St Xaviers College, Jaipur - Reviews

St Xaviers College, Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan NAAC | Estd 2010 RU, Jaipur Private

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.8/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.3/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
structure
placement
scholarship
admission
entrance
internship
campus
examination
percent
percentage
knowledge
graduate
experience
quality
Rohan ChandraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

St. Xavier's College review

Scholarship -

Our college is very flexible in terms of scholarships and loans. Many students are provided with it.


Alumni/Alumna -

Our Xavier's College Jaipur branch is opened in the year 2010 so as of now we don't have that good network from this one campus. But other Xavier's College branches of our country provides us with a very good and strong alumni network in the market. And yes they are very helpful.


Remarks -
9.3 /10

The brand you will carry of this Xavier's tag will definitely be advantageous to you someday. As of now, I am too a student.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

Course and curriculum are as of now are university provided. But the college in the coming few years is going to be Autonomous like other Xavier's. Our college is actually a research-driven institution as our students from very 1st year starts to do research in various business and commerce field and also published papers in magazines.


Placement -
6 /10

I don't know much about placements of our college but I have done around 7-8 internships till now (1st Year End) off-campus.


Events -
10 /10

Our college is full of events and celebrations. I think in the whole Rajasthan our college is in 3rd position after BITS Pilani and IIT Jodhpur in terms of fests. From the very beginning of the year, you will have ENVISION TECHNOID; INKA; SYNERGY and many others. Also, our national annual cultural fest ZEST is very famous in the whole Rajasthan as students from different institutions of the country come and participate.


Faculty -
10 /10

Most of our faculty are Ph.D. holders so you can't judge. Also, they provide research-oriented education to students and also all of them are very helpful and friendly with students and give personal attention to each of you if you are goal-oriented. They are helpful in every manner whether it is academics, extra-curricular tasks, etc.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Till now, we have a small campus near Hatroi fort road but by the end of our 2nd year, we will be shifted to our new campus near the Neva. The new campus is very big and spacious with all the sports facilities, labs. But even now we are provided with these all facilities. Campus life is very famous of Xavier's. It can't be explained in words. You come and experience it by yourself. I think 60:40 is the gender ratio.


Admission -

We are supposed to fill the college admission form. And then, the college will release cutoff and the students clearing that list will further have to appear for a Personal Interview and students clearing that round will get the admission. The admission procedure is easy and convenient, only if you cleared the cutoff list.


Fees -

As Xavier's is a private institution, the fee is very reasonable. I think if you want to live the life of St. Xavier's College as a Xavierite/ Xaverian and its brand, then this is very reasonable fees. But if you want any scholarship, then that facility is also available in our college.


24 Jan 202000report
S
Satyam YadavB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good college

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Every one in college is very friendly including teachers, staff and students. All are helpful to each other in some way. Staff provides facilities to students to enter in college by checking their id cards.


Admission -

I scored 77% in 12th so I got admission through the merit list whose lowest cut-off was 70%. Then there is an interview for all the selected students. Then only he/she gets into the college. There is no entrance exam.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
S
Shubham LoyaB.comBatch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good for UG degree like student have many platforms to raise

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positive remarks is college student are very good u can learn from them and if u are also experienced then you taught other also and college teacher is very good because one positive point they help you 24 hours a day if u have any doubt just call them they help you


Admission -

First you have to score more then 70% in 12 and 75% in 10 and then there is interview by college faculty then they want 3 person from which they check your background and if you have any extra experience then you got directly admission


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
A
Abhimanyu GagnejaB.Com.Batch : 2000
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About Xavier’s

Remarks -
8 /10

College is very good in each and every aspect like if we talk about the environment of the college, its amazing in each and every way like its very good as per academics and it is great if we talk about social culture.


Admission -

The complete admission process to get admitted in St. Xavier’s College, Jaipur at my time is as follows: 1)Applied via online form 2)Found my name in the first merit list with which called for an interview 3)Cleared the P.I. round 4)Final & most important step AFTER SUBMISSION Of FEE* got admission.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rahul MalhotraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2017
4.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College

Remarks -
4.2 /10

Wisely speaking from my point of view there was only one issue or bad thing about the college that was the attention of our reception staff that may be because of the work load in them or any other issue else every thing was good for me no other problems were faced by me.


