AVC College (Autonomous), Mayiladuthurai - Reviews

AVC College (Autonomous), Mayiladuthurai - Reviews

Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1955 BU, Thiruchirapalli Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
r balakirushnanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life

avg college,dedicated faculty ,cool management practices

Scholarship -

We get private as well as givt scholarahips, and they help us a lot


Remarks -
8.2 /10

College is good , best part is its fee str and various contribution of it to poor students by helping them in offering old clothes ,books etc ,bad thing is mess food but that is average


Campus Life -
8 /10

College is good at extra curricular,and we get various opportunities to explore ourselves , facilities are good for all


Internship -
8 /10

No internship us provided by the college but it can be done at any other institution near us where we can get a good experience at stipened amount of about 7000


Exam Structure -

Exams and labs are frequent here, and they really make us tired after the end of the day, there isn't any necessary for this all


Entrance Preview -

I took college exam and qualified it , i took admission here as it is famous in our locality,no interview process followed,i choose bsc for easy job opportunities


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

Course is good , there is very much practical learning and college provide it to us , not very good but satisfactory, no research initiative is taken by the college till now


Placement -
6 /10

Placement scenario is good.60% students gets placed in top companies and major recruiters are INFOSYS,LAVA international,etc , average package is around 2.5lpa.


Fees -

Fee str is really affordable is total about 7500where 6000 is the tution fee per year1000 registration and 500 other extra curricular charges


Faculty -
9 /10

Faculty is experienced and highly qualified,effective teaching is there, they are interactive in class session, standard of teaching is good


17 Dec 201780report
M
M sabari rajanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good college,faculty is good ,good playground,and placement

Remarks -
8.2 /10

the faculty members is very good. The college atmosphere is friendly. the college infrastructure is too good. The library is well stocked and 24*7 electricity is provided.


Entrance Preview -

I take direct admission is thus college because my father is part of it,and for that he made me to admit here. No interview process followed by the college. I choose B.Sc in computer science as the suggestion of my father.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
D akashB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

masti with frnds,green and clean campus,good college

Remarks -
8 /10

College is great,infra is good, faculty is interactive,it is from a charitable trust which made three colleges and it is one of them , bad thing is mess food and lack if practicals


Entrance Preview -

I write an exam held in the college,i came here as it is a charitable college so less fee, and i m from a poor background,no interview process followed,i choose bsc to get easy job


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R shivaramanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

avg college, bad in practical learning.

Remarks -
7 /10

College is bad in terms of sports activity and extracurricular , good thing is friends and social atmosphere with them , i really miss it.


Entrance Preview -

I took direct admission in this college,as it is very famous college of this area, no interview followed for my admission, i choose it so as to become a researcher at computers.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

EGS Pillay Engineering College, Nagapattinam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

EGS Pillay Engineering College

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Annamalai University, Chidambaram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Annamalai University

Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
NCTE
A.V.C College of Engineering - [AVCCE], Nagapattinam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

A.V.C College of Engineering - [AVCCE]

Nagapattinam, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

January 29, 2020

Bharathidasan University Result 2020: Courses, Time Table, Distance Education (CDE)

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹7,620/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,125/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹6,620/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[44]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. S. RajasekaranHead, Department of Botany
Dr. S. AsokanHead, Department of Zoology & Wildlife Biology
Ms. T. AkilandeswariHead, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Central University of Tamil Nadu - [CUTN], Thiruvarur logo
7.2
Periyar Maniammai University - [PMU], Thanjavur logo

Periyar Maniammai University - [PMU], Thanjavur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.04 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Arasu Engineering College - [AEC], Kumbakonam logo

Arasu Engineering College - [AEC], Kumbakonam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.0
Adaikalamatha College - [AMC], Thanjavur logo

Adaikalamatha College - [AMC], Thanjavur

B.Sc , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×