Sree Sankara College -[SSC] Kalady Rankings

×

Sree Sankara College -[SSC] Kalady, Ernakulam - Reviews

Sree Sankara College -[SSC] Kalady, Ernakulam - Reviews

Ernakulam, Kerala Estd 1954 MGU, Kottayam Private NAAC Grade B++

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

6.5/10

7.8/10academic
3.5/10accommodation
6.5/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
6.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Placement
    Fee Structure
    Sankara
    Allotment
    Course Curriculum
    Education
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Semester
    Journalism
    Knowledge
    Management
    Recommendation
    Review

    6 Reviews found

    A
    Alex Mariyan SebastianB.Voc Broadcsting & JournalismPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Sree Sankara College is a well known educational instituitiom situated at Mattoor, Kalady. The colle

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Sree Sankara College is overall very good. Tge campus is refreshing and very eco friendly, the campus has a constant shadow everywhere because of the vegetation and the trees. But the college is very far away from the main highway.

    Admission -

    I got the admission via the allotment process of MG university. The college was my second or third choice on my preferred instituitions. And after I got alloted I took the admission frim the college. My course was fairly new to the college and my batch is only the second batch of the course.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Abhijith JoshyBa. EconomicsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    4.8 /10

    Positive remark is that the teaching and all the facilities are available. Good college ambience available Negative remark is that clashes and fights are happening often inside and outside the college.

    Admission -

    I got the admission here by the strong recommendation of MP P.Rajeev Sir.Also there is an Mg University exicutive who helped me to achieve my admission.Also I had a very much interest to study in this college.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    2/10social life
    G
    Gokul MadhuBcom Finance And TaxationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college is a good center to develop our characteristics and attitude towards extra curricular act

    Remarks -
    4.5 /10

    I believe the overall standard of the college could be increased and that the presence of political parties be decreased. Infrastructures should be improved and water facilities need be made available daily.

    Admission -

    As I did not have the minimum required marks to get into college I had to get my spot through management seat by paying a certain amount of money which guaranteed my place in the college. By through on the basis of recommendation the money I had to pay was less as compared to the regular fee.

    5/10academic
    3/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    5/10social life
    S
    Sarath S PillaiMaster of Arts [MA] (English)
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Its a very good college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    I did an MA in literature from the Sree Sankara College. It was a pretty awesome two years, which went by just like that. I really miss all those days where it was about learning and exploring. The academics and quality of teaching are good.

    Admission -

    The seat allotment is conducted by the Mahatma Gandhi University. Admission is entirely based on your academic record.

    10/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ani KrishnarajBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Biotechnology)
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Prestigious course

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Our college is affiliated to Mahatma Gandhi University and approved by UGC. The standard of teaching is up to mark. The support from the faculty members was the main highlight of my academic career. I would definitely recommend the Sree Sankara College solely for the faculty.

    Admission -

    The admission is on the basis of the merit list of class 12. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts common counseling for seat allotment. In simple words, you must have good marks in class 12 to be eligible for admission.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Mohammed shafeeq pB.voc renewable energy managementPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Those wonderfull days

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Hostel providing only girls. College have widely campus with buety and nature lovely. College situated in rural area with good natural condition. College are under mg university. College have accredited with NAAC.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Yes, college provide internship and on job training. In second semester our curriculum is provide a 1 month hand on training to all course. The b.voc students are under well placement in national level companies. Not only b.voc students are also participated in tourisom and journalism conference also.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College - [SSV], Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Mar Athanasius College, Kothamangalam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Mar Athanasius College

    Kothamangalam, Kerala
    St. Paul's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    St. Paul's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala
    Al-Ameen College, Edathala, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

    Al-Ameen College, Edathala

    Ernakulam, Kerala

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Sacred Heart College - [SH]

    Ernakulam, Kerala
    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St. Albert's College

    Ernakulam, Kerala
    Sree Sankara Vidyapeetom College - [SSV], Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    October 21, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Result to be Declared by October End; Check Admission Schedule Here

    Mahatma Gandhi University is likely to release the MGU-CAT 2020 results along with the cut-off list and merit list by the last week of October. Students can check their results and download the score-cards from the official website http://cat.mgu.ac.in/ after the release.  MGU-CAT

    October 19, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University: Internal Exams go online for COVID-19 crisis

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has announced conducting the internal examination in online mode for the university and affiliated colleges. Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) has introduced a new system to conduct internal exams because of the ongoing COVID 19 pandemic. The internal exams are us

    October 15, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List to be Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    TS-DOST will release the third phase seat allotment on October 15, 2020. Telangana State Council of Higher Education will publish the allotment on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can

    October 07, 2020

    MG University 3rd Allotment Result 2020 to be Announced Soon; Check@cap.mg.ac.in

    Mahatma Gandhi University will soon be releasing the result for the 3rd round of seat allotment of Undergraduate Courses in the month of October. Candidates can check the 3rd round seat allotment result on the official website of Mahatma Gandhi University. Candidates who wish to take admission in

    September 30, 2020

    Shaping individuals to be socially committed and skilled for nation-building

    Dr. Sabu Thomas is the Vice-Chancellor at Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam. He has a Ph.D. in Engineering from IIT Kharagpur. He aims at using his excellent administrative and academic background to bring in a high level of global networking. Dr. Sabu plans on making the university a place

    September 28, 2020

    MGU CAT 2020 Exam Dates Released, to be conducted on October 6 and 7

    Mahatma Gandhi University Common Admission Test (MGU CAT) which was supposed to be conducted for PG courses on April 25 and 26, but was postponed due to the outbreak of COVID-19 will now be conducted on October 6 and 7. MGU, Kottayam has decided to conduct MGU CAT 2020 by following the guidelines

    September 24, 2020

    UGC's Revised Revised Regulations for ODL Lands Kerala Government in a Fix

    UGC has revised the criteria for universities to be eligible to offer such courses in its latest Regulations on ODL programmes. Read the full story here. "No university in the state fulfils the UGC's criteria for offering Open and Distance Learning ( ODL) programmes." Also Read:&

    July 06, 2020

    Mahatma Gandhi University Kerala Postpones Exams in Thiruvananthapuram

    Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU), Kerala has postponed all the examinations for Thiruvananthapuram University College. The MG University exams were to start from today i.e. July 6, 2020. The University Controller stated that the exams will be rescheduled once the government uplifts the impose

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹2,822/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc Environmental ScienceAVG FEE - ₹4,868/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹4,868/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[30]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Ms. A.S.JayasreeAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
    Ms. Achsah Mary VargheseAssociate Professor, Department of Mathematics
    Smt. R. LekhaAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam logo

    St. Peter's College Kolenchery, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva logo

    Union Christian College - [UCC], Aluva

    B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    St. Xavier's College for Women, Aluva logo

    St. Xavier's College for Women, Aluva

    M.Sc , ₹ 42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi logo

    Bharata Mata College - [BMC], Kochi

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.48 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

    BA , ₹ 2.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    ×