Sri Kanyaka Parameswari Arts and Science College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Sri Kanyaka Parameswari Arts and Science College for Women, Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu Estd 1999 University of Madras, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.7/10

9.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
10.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches
L
Lavanya P SBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.]Batch : 2003
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

All about my college

Internship -
9 /10

No they don't provide internship.


Alumni/Alumna -

Yes. All my friends and seniors was helpful and settled with a bright future.Yes. All my friends and seniors was helpful and settled with a bright future.


Faculty -
10 /10

Our faculties are very knowledgeable in their subjects n have enough patience to clear the doubts.Our faculties are very knowledgeable in their subjects n have enough patience to clear the doubts.Our faculties are very knowledgeable in their subjects n have enough patience to clear the doubts.


Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college and management was very good. The only concern is the location. It was inside Broadway market. So huge traffic to reach the college.


Admission -

I had a written exam and upon clearing, based on the marks in my higher school secondary education got the admission.


Fees -

yes,the fee structure is feasible.


Exam Structure -

Exam structure was frequent but not hectic. It was cool. Ours is not a deemed syllabus and hence they follow university of Madras syllabus.


Scholarship -

Scholarship I guess yes based on their community. But loan facility I don't think they offer.i don't think they offered to any one.


Placement -
5 /10

No campus recruitment at that time.


Entrance Preview -

Bachelor of computer applications (b.c.a) was the new course in the market and so preferred as I was from computer background in my +2. Also upon inquiry though this course will give us many opportunities in future generation.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

No hostel facility when we were studying. But canteen food was quite good. No hostel facility when we were studying. But canteen food was quite good.No hostel facility when we were studying. But canteen food was quite good.No hostel facility when we were studying. But canteen food was quite good.


Events -
9 /10

Chess, cartons, kabaddi, kho-kho, dance, running race, tennis, shot-put, etc were conducted in the college campus. A special PT teacher used to take care about all the inter college competitions. I was the chess champion for 2 consecutive years.


Campus Life -
9 /10

Though it is a women's college, Campus life was good. Almost all the competitions was conducted. We used to participate in inter college competitions too. Though it is a women's college, Campus life was good. Almost all the competitions was conducted. We used to participate in inter college competitions too.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course structure was very good and was able to immediately get a job with additional qualification of computer course did outside. I passed with distinction. Syllabus was also good.The course structure was very good and was able to immediately get a job with additional qualification of computer course did outside. I passed with distinction.


06 Jun 201703report
M
MohanakBSC MathematicsBatch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

First I got the application and filled it and gave to reception and called for interview where I had conversations with the principal and they asked why ur interested in mathematics.and lots of questions in the admission process.


Placement -
10 /10

Placement and job opportunities is something most great thing in our college where in placement cell we have placement training for interviews.we have of campus as well as on campus.in our college they conduct walk in drive.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Varsha .NB.COMPursued 2nd Year
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's best college for education.

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Awesome college for education students were good teachers staff was good well experience teaches college he canteen was not so good had well curriculum activities and participants for inter school competition.


Fees -

The collge fee is 24500.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Sri Krishnaswamy College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.3 / 10
Guru Shree Shanti Vijai Jain College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.9 / 10
C Kandasami Naidu College for Men - [CKNC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Veerammal Engineering College, Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Veerammal Engineering College

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
SDN Bhatt Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
The New College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

The New College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

news view all

June 02, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

May 23, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com (Hons.)AVG FEE - ₹51,000/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹43,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Home ScienceAVG FEE - ₹41,500/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[19]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Ms. N. Nirmala Professor, Department of Psychology
Dr. T. MohanashreeProfessor, Department of Telugu
Dr. P.B. VaneethaProfessor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[5]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai logo

Bharathi Women's College - [BWC], Chennai

B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
×