Bajali College, Barpeta - Reviews

Bajali College, Barpeta - Reviews

Barpeta, Assam NAAC | Estd 1955 GU, Guwahati Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.8/10

7.0/10academic
5.5/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

admission
science
government
section
examination
environment
hostel
anyone
everyone
facility
football
education
campus
knowledge
system
S
Sudarshan DasB.sc.Batch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life

AN WORDERFULL INSTITUTION

Alumni/Alumna -

They are very fine & helpfull. No raging is allowed & is strickly prohibited, ruther they are very friendly. Many of them already placed in many international jobs also. They suggests us for best facilities.


Scholarship -

Yes, the College provides many schoolarship schemes for their students. Goverment schemes were accepted. Students claiming its benifits by a simple application. The college intersnship group & student union also care about the poor students.


Remarks -
8.7 /10

After all, apprx there is no negative reviews. All are fine. Reliable. Something decipline to be corrected. Including swimming poor to indoor play ground, all are well. Negativity is, the college still need hs comerce cource.


Campus Life -
7 /10

Labs are fine, drgital & very modern.you can learn & claim a fine experiment frim them. All chemical objects or physical instrunents availble there at including the very modern dark room. It contains two botanical labs.


Admission -

By appearing entrace exam, its was pretty cool. I was selected by appearing an extrance exam for major subject. I selected mathematics as my major subject. It was really a good experience while studying in the college.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

No I didnot since my home was nearest one. NCC & other stuffs also availble but I was nit interested. My friends joined & learnt a loot. Hostel facility was really remarkable. It was just amazing. Nice.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Its fine. Well structiured. Well background. Qell playground. Garden, Practicall whole, conference whole, all are awsome. Made many memories with my friends. Class practical are really remarkable. Fine.


Placement -
10 /10

Placment & job opportunity meeting & conferences held in every session. Expert team come & give responsive lactures. Air force, army also construct realiable practice there including NCC, NIR etc. Good.


Events -
7 /10

Starting from swaraswati puja to independent days, apprx all occasions are celebrating highly & very loudly. We proud to have an institution where apprx all the scince semminer helding in very sessions.


Fees -

Fee structure is very comparable. Its too low comparing to others while giving all facility including olay practice to hostel. All are fine. For sc st & poor students, its comes with free fee admission too. Exam fee is also too low


Faculty -
8 /10

Its very good. All faculty availble with excellent experience. You can construct a large number of memories from them. All kind of subjecta available from first to master degree classes. Nice to study.


20 Dec 201900report
S
Saurab DasBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great University

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college has no downside. Every student studying in the university will enjoy every bit of it while the stay.The only thing that lacks in the institute is a resting palace.Students having long intervals during their class have no place to rest in the institute so they either go back to their dorm or the library just for rest.


Admission -

The admission criteria is based upon the marks obtained in 12th standard which is acquired from a recognized board.Students need to fill up an application form and submit it to the authority concerned.merit list will be provided based on the marks and several quotas.


4/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bipasha DasB.ScBatch : 2018
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Finest college in Assam.

Remarks -
9 /10

That was greatto be studying in this college. I'm so happy I'm doing that this was my great pleasure to meet them as well. I enjoyed every minute of my college days. There are no bad remarks about this college. The management is great in our college.


Admission -

The admission was held according to the merit basis of the students. Students were called out in the order of the percentage and major subjects was provided as desired. There were two rounds of counseling.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Subham DasBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's very nice. I really liked it.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Overall, I'd say college is very good. It is one of the finest colleges in the state. I came from elsewhere to study at this college and I don't regret my decision. I made many new friends and now I am used to the environment so it will be difficult for me to leave this place.


Admission -

Getting admission in this college requires merit. First of all, they will see if you are eligible for admission and also your merit. I had that, so it was pretty easy for me. We just need to show some documents as proof and there you go.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Moon DasHs ScienceBatch : 2011
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My enjoyable two years

Remarks -
6.8 /10

College professors maintain regular classes and the honorable principal manage the college very well. Bajali college got B++ grade on 2004 by NAAC


Entrance Preview -

CEE 131 Marks. Firstly I wanted to study in a Government college and its a very good college for science stream. Thats why I opted for admission in this college. Moreover admission fees was also very much affordable.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
Sudarshan DasB. Sc. ( Mathematics)Pursued 1st year
3.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
3.3 /10

From the natural park of the campus to the high education level all are very well. The Labs are good. The practical classes teach us more. The teacher are very good and inteligent and teach us well. The College offered all study levels from HS level to ma


Entrance Preview -

After passing my HSSLC EXAM in 1st division with 75percents. I choosed to study B.Sc on Mathematics at this college as it is my favourite subjects.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

B. Borooah College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

B. Borooah College

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Pandu College, Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Pandu College

Guwahati, Assam
UGC
BA 6.2 ₹11.24 K first year fees
Dakshin Kamrup College, Nalbari logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Dakshin Kamrup College

Nalbari, Assam
BH College, Barpeta logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

BH College

Barpeta, Assam
NAAC
Gauhati University - [GU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Gauhati University - [GU]

Guwahati, Assam
AICTE
Bodoland University, Kokrajhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Bodoland University

Kokrajhar, Assam
UGC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Assam Down Town University - [ADTU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Assam Don Bosco University - [ADBU], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC]

Guwahati, Assam
NAAC
Karimganj College, Karimganj logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Karimganj College

Karimganj, Assam
NAAC
Bodoland University, Kokrajhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10

Bodoland University

Kokrajhar, Assam
UGC
Birjhora Mahavidyalaya Degree and Science College, Bongaigaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

news view all

January 30, 2020

Gauhati University Results - TDC and Distance Education (GUIDOL) 2020: Semester, Admit Card, Registration, Exam Routine

Gauhati University, located at Jalukbari (Guwahati), was founded in 1948. At present, there are approximately 326 Colleges/Institutes under this university, which are mostly located in the districts of lower Assam. Gauhati University provides bachelor's and master's degrees in domains o

January 31, 2020

Bajali College Result Pathshala 2020: Merit List, Ranking

Bajali College offers admission to the students under its various programs viz. Higher Secondary Arts and Science, Three year Degree course, PG course, Computer course, Career Oriented programs, IGNOU study center, and IDOL study center run by its three departments Arts, Science, and Commerce. Bajal

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,263/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹9,933/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹6,263/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[23]

news

faculties

Dr. Karuna Mohan SarmaAssistant Professor, Department of Philosophy
Upakul MahantaAssistant Professor, Department of Physics
Dr. Jitumani RajbongshAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati logo

Lalit Chandra Bharali College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Tihu College, Tihu logo

Tihu College, Tihu

BA , ₹ 4.02 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati logo

Arya Vidyapeeth College - [AVC], Guwahati

B.Sc , ₹ 6.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Handique Girls College, Guwahati logo

Handique Girls College, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 5.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Madhab Choudhury College, Barpeta logo

Madhab Choudhury College, Barpeta

BA , ₹ 5.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Bikali College, Goalpara logo

Bikali College, Goalpara

BA , ₹ 4.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Cotton University, Guwahati logo

Cotton University, Guwahati

BA , ₹ 4.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×