Entrance Preview -

I Did Not gave any entrance exams i just wanted to go to this college and my percentage was 63 percent in senior secondary i.e. in 12 class,so i applied in college and successfully got my name in 1 list updated on notice board.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
Dimple jangidBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -
9 /10

The placement of our college is very different from another college it gives placement after exam and college also gave the guarantee to students that they will definitely get placement in any companies.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course provided by the college is all basic course which all college have but some course is very different than others college don't have that course and I have chosen that course in which the college has the best faculty


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Harshit KullaB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College To Study As Well As Have Fun

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Overall the college is best college in the city as and when it comes to doing B.com in the capital city of Rajasthan. They standard of the college is very good too, only high-middle class students enroll into this college. Which makes it even more good.


Entrance Preview -

To pursue B.com from St.xaviers college you first need a minimum of 50% in you CBSE class 12th board examination. Once you have fulfilled this condition than you can apply for admission into the college through their official website as I did. Though the admission is on the basis of Cut-off's so the better you have scored in you 12th boards. The better is you chance of getting admission into the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
SUNNY TODIBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2016
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great College.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

You will have a great experience in the colleges if you don't get into the politics of college as it can spoil your experience. Do take parts in all the activities held in college.


Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam required, opt because it was one of the best colleges in Jaipur.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
a
akshay guptaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College with full enjoyment and study.

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Overall there is nothing bad only bad thing is lots of students smoke outside the campus rich class students are more.


Entrance Preview -

12th board percentage 85%.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
P
PratyakshBbaPursued 3rd year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Cool place

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Management is very good understanding. Everything was good.


Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance admission are done in 12th percentage application are submit in d office then on merit bases the admission are done.the list is generally out in a week or two my score was 70%.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Amity University, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Amity University

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
IIS (Deemed to be University) - [IISU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
BA 4.1 ₹75.21 K first year fees
Poornima University - [PU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Poornima University - [PU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
COA
Biyani College of Science and Management - [BCSM], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
University Maharani College, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

University Maharani College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Banasthali Vidyapith, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Banasthali Vidyapith

Jaipur, Rajasthan
NAAC
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
AICTE
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Rajasthan - [RU]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
UGC
Stani Memorial PG College - [SMPGC], Jaipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

March 23, 2020

Uniraj Results 2020 (Published) -Download Marksheet from uniraj.ac.in

The University of Rajasthan publishes more than 200 results every year for all Under-Graduate & Post Graduate courses. Students can check their result through the official website for both pre-admission (for entrance test) & post-admission (year wise). They can also check their rev

March 19, 2020

IIM Ahmedabad CAT Cutoff and Admission Criteria 2020

IIM Ahmedabad admission process for 2020- 2022 session is a two-step process. Firstly the candidates are shortlisted for Analytical Writing Test (AWT) and Personal Interview (PI) on the basis of CAT cutoff. Second step is the final selection for admission. Among all the IIMs, IIM Ahmedabad qual

March 07, 2020

MAT 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

AIMA, the conducting body for MAT mandates the candidates to follow the guidelines laid out for the photograph and signature to be uploaded. Candidates should follow the prescribed guidelines in order to avoid any chaos while registering for the exam.  Sometimes candidates make mistakes whil

March 04, 2020

CAT Expected Cut off by TIME

CAT 2020 was successfully conducted on November 24, 2020 (Sunday) in computer-based mode. Candidates who wish to apply must have a bachelor’s degree with minimum 50% marks. The online registration for CAT 2020 was started from August 7, 2020.  Last date for CAT

March 05, 2020

CAT Cut off : Check IIM Wise Cutoff

IIM Kozhikode was successfully conducted CAT 2019 on November 24, 2019. CAT 2019 result was declared on January 4, 2020. Applicants must qualify the sectional as well as the overall cutoff to get shortlisted for the next round of the selection process – WAT-GD/PI. Vari

February 04, 2020

CAT 2019 Topper Tips and Selection Process

CAT or the Common Admission Test is a computer-based test organized to offer students admission into graduate management programs. Originated by the Indian Institutes of Management or commonly referred to as the IIMs, the test is conducted every year by one of the IIMs based on a policy of rotation.

February 06, 2020

CMAT Answer Key, Paper Analysis & Question Paper with Solution