Sree Narayana College Rankings

×

Sree Narayana College, Kannur - Reviews

Sree Narayana College, Kannur - Reviews

Kannur, Kerala Estd 1960 KU, Kannur Private NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.6/10

8.8/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
9.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Management
    Scholarship
    Admission
    Department
    Curriculum
    Kannur
    Campus
    Support
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Government
    Infrastructure
    Extracurricular Activity

    15 Reviews found

    S
    Sarath PBA EnglishPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    My college is very excellent I am proud to study in that college. There is no bad remarks about my college.

    Admission -

    According to my opinion and this course has great validity in the future. There are many factors that made me choose this institution. main reason for which it uses in solution is the quality of education provided in this college. The admission procedure are done through online.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBsc PhysicsBatch : 2019
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    NAAC accredited with A grade. Reputed institution in the region. One of the best colleges under Kannur University in every aspects. Can reach by Bus or train( a passenger train station is present in a walkable distance). Regular transport available. Close to town area. Renowned NCC sub unit. Produced many talents be it in Academics,sports or arts, To quote one indian international football players CK Vineeth and Shahal Abdul samad were students of Sree Narayana College Kannur. Faculty of physical education was awarded the best physical education faculty award in Kerala State. Has experienced faculties in almost every departments.

    Placement -
    2 /10

    Placement is not regular. Even though a massive campus recruitment happened in 2018. In which many software and automobile companies participated. ex : NISSAN, TATA, etc.(don't remember software companies as I've not attended them).

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    10/10social life
    B
    Basil IrfanBachelor of Business AdministrationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SN College

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    Well, the college isn't supported by the management in almost every program. But the teachers and faculty are very supportive and helpful in conducting several programs and activities in the college.

    Admission -

    Signed up thourough MGU Portal. And the prospective colleges will be listed and should be registered. Laster the college will issue their allotment list and then you can proceed to the further admission procedures.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    2/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    ArchanaBcomPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My heaven

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I am studying in my dream college.so there are no bad remarks about my college

    Admission -

    I got admission in Sreenarayana college kannur through merit. I took commerce as my main subject in my 12th standard,that's the main reason i took bcom as my subject.Apart from that my ambition is to become a chartered accountant. So,by completing Bcom graduation,i can directly qualify my foundation course for chartered accountant.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    MahitBachelor of commerecePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Title

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The College is good and one of the best in the area and would definitely recommend if someone asks.This place is good if you want to know what College in kerala feels like.It has politics,sports,friendly people/staff.You will feel at home over here

    Admission -

    Dad is an alumini so I got a little preference.The admission process lasted 3 days.Started with the submission of application,paying of fees(admission),meeting the teachers and them asking questions.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    Sanjay PBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Microbiology)Pursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About SN college kannur and my experience till this day.

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The good remark is about the college environment. Is very quiet. And bad remark is about waste management in some places. Not in all place.

    Admission -

    I opt for this college because the course Bsc microbiology only get here and this is a very good college in Kannur. The factors that made me to choose this college is the college environment,is very good it is environment friendly. I like it.And the teachers in here are very student-friendly. And all know about this college threw so many societies know people study here, including Kerala blasters player-sahal abdul salad. Firstly when I get admission here they mail me and get the notification and go there. The staff in there also help me for the admission procedure. I got a merit seat here so I have only pay 10000 rupees for 3year for study here.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Nikshay NaveenBA EconomicsBatch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college in Kannur

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Positives: College is good for both education and character development. Teachers were supportive, they tried to understand our problems and help overcome it. Proper communication is there between students and teachers. Negatives: The only negative thing that came to my mind is that there's some, very few people among college staffs who are narrow minded. Like, they can't digust seeing students being in a relationship. At least my department didn't have that kind of people.

    Admission -

    I got into the college through Management quota. This college is run by SN (Sree Narayana) Trust. We have to meet the person in charge of management quota before the academic year begin. He'll check with our +2 qualification and give the list of seats available in various departments.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Ajith MuruganB.comPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best part of my life

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Our college has only positive remarks. The only negative is busstand is little distant from our college. So the students have to walk long to reach the college. The only drawback is this. Our college has only one entrance.

    Admission -

    I sent my details and mark sheet through online. They selected me based on my marks. This is the best college in my city. All the students prefer this college. After post graduation all the candidates like to enter this college. If we got admission in this college. Our life will be full settled.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    Y
    YOGEESHBSc PHYSICSBatch : 2016
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    THIS COLLEGE IS ESTABLISHED BY REMEMBERANCE OF THE GREAT RENAISSANCE LEADER SREE NARAYANA GURU BY SN

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Our college has credited naac a grade which is achieved by only few colleges. Good environment for studies. Since it is an old college the infrastructure is a bit old not modern one. Even though now its getting better. New buildings are established for students

    Admission -

    When the plus 2 result announced i went to college to buy an admission form. After Completing the admission form with necessary proof details of marks and other credentials like caste date of birth, I submitted the form in college. After Some days they will send call letter via post. This Post letter consists of whether you are in main list of admission of admission or in waiting list. Admission date will be there in your post. WE Have to present in college on that day. There are chances for not getting the admission if you are in waiting list and You may get another card called 2nd merit list if we do not get admission on the 1st. This Process continues till the seat for prescribed course g...

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Amal kmBA ECONOMICSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Answered all the queation faithfully

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The positive remark are the college is situated very near to the kannur town. In every two minuets we will get bus from the town. The college is situated in plain are so there is no problem of flood.

    Admission -

    I got admission in the college through the management seat. Though this college is not covered fully under government controlled.students can occupy ther admission through managment seat by giving some donation to the managment.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    SES College Sreekandapuram, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Mahatma Gandhi College - [MGC] Iritty, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Payyannur College Payyanur, Kannur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    news view all

    October 05, 2020

    Kannur University Third Allotment List for UG Courses Released on October 5, Check Details Here

    Kannur University has released the third allotment list for the UG Admission on October 5. Students can check the details from the official website of the varsity at UG Admissions section at cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in The admission fee is to be paid by the students who have been allotted seats to

    September 28, 2020

    Kannur University Second Allotment List for UG Courses out on September 28, Check List Here

    Kannur University released its second allotment list for various Undergraduate courses today. Students can check the list on the University’s official website cap.kannuruniversity.ac.in. The University recently started accepting applications for UG courses through CAP (Centralized Allotment

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    October 17, 2020

    Kannur University Exam Result 2020: Exam time table, Revaluation, Improvement, Supply Results

    Latest Update: Results Exam Name Release Date Result 4th Sem MA /MSc /MTTM Degree Exam April 2020 (2018-Admission) 17 October 2020 Check Result 4th Sem M.A/MSc/MTTM Degree (SUP / IMP ) Exam April 2019 (2014 Admn onwards) 17 October 2020

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹3,112/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (English)AVG FEE - ₹3,038/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹3,075/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[17]

    ADMISSION

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Remesan ThirumangalathPrincipal and Professor Department of Mathematics
    Smt. Divya P.MAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
    Sri. B. DheepakHead and Professor, Department of Physics
    view all faculties[15]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur logo

    St Joseph's College Pilathara - [SJCP], Kannur

    BA , ₹ 26.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Pazhassi Raja NSS College - [PRNSS] Mattanur, Kannur logo
    8.8
    Kannur University - [KU], Kannur logo

    Kannur University - [KU], Kannur

    M.Sc , ₹ 25.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Nirmalagiri College, Kannur logo

    Nirmalagiri College, Kannur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Co-operative Arts & Science College, Madayi, Kannur logo
    7.6
    ×