AVC College (Autonomous), Mayiladuthurai - Reviews

AVC College (Autonomous), Mayiladuthurai - Reviews

Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu NAAC, UGC | Estd 1955 BU, Tiruchirappalli Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
M
M sabari rajanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

good college,faculty is good ,good playground,and placement

Remarks -
8.2 /10

the faculty members is very good. The college atmosphere is friendly. the college infrastructure is too good. The library is well stocked and 24*7 electricity is provided.


Internship -
9 /10

College is not provided any internship but we can take internship from outside sources. The college provide much leave for it. and a good experience make. The average stipend amount of about 2000₹.


Entrance Preview -

I take direct admission is thus college because my father is part of it,and for that he made me to admit here. No interview process followed by the college. I choose B.Sc in computer science as the suggestion of my father.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course that I choose is very interesting. The collage much focused on practical learning. No, there is no research initiative is taken by the college.


Placement -
7 /10

Placement scenario is not good. In this college the placement scenario is average. The average student got placed is about 55-60%. The major companies visited our campus is IGATE, HCL,Huawei etc. The average package is 2.5 lpa.


Fees -

Fee structure is affordable for us. The college fee is about 6000 including all charges it is about 8000-9000. The scholarship is refunds the fee nearly.


Faculty -
8 /10

The Faculty is highly qualified and also much experienced. They are interactive and help us in any topic related to subjects as well as in other subjects too. The standard of teaching is good.


17 Dec 201710report
r balakirushnanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

avg college,dedicated faculty ,cool management practices

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College is good , best part is its fee str and various contribution of it to poor students by helping them in offering old clothes ,books etc ,bad thing is mess food but that is average


Entrance Preview -

I took college exam and qualified it , i took admission here as it is famous in our locality,no interview process followed,i choose bsc for easy job opportunities


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
D akashB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

masti with frnds,green and clean campus,good college

Remarks -
8 /10

College is great,infra is good, faculty is interactive,it is from a charitable trust which made three colleges and it is one of them , bad thing is mess food and lack if practicals


Entrance Preview -

I write an exam held in the college,i came here as it is a charitable college so less fee, and i m from a poor background,no interview process followed,i choose bsc to get easy job


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R shivaramanB.Sc (Computers)Pursued 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

avg college, bad in practical learning.

Remarks -
7 /10

College is bad in terms of sports activity and extracurricular , good thing is friends and social atmosphere with them , i really miss it.


Entrance Preview -

I took direct admission in this college,as it is very famous college of this area, no interview followed for my admission, i choose it so as to become a researcher at computers.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Loyola College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

Loyola College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ethiraj College for Women, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ethiraj College for Women

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Guru Nanak College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Guru Nanak College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC

news view all

April 02, 2020

Bharathidasan University Time table 2020: Hall Ticket, Instructions, UG & PG Exam Time Table

Bharathidasan University has released the timetable for the exams being held in April 2020. The notification for UG, PG and PG Diploma courses for both theory and practical examinations have been released. The exams will start from the end of April 2020. Students can check the exam timetable for the

January 29, 2020

Bharathidasan University Result 2020: Courses, Time Table, Distance Education (CDE)

Bharathidasan University Latest Result updates are given below. Results for various offers Undergraduate, Postgraduate and Doctoral programs are published on the university website. Apart from results for various courses the Bharathidasan University also publishes Exam Time Table and admit card

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹7,620/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,125/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Visual CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹6,620/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[44]

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. S. RajasekaranHead, Department of Botany
Dr. S. AsokanHead, Department of Zoology & Wildlife Biology
Ms. T. AkilandeswariHead, Department of Biotechnology
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

A.V.C College of Engineering - [AVCCE], Nagapattinam logo

A.V.C College of Engineering - [AVCCE], Nagapattinam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Adaikalamatha College - [AMC], Thanjavur logo

Adaikalamatha College - [AMC], Thanjavur

B.Sc , ₹ 12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
×