Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

Sree Chaitanya Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas - Reviews

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1965 University of Calcutta, Kolkata Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.5/10

7.3/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
6.7/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
3.7/10placements
7.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
S
Sourav ChatterjeeBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

My college

Alumni/Alumna -

After studied in this college and complete it the graduation or post graduation our college give our senior students a chance to get more impactful so so they would get better chances in future for their life.


Faculty -
7 /10

Our college has many facilities like ok play ground physical education enhanced gymnasium digital classroom automata digitally seminar hall. Our teacher has very carefully teaches us. They teaches us as their son.


Remarks -
7.5 /10

Our college is best for me. BCom is only the subject that studied in our college throughout in our district no 1 college can give the chance to study commerce but our college give us the opportunity to study commerce so so for that I tell that my college is the best.


Fees -

Our colleges fee structure is very low. And also poor students Gets scholarships and concessions by our respected College principal and and the respected teachers and our local municipal chairmans.


Scholarship -

No. I don't have opted any scholarship for loan facility to our college. But I know our collage give scholarships and concessions to our students. Many scholarships like swami Vivekananda scholarship program. Tata health life scholarship program and Aditya birla scholarship programs are available in our college.


Placement -
7 /10

After completing any course from our college many students get their opportunities and placement from here. Many high profile companies like Tata consultancy services Private limited, company accountants, Aditya birla capital, etc gave us internships and scholarships and many more.


Events -
9 /10

Saraswati puja - we celebrate Saraswati Pooja in our college very joyfully. Our teachers also encourages us to celebrate this festival. Annual function- one day in a year all of our college students get there chance to celebrate together to our College cultural program. Many cultural artists come to our college program and encourages hours to celebrate with them.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Our college is mainly known as Commerce College but so called science subjects are are studied here like food and nutrition, chemistry with honours, biology, botany.etc. In this subjects our college has only laboratories.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

BCom is the degree course of Commerce. Our college is the only college in our locality to study commerce. Our college has only commerce stream to study is accounting and finance stream.


25 Jul 201900report
A
Abhishek MukherjeeBSC.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Chaitanya College admission & fees

Remarks -
4.7 /10

Good environment for study friendly students and teachers. No direct requirements is a bad side also. Regular class availability. But laboratory infrastructure is little bit average. And the libraries are not so good but also you can say it is bad.


Admission -

1st of all you have to fill up from in college website, with your all details & 12th exam marks then they will publish merit list (4-5 merit list for each department) then they will mention some date to verify your original documents then you have to pay your admission fee through online. That's all you are ready to take calls regularly.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
T
Tarun KumarC.S.EBatch : 2014
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

EAMCET no process is requied for entrance my score is 42, 524 as per it i got cse in the college my senior is my brother friend so i had choosen him to join in it as per the faculty is good for my branch.


Placement -
3 /10

Placements and job oppportunites will be low as per compared to others as many of the big colleges are competative so low campus.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

Basirhat College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC], North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Barrackpore Rastraguru Surendranath College - [BRSNC]

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Shayampur Siddheswari Mahavidyalaya- [SSM], Howrah logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
Sree Chaitanya College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Sree Chaitanya College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Basirhat College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

Basirhat College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
UGC
Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH], North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Dhruba Chand Halder College - [DCH]

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gobardanga Hindu College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC
Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College, North 24 Parganas logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

Rishi Bankim Chandra Evening College

North 24 Parganas, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

March 06, 2020

Calcutta University Result 2020: Exam Schedule, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Calcutta University Latest result Updates are given below. Calcutta University publishes the result for UG & PG courses. Students can check their respective results by logging into the official result portal of the University.  There is scope for the re-evaluation of the limited

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹3,930/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹4,050/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) SanskritAVG FEE - ₹4,050/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Piyali De MaitraAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Ashoke Kumar MondalAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Prasenjit ChattopadhyayAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata logo

Acharya Prafulla Chandra College - [APCC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas logo

Gobardanga Hindu College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 4.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas logo

Taki Government College, North 24 Parganas

BA , ₹ 5.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas logo

Barasat Government College, North 24 Parganas

B.Sc , ₹ 2.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Barasat College, Kolkata logo

Barasat College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.72 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
Banipur Mahila Mahavidyalaya, North 24 Parganas logo
7.3
×