Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur - Reviews

Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur - Reviews

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1948 Gour Banga University, Malda Government

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7/10

8.0/10academic
6.4/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.1/10placements
7.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sabyasachi SarkarB.A. GeneralPursued
BATCH : 2021
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Great College

Alumni/Alumna -

The senior students are made their future. We are trying. Who ever passed through this college they will get some jobs.The college provide EMI facility for the student who can not opt admission with the full admission fees.


Scholarship -

The college provide EMI facility for the student who can not opt admission with the full admission fees. The college conducted a good innovative for the student who can't give the full amount of money at the time of admission.


Remarks -
10 /10

All are positive. The college provide EMI facility for the student who can not opt admission with the full admission fees.The college provide EMI facility for the student who can not opt admission with the full admission fees.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The college has almost all the sport. The college campus has some great security system.


Admission -

First the student need to apply through the admission site of Balurghat College. Then the college published the merit list. After the merit list came if the student qualified in the 1st merit list then he can take admission , pay the fees through the college website. After the admission is done the college authority verify the document given by the student physically. After the verification is done, college issued roll number.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

As the college is affiliated by Gour Banga University, the exam process is conducted by the University authority. The exam is most probably in the month of July - August. The University official are very helpful.


Placement -
10 /10

No. Our college is not for placement. Only engineering colleges is for placement. Our college is only for graduation purpose. Here student only take graduation is various subjects like Bengali, History etc.


Events -
10 /10

Republic Day, Independent Day, Gandhi Jayanti, 23th January (Netaji Subhash Chandra Birthday), Yoga Day, Saraswati Puja, Rabindra Jayanti, Swami Vivekananda Birthday, Teacher's Day, Guru Nanak Birthday, Social.


Fees -

Admission: 1900/- this fee is very much comfortable for a General Student. The college provide half and full fee. The college provide free identity card. The college premises is very much cleaned and maintained.


Faculty -
10 /10

Excellent, the Bengali department is very helpful, the history department is very good, other department also very helpful. The class are going very well. The professor are very helpful. Official are very helpful.


12 Sep 201900report
A
ArindamB.Sc three years generalPursued
BATCH : 2021
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Balurghat College

Remarks -
5.2 /10

Good in education. But poor in infrastructure and poor in faculty available and poor in labotory equipment, hostel food is good. But there no placement by college it self. Social life of college is better


Admission -

You have to fillup a form according to ur 12th marks. merit list will come and their after selected candidate got addmission with there original documents. They have to show their marksheet. And the whole process is online except verification


7/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
R
Rishikesh SharmaB.ABatch : 2019
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is a great college. Every department is very good here but the bengoli department is the best amo

Remarks -
6 /10

I think it is one of the best college under UGB. The professors are very helpfull and also the senior students. The environment of the college is very healthy . Every department is very good specially bengoli, philosophy and history. But i have to say that the English department is little weak than the other departments of the college.


Admission -

After my h.s. I applied online for admission in this college. After few days the merit list comes out and in the first meritlist i got admission in this college and i am asked to verify my documents and all. After verify al documents and paying the annual fees the id card of college ,library card and the receipt of annual fees is handed over to me. And i started my class from the next day.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
3/10placement
5/10social life
A
Anirudhya MondalB.sc (math hons?)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review by ani

Admission -

Filling online form.then merit list will out after a few day then I went to college and submitted my documents and the authority verify the document after completing the verification the authority I admitted the college.


Placement -
8 /10

No our college provided no internship.but student may got help for authority.the authority of college are helpful.so.no problem will happen.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
B
Biswajit MandalB.aBatch : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best graduation college

Remarks -
5.8 /10

This college is under gour banga university so its give result too late. And marks are not good gate every students. otherwise college is good. The ground of the college is polluted. but class room are good


Admission -

Student have to fill up from in online .then wait few day a marit list will be provide in the website by rank wise.and most important thinks is first you have to pass 12th.after that you have to go the college office with the all original documents.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
1/10placement
8/10social life
A
ASHIS KARMAKARBachelor of scienceBatch : 2016
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.3 /10

Positive- Very affordable and having almost all degree courses. Negative- some departments are lacking due to low amount of faculties.


Admission -

The College made a merit list of the students on the basis of HIGHER SECONDARY marks. The merit list was different for each subject. Then at the counseling day I got the admission according to the merit list. Now the whole process is online. So it is much easier to apply.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
8/10social life
J
Jaydip GhoshBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Economics)
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review by the alumni

Admission -

Nowadays college has the facility of online admission but back then in my time, there was no internet facility available at that time, so it was direct admission and everything was paper-based, I visited the college and take the admission by completing the admission process.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

I have studied the course of bachelor in arts in the specialization of economics, it was an honor degree of 3 years in which subjects like macroeconomics, microeconomics


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
B
Biswajit GhoshBachelor of Arts [BA] (Bengali)
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Balurghat College's review

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The college has good academic records throughout the many years and the faculties of the college are very responsible for their duties as they explain the topics in detail so that students can get even a little thing. So the college is very good according to me.


Admission -

The admission process is online in this college, for the admission, I applied online through the college website and based on the application submitted by the candidates, the college announced a merit list and according to the merit list, I also got the admission.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Malda College, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Malda College

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC
Gangarampur College, Gangarampur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gangarampur College

Gangarampur, West Bengal
NAAC
Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya

Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
Balurghat Law College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Balurghat Law College

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
BCI
Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees

news view all

February 03, 2020

Gour Banga University Result 2020: Exam Date, Exam Routine, Provisional Result, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Gour Banga University Result and latest Updates are given below. Students can check the latest exam notifications and notices below. Gour Banga University releases the result for the UG, PG and PhD programs on the official website. Candidates who appeared for the term end exams can now view their re

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹3,400/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,930/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹4,137/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[35]

news

faculties

Smt. Aditi DasguptaAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri. Ripan SarkarAssistance Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri. Debajyoti SarkarAssistance Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda logo

Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda

BA , ₹ 1.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.1
Chanchal College, Malda logo

Chanchal College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Kotibarsha Institute of Technology And Management - [KITM], Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Kotibarsha Institute of Technology And Management - [KITM], Dakshin Dinajpur

B.Sc (Hotel Management) , ₹ 68.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Jalpaiguri Law College, Jalpaiguri logo

Jalpaiguri Law College, Jalpaiguri

LLB , ₹ 30.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo

Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 1.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
South Malda College - [SMC], Malda logo

South Malda College - [SMC], Malda

BA , ₹ 1.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Samsi College, Malda logo

Samsi College, Malda

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
Malda Women's College, Malda logo

Malda Women's College, Malda

BA , ₹ 3.71 K TOTAL FEES
×