filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi - Reviews

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1961 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 38 students ratings

8.4/10

8.8/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Slugs
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
placement cell
gender ratio
entrance exam
job opportunities
hostel facilities
good
course
year
time
provide
exam
help
campus
SHANTANU SHARMABachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Electronics)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is one of the best colleges of south campus of university of delhi.

Remarks -

no, not at all. The college is very good at everything. I like all the facilities and the environment.


Admission -

At may the forms for admission in DU will come and one just need to fill the form with all your marks and school details. you can fill any number of courses but frankly, you must fill only those courses in which you actually want to take an admission that, the cutoff of colleges is not on an aggregate percentage of 12th rather it is based on best of 3 subjects marks or best of 4 for some courses. in my case, it is based on best of 3 subject percentage. when the cutoff list is declared you are supposed to check it and find if you are getting admission or not. then report to that college immediately.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Akash lukhadBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Venky

Remarks -

No serious problem at this college. Everything is running smoothly. But the administration is a little slow if I have to do anything on purpose of admin it took 15 mins to listen to your problem. But all ok nothing to worry because we have our hardworking students unions elected by the democratic way from elections every year.


Admission -

I have got admission in this college on the cutoff basis of Delhi University. The admission process is so general here just you have to verify all your original documents from the Concerned authorities and your and if your marks in the cutoff list then u don't have to worry. DU gives at least 5 cutoffs for admission, cutoffs are released every year July to mid-August.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Mansi tanwalBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (History)Pursued 1st year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Expectation Vs reality

Remarks -

What lot I heard about the college crowd it wasn't Upto the expectation. Also I heard a lot about the dance society but it's not that good. The canteen serves good food but 90 percent of the menu is south Indian only. Some of the classes are situated in the corner ground of the college which is really hot and suffocated . There are dogs sleeping in the classes did ground floor but since it's been so long they all are like family to us. The over all environment is good fun and sweet . Every one look joyous and happy and everyone is there to help anyone


Entrance Preview -

Heard a lot about this college since I was in 10th. I talked with my seniors, checked on google, quora and compared the ratings with other colleges. I found out that the college is known for its crowd, societies and faculty and the annual fest. So overall I find it good. I left ramjas , kirori Mal , daulat ram, gargi and got admitted in this college hoping it to be up to the expectations.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Adarsh KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)Pursued 3rd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

This college is very much good for the students who want to have a better career. Talking about the college management, they are a little bit annoying. They don't listen to the problems of the students in a single time. You had to go to them twice to get your problem solved but some of the college authority's are very much helpful and they help the students whenever it is possible. In total, the college is very much good but the hostel facilities should be improved and the placement should also be increased.


Entrance Preview -

I have done my 12th in commerce field. And I always wanted to be in Delhi University. Sri Venkateswara College is among top 5 commerce colleges in Delhi University. So I choose this college for my graduation. As in this college, the placements are very good and one can enjoy his or her graduation life at full with a better career option.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Suraj YadavB.Sc. (Hons.) MathematicsPursued 2nd year
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best for everything, whether it is studies, sports or cultural fests.

Remarks -

The only remark from my side for my college is a gold remark. I think I can't find such a college for my studies better than this college.


Entrance Preview -

There is not any entrance test for the admission in BSC Hons. I got admission in my college on merit based system. The admission process is very simple. Simple steps were taken like document verification and document submission for the admission process.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P Anjali KumariBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Trending thoughts ;)

Remarks -

College management is really good .we have different counters for different courses .there is no isseue with this


Entrance Preview -

I gave Neet 2017 and scored 200 only .it was just a try for first time .so instead of droping a year i thought of joing college.I joined in this particular because it is well recognised and rated in list of top 10 colleges of Du.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Kunal AgrawalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome crowd

Remarks -

Overall college management is good. But our college administration block does not function well which it suppose to be. Else our college infrastructure and other facilities are good.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance examination I gave as the admission is done on the merit basis. I scored 94.8 precent in 12th standard. I opted this college because this college comes under Delhi University which is very prestious university amongst others.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Adarsh KumarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 2nd year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best academics you will get here with alot of fun .

Remarks -

The college management is very much helpful for the students. Keep it tries to solve the queries of the students whenever they face any problem. For me the college is very good and administration of this college is very much helpful.


Entrance Preview -

You have to pass 12th examination with a good percentage like more than 93% . I scored 94.25% in my 12th . I opted for this college because in commerce it's ranking was 4th at that time in Delhi University. Also it is known as SRCC of South Campus.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
BharathB.ComPursued 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A Fine Experience

Remarks -

Since the college is managed by a different organisation(TTD) which is based in a different part of the country, most of the decisions are based on the cultures, traditions and beliefs of that organisation which could be paradoxical to the students studying here. For example, not providing non-veg food in the hostel is a dolor for people like me.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance examination for my course i.e., B.Com(P). I actually wanted to take admission in Shri Ram College of Commerce. Unfortunately I didn't have maths as one of my subjects in class twelve.


3/10academic
1/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Rohan Harshit LakraB.ComPursued 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience in this college has been a fairly good one till date.

Remarks -

Undoubtedly the St. Stephen of South Campus but there are several areas to improve. The hostel must be expanded. The greenery is another salient feature


Entrance Preview -

No, there was no entrance exam in Delhi University for our course. I had planned from my 11th class onwards that I want to come to this University. I am interested in the finance sector that's why I'm pursuing my undergraduate degree in commerce.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
Mozzaam

Which is the best college fir bsc electronics in du

23 Jun, 2018 18:15
Ritika Sharma

Hi Mozzam, You can check through this link the best colleges for Bsc electronics https://collegedunia.com/india-colleges

01 Aug, 2018 13:26
Vasundhara vishwakarma

what is the processor of admission??

04 Aug, 2017 10:12
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Basundhara, To get information about the admission procedure of this college please contact on 011-24112196, 24118590.

04 Aug, 2017 17:27

- No more comments -

news view all

May 08, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in 3rd week of June, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

May 14, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for its affiliated colleges, University departments and Campus Centres are available online. Students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system and Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) English
AVG FEE - ₹11,227/Yr3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics
AVG FEE - ₹12,627/Yr3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Physics
AVG FEE - ₹13,177/Yr3 Years
view more courses[28]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Mr. Rajender KumarLecturer, Department of Commerce
Dr. Ranjana MehtaLecturer, Department of Mathematics
Ms. Sunita ChabbraLecturer, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindu College, New Delhi logo
Hindu College, New DelhiBA, ₹ 14.79 K
8.6
×