible for sitting in the examination are eligible for downloading the Hall

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Political Science)AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹18,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[21]

    news

    faculties

    Aathira VAssistant Professor, Department of Hindi
    Adarsh CAssistant Professor, Department of Malayalam
    Aiswarya S.BabuAssistant Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[5]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur logo

    Sacred Heart College Chalakudy, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.7
    Vimala College, Thrissur logo

    Vimala College, Thrissur

    M.Sc , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    St Mary's College, Thrissur logo

    St Mary's College, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor, Thrissur logo

    Sree Krishna College Guruvayoor, Thrissur

    BA , ₹ 2.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Sree Narayana College Nattika, Thrissur logo

    Sree Narayana College Nattika, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Little Flower College Guruvayoor, Thrissur logo

    Little Flower College Guruvayoor, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    St Thomas' College, Thrissur logo

    St Thomas' College, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Sri C. Achutha Menon Government College, Thrissur logo
    7.6
    ×