Sree Narayana College Chempazhanthy, Thiruvananthapuram - Reviews

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala Estd 1964 KU, Thiruvananthapuram Private NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
6.4/10Infrastructure
4.9/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (3)
Commerce (2)
Science (2)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (8)
Scholarship (8)
Faculty (7)
Structure (6)
Admission (5)
Campus (5)
Department (5)
Graduate (5)
Course Curriculum (4)
Experience (4)
Management (4)
Process (4)
Research (4)
Provide (3)
Institution (2)

9 Reviews found


K
9.0 /10

Internships Opportunities

As our institution do provide internship opportunities, as far as my department internship is not applicable.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

College provide good scholarship opportunities mostly are sponsored based on third party, as the education loan is concerned, the institution have no role in providing loans facility as of now and i heard the are going to offer that too soon.

Exam Structure

Exams are mostly scheduled by the University, the role of all those are exclusively with the University, the college very mere role to play there. Exams are conducted twice every years as ours is semester based. Mostly in June-July and Dec-Jan. Timing of those exams will be entirely depend on the University.

Fee Structure And Facilities

The fees structure is very much feasible for even BPL student, as the govt is providing enough support and college authority are very much promoting and maintaining good educational standards. We got a Internet support computer labs and good library for our reference. They dont charge anything excess to avail these facilities.

Entrance Preview

The admission was rather based on merit and on the basis of mark obtained in the Plus 2. As the college was said to have good faculty in mathematics, i opted this college.

Campus Life

8/10

4:5 is gender ratio (M and F), the college has very high level of diversity as most other colleges we do not see such a mix of people from different religion getting together. As per the NAAC it is rated as B+ institution, which is on average is above 75% of college in india.

Alumni/Alumna

Senior are so helpful,as our college is having no ragging or do they engage in any sort of similar activities, therefore we are felt good freedom and good atmosphere to study

Faculty

10/10

One of the best faculty as per my opinion was Mrs Dhanya, Asst Professor in Mathematics who was in charge of the department at that time. She provide me all help and assistance which student need and also helped me out in clearing doubts. The teaching methodology they adopted was very much ease for me to understand complex calculations.

Admission

The application forms are easily available in office, by paying prescribed fees forms are given to us. The college office was very friendly, they provide us all information at the time of form itself including fees, curriculum, etc. After submission of my application, i was called up for interview and after careful scrutiny of my marks and my knowledge they provide me admission to the said branch of mathematics.

Placement Experience

8/10

I am not able to provide exact figures, of total strength of 50 Students, almost 30% acquired job through placement and remaining 60% opted for higher studies. Out of those who are being offered,they were offered good packages, as those information are not kept confidential.

Course Curriculum Overview

9/10

The said college is not a PG college, hence research related activities cannot be continued, as course curriculum is concerned, they has provided my each and every details which helped me out in decide my plans and future. The faculty was so much experience and have research background, i was able to get my doubts cleared without any issues.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Trivandrum University College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Trivandrum University College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
MA 2.69 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahatma Gandhi College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Mahatma Gandhi College

Trivandrum, Kerala
BA 7.3 2.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Government College

Nedumangad, Kerala
BA 1.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KNM Government Arts and Science College Kanjiramkulam
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
Government Arts College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Government Arts College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
B.Sc 4.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mar Ivanios College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mar Ivanios College

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
B.Sc 5.8 4.07 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Centre for Development Studies - [CDS]

Centre for Development Studies - [CDS]

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
Iqbal College Peringammala

Iqbal College Peringammala

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
KNM Government Arts and Science College Kanjiramkulam
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
Loyola College of Social Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
9.3 /10

Loyola College of Social Sciences

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
National Institute of Speech and Hearing

National Institute of Speech and Hearing

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BA 14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Trivandrum Bible College - [TBC]

Trivandrum Bible College - [TBC]

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
BA 35.95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College for Women
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Government College for Women

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

NewsView All

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)
January 03, 2021
Kerala University Affiliated Colleges to Reopen for UG Final Year, PG Students from Monday (January 4, 2021)

Kerala University Affiliated Colleges are making the last minute preparations to reopen for UG final year and PG students from Monday, January 4, 2021, as per the state government regulations. For a week, management of all the affiliated colleges of Kerala University have been preparing

Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here
November 19, 2020
Kerala University B.Ed Admissions 2020: Last Date to Apply Extended; Apply by Nov 22, Check Details Here

The University of Kerala (KU) has extended the date for admissions to its B.Ed course to November 22. Admissions to the course are done by individual colleges on the basis of the merit list prepared by the University. Applicants can refer to this article or visit the site for more details; keralauni

Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here
October 31, 2020
Kerala University UG Result 2020 Released; Check Details Available Here

Kerala University (KU) Thiruvananthapuram has released the results of UG programs on October 30, 2020. Candidates who have appeared for B.Sc. and BA program examinations can check their results on the official website of Kerala University@keralauniversity.ac.in. Also, Kerala University 

Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here
October 27, 2020
Government Allows Kerala University to Offer Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

The University of Kerala has got Government's permission to admit students for open and distance learning courses. The Kerala University has initiated steps and all set to enroll students for admission to undergraduate and postgraduate distance education programs. Check: Kerala Univer

UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix
September 24, 2020
UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in
September 11, 2020
Kerala University Releases UG First Allotment Result 2020; Check Result @keralauniversity.ac.in

Kerala University has announced the UG first allotment result. Candidates can visit the official website and login with their credentials to access the result. The result for Kerala University's second attempt will be released on September 18, 2020.  Kerala University releases three allo

Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details
August 18, 2020
Kerala University to announce First Allotment List soon; Check here for more details

Kerala University declared that the results for UG Allotments are to be declared soon. Students will be notified about their respective allotments shortly.  The last day for the open admission window to undergraduate programs was yesterday. Registrations for admissions to the 2020 batch

Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams
June 26, 2020
Shashi Tharoor urges Kerala CM to postpone state university exams

Shashi Tharoor, Senior Congress leader, has again pushed Kerala Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan to postpone the state university examinations acknowledging the many health hazards that are risked by conducting offline examinations. Shashi Tharoor has been constantly urging the state governmen

Parent College In This Group

Sree Narayana College
Sree Narayana College

Kannur, Kerala

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,397/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,397/Yr
3 Years
BA (History) AVG FEE - ₹ 2,397/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. C. Roshni Associate Professor, Department of English
Dr. Manu Remakant Associate Professor, Department of English
Dr. PN Bindhukala Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi