Sree Narayana College - [SNC], Kollam - Reviews

Sree Narayana College - [SNC], Kollam - Reviews

Kollam, Kerala NAAC | Estd 1948 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private Institute

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

7/10

8.5/10academic
5.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.6/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

provide
education
kannur
course
computer
internship
distance
universal
kerala
interview
spending
everyone
government
option
success
A
Arathy sbBSc JournalismBatch : 2016
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
5.5 /10

The overall atmosphere of the campus is very refreshing with a lot of opportunities to involve in politics and all. Most of the departments have faculties who are very experienced professionals with an excellent track record. while coming to the nature of students, youngsters from all over Kerala reach the campus who belongs to many socioeconomic backgrounds.


Admission -

I joined for BA Journalism at Sree Narayana College, kollam through the merit list of students published in the single window admission system by Kerala education department. There was no entrance common entrance and with my interest towards languages and journalism I found the course suitable for me.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
A
Amal Babu ARBA PhilosophyPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a very nature friendly college and students are absolutely brilliant in my campus

Remarks -
10 /10

It's a great infrastructure and the teachers are very friendly and helpful.Its a nature friendly campus and there are activities like NSS and Nature club to protect it. We have a strict discipline in our campus.


Admission -

I have applied in Kerala University's online portal and I applied there with my Plus 2 qualifications. After the trial allotment I have got an interview call from the principal. I had attended the interview and was selected as a student of my Wonderful and Nature friendly campus which is at the top in academics and overall championship.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
N
Nripan NBSC ZoologyBatch : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sree Narayana College, Kollam is a college in India founded in the name of Sree Narayana Guru

Remarks -
6 /10

No negative remarks college is good there is all the important facilities are available in the college there are so many positive remarks are there the teachers are verey friendly and knowledgeable the teaching style is good


Admission -

I passed plus two science course with 66% mark then i submitted the marklist to the management then I got the admission by Management quota then i pay the management fees and the PTA fund then i got the admission


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
R
RomanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Chemistry)
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

East or West, SNC is the best

Remarks -
6.8 /10

I took admission to the B.Sc Chemistry course at SN College. The academics are overall good here. The placement opportunities are limited, but the faculty is very supportive and cooperative. The campus life is also good. I really miss my college days.


Admission -

The admission was on the basis of the academic record. The students with good marks in +2 will get admission easily.


9/10academic
5/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Aswin B SunilBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Its an evergreen traditional course

Admission -

The admission is direct. They only see your class 12 marks. The cut off for the B. Com go as high as 95% marks.


Placement -
7 /10

Since the college is not into professional studies, the placement record is very bad. There is very limited assistance for the placement.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Sarath S LBsc.MathematicsBatch : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SNC Kollam

Remarks -
6.8 /10

This College was home to many of Kerala's well knowned actors and poets Njanpeed Awardee ONV Kurup Sir was also a student in this college. the Ambience is very nice and it offer everything for a student to excel in what ever field he likes. College library is the biggest in the entire district.


Admission -

After the completion of my 12th in Kerala Board.I have applied through Kerala University admission portal and according to merit list i got admitted to this college.Then after verification of documents and an interview with Principal of the institution ibgot enrolled to the college as a day scholar


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
N
NITHIN RAJB.SCPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SREE Narayana Is based on the name of a social reformer named SREENARAYANA GURU lived in kerala.

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positives include best teachers,best cricket team ,good atmosphere, friendly lecturers and seniors, best NSS team best Naval NCC (training at Naval base ,Kochi), Feasible fee structure. Negatives include average faculty, lagging of kerala University,More bookish study materials.


Admission -

I applied for higher education using governments single window scheme and chose colleges. I got a username and password. After the first allotment , when I log into my account I found that I got admission at S N COLLEGE and I went to the College at the prescribed time with plus two certificate and other documents. Then after payment I got admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
S
Samuel jBsc.Compiter sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A progressive step

Remarks -
5.8 /10

College is awfully amazing,lab and campus fecilities are lovely. Moreover the faculties arebrillient and dedicated . There is no rabging in college campus. It make campus lovely one. The negativeof college is its ground fecility for sports activities.


Admission -

College take admission by single window admission process conducted by university of calicut.Students must give the options for their interested course . And the college select students according to the preferences of the option they take.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
N
Nowfal MB.COMPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bone of the best college (kerala University)

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Unwanted and Unnecessary interferance of College Management in Government Funds is considered as one of the negative mark of our college.The ulilisation of PTA fund is not in an effective manner. Unneccessary Political Activities is another problem. Hon.High court of kerala already banned political activities inside the college. But it can't be controlled deeply.


Admission -

I got 96.6% mark in my Plus Two. I have applied through Kerala University Admission portal and chose my first preference as SN College, Kollam. I got Admission for Bcom there in the First allotment itself(merit list). Then took my admission there.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
S
Shijil ThachilodiDiploma in Computer Applications (DCA)Batch : 2012
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SN College or Sree Narayana College - kannur

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Sree Narayana College, Kannur is one of the biggest institutions of higher education in Kannur District. The College was founded in the name of His Holiness Sree Narayana Guru, the greatest saint and social reformer. Sree Narayana College, Kannur is one of the biggest institutions of higher education in Kannur District.


Entrance Preview -

My course was "Diploma in Computer Applications (DCA)", My score was almost 78%.I was not a bright student, but this college made me better.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sree Narayana College Chathannur, Kollam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amritapuri Campus, Kollam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
T.K.M. College of Arts and Science - [TKMCAS], Kollam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
University College, Thiruvananthapuram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

University College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Calicut University, Calicut logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Calicut University

Calicut, Kerala
NAAC
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
BA 6.7 ₹41.28 K first year fees
Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Kochi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

April 03, 2020

Kerala University Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Syllabus, Exam Time Table

Kerala University has released the exam schedule for its Regular, Supplementary and Mercy Chance examinations. The students can check the examination fees on the official website of Kerala University.  Check Kerala University Admission Name of the University Ke

March 26, 2020

Kerala University Result 2020: Exam timetable, Merit list, Semester result

The University of Kerala is an affiliating university with more than 150 colleges under its jurisdiction. For most of the professional courses (under choice-based credit system), University of Kerala conducts different entrance test in different sessions.  Final examinations are conduct

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,214/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹1,625/Yr
3 Years
BA (History)AVG FEE - ₹1,625/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[38]

news

faculties

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Fatima Mata National College, Kollam logo

Fatima Mata National College, Kollam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.81 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
University Of Kerela - [KU], Thiruvananthapuram logo
5.9
St John's College - [SJC] Anchal, Kollam logo

St John's College - [SJC] Anchal, Kollam

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Sree Narayana College for Women, Kollam logo

Sree Narayana College for Women, Kollam

B.Sc , ₹ 2.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
St Gregorios College, Kottarakara logo

St Gregorios College, Kottarakara

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Sree Narayana College, Punalur, Kollam logo

Sree Narayana College, Punalur, Kollam

B.Sc , ₹ 1.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo

Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram

B.Sc , ₹ 3.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×