Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi - Reviews

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC | Estd 1961 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 77 students ratings

8.3/10

8.6/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
good faculty
placement cell
admission process
course curriculum
avail scholarship
campus life
gender ratio
extracurricular
internship
hostel
experience
facility
education
curricular
C
C.Keshava narayana VarmaB.comPursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of good college in kadapa

Remarks -
8 /10

Suggestable college in my city under my financial condition which are related and satisfied in expences


Admission -

I got admission via brochure and college advertisement in 2016.from subbarayudu sir who deals mathematics in my degree college.i have filled up the form of the college submitted useful and prementioned documents in form they accepted it and gave an admission to me.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
K
KondareddyBscPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Kondareddy Rajupalem

Remarks -
9 /10

Very good faculty and good College and I will be beautiful face choodham and that is not available for remote playback is unavailable right now because this video is not available for remote playback is unavailable right


Admission -

My sir prefer the College and I will come to college and see in the College and also have the my fends already in the College to have the all of the faculty of the good of the faculty of my college in my college


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
M
Monu YadavB.comPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College of South Campus

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The Working Environment of the College is amazing.the Teachers are available 24*7 to help the students in any issue whether it is related to Study or Personal life.


Admission -

Through merit list i get admission in bcom prog i get admission in the last list of the college, the fees is also nominal and environment of the college is also good,I listen many time about the college from my seniors so i also want to tale admission in it


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kiran MaheshB.Tech CivilPursued
BATCH : 2023
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
4.5 /10

Ther are many remarks about our college In our college the hostel facilities are worst and food which is provided for hostelers is very bad. the positive responce is not so expected compared to all the basic reqirements. our campus is a green campus.


Admission -

First we had written the EAMCET exam and we had qualified in that exam then by the ranking system we are choosed some colleges by some fee reambessement with that college and we had choosen this college in councelling and we are selected and admitted


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
T
Tanzeer KhanB.Sc (H) MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Best college in south campus of delhi university. We have a cricket ground at which a well known cricket club practice i. e Sonnet. Also many of our college alumni have become celebrity such as Varun Sood, Rishabh Pant etc.


Admission -

Got my percentage in the third cutoff.Went to the college filled a form and got my documents verified and then filled an anti-ragging undertaking and got admitted in the college.Had our orientation and then the classes began.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
R
RajaramBio medicalPursued
BATCH : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Bio-data

Remarks -
10 /10

My college is very nice college.but our college ground is very poor, no any other other objections about my college and my college building is very high and it is so cooling for nice studying, playing, dancing etc.


Admission -

By the way of college seniors.and my college seniors are said that our college coaching must be in the proper form of teachings in the academic vice.so they said our college students are in the nice position in the life.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shiv Kumar RaoHindi (H)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college Experience

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Positive, the facility is helpful. State of the art infrastructure. Hostel facility, canteen facility, state of the art libery ,large sport's ground. Negative, drinking water not available and very less hostel rooms.


Admission -

College relase a marit list for addmission, after any one want to take a addmission he/she appears with all of his document after verification of documents online and ofline. College give a addmission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
H
Harshit RajBA HONS ECONOMICSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sri venkateshwara college is a fine college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our canteen is very clean. Our teaching faculty is very labouries. They are always ready to help us in our every problem. Their helps are very remarkable in our life. We are thankful to our college for providing this environment.


Admission -

I have got admitted in the college through the merit list.I have to submitted my class 12 marks online.Then I wait for the merit list.After second cut off finally I got a chance.then I came to the college and got admitted.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
H
Harshit RajBA HONS ECONOMICSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sri venkateshwara college is a fine college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our canteen is very clean. Our teaching faculty is very labouries.they are always ready to help us in our every problem. Their helps are very remarkable in our life. we are thankful to our college for providing this environment.


Admission -

I have got admitted in the college through the merit list.I have to submitted my class 12 marks online.Then I wait for the merit list.After second cut off finally I got a chance.then I came to the college and got admitted.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
Ashwin NInformation technologyBatch : 2020
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
3.7 /10

I would say my personal experience isnt positive or negative.just meh.i personally will not recommended this college to any person wanting to get their bachelors here.especially not post graduate degree.they do have a great library though which has all the books needed.


Admission -

Management quota.required amount with respect to the different courses must be paid to the college.lowest cost is for IT.the other way is by getting a high cut of and getting a free seat and paying only the fee for tuition and transport.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
7/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
M
Mozzaam

Which is the best college fir bsc electronics in du

23 Jun, 2018 18:15
R
Ritika Sharma

Hi Mozzam, You can check through this link the best colleges for Bsc electronics https://collegedunia.com/india-colleges

01 Aug, 2018 13:26
V
Vasundhara vishwakarma

what is the processor of admission??

04 Aug, 2017 10:12
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Basundhara, To get information about the admission procedure of this college please contact on 011-24112196, 24118590.

04 Aug, 2017 17:27

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Hans Raj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

May 23, 2020

Delhi University Teachers appeals VC to not hold Online Open Book Test through an Open Letter

After Delhi University has released the notice regarding the Open Book Exams for the upcoming semester, it has created a lot of concerns among the teachers and students. Around 170 teachers from the Economic Department have written a letter to the DU vice Chancellor Yogesh Tyagi appealing not to con

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

May 18, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

May 24, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), UG 3-year Semester system, Four Year Undergraduate Program (FYUP) and South Campus.

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹12,405/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HindiAVG FEE - ₹12,405/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) HistoryAVG FEE - ₹12,405/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[36]

ADMISSION

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Gargi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Rajender KumarLecturer, Department of Commerce
Dr. Ranjana MehtaLecturer, Department of Mathematics
Ms. Sunita ChabbraLecturer, Department of Commerce
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 17.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
7.6
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi logo

Kirori Mal College - [KMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×