AVC College (Autonomous), Mayiladuthurai - Reviews

AVC College (Autonomous), Mayiladuthurai - Reviews

Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1955 BU, Thiruchirapalli Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
R shivaramanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life

avg college, bad in practical learning.

Remarks -
7 /10

College is bad in terms of sports activity and extracurricular , good thing is friends and social atmosphere with them , i really miss it.


Internship -
6 /10

College doesn't provide us internship but provide us holidays to peruse it from somewhere else , like in private company etc and can earn a higher experience and practical learning, at stipend amount of around 5000.


Entrance Preview -

I took direct admission in this college,as it is very famous college of this area, no interview followed for my admission, i choose it so as to become a researcher at computers.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Course is really very good but not the college , there is very less focus at practical learning, no research initiative is taken by the college.


Placement -
8 /10

Placement is average and is about 60% only in companies like , infosys,smart chip,igate etc with an average package of around 3lpa.


Fees -

Fee is affordable and is about 6000only, that is too less fee ,and anyone can afford this fee , scholarship is even greater than this amount.


Faculty -
8 /10

Faculty is experienced and qualified,but they are less interactive in class session , but are very interactive at outside , and helps us in all matters, standard of teaching is average here.


14 Dec 201712report
r balakirushnanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

avg college,dedicated faculty ,cool management practices

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College is good , best part is its fee str and various contribution of it to poor students by helping them in offering old clothes ,books etc ,bad thing is mess food but that is average


Entrance Preview -

I took college exam and qualified it , i took admission here as it is famous in our locality,no interview process followed,i choose bsc for easy job opportunities


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
M
M sabari rajanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college,faculty is good ,good playground,and placement

Remarks -
8.2 /10

the faculty members is very good. The college atmosphere is friendly. the college infrastructure is too good. The library is well stocked and 24*7 electricity is provided.


Entrance Preview -

I take direct admission is thus college because my father is part of it,and for that he made me to admit here. No interview process followed by the college. I choose B.Sc in computer science as the suggestion of my father.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D akashB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

masti with frnds,green and clean campus,good college

Remarks -
8 /10

College is great,infra is good, faculty is interactive,it is from a charitable trust which made three colleges and it is one of them , bad thing is mess food and lack if practicals


Entrance Preview -

I write an exam held in the college,i came here as it is a charitable college so less fee, and i m from a poor background,no interview process followed,i choose bsc to get easy job


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 29, 2020

Bharathidasan University Result 2020: Courses, Time Table, Distance Education (CDE)

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹7,620/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,125/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹6,620/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[44]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. S. RajasekaranHead, Department of Botany
Dr. S. AsokanHead, Department of Zoology & Wildlife Biology
Ms. T. AkilandeswariHead, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur logo
7.2
Periyar Maniammai University - [PMU], Thanjavur logo

Periyar Maniammai University - [PMU], Thanjavur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
EGS Pillay Engineering College, Nagapattinam logo

EGS Pillay Engineering College, Nagapattinam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Annamalai University, Chidambaram logo

Annamalai University, Chidambaram

BA , ₹ 3.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Arasu Engineering College - [AEC], Kumbakonam logo

Arasu Engineering College - [AEC], Kumbakonam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.0
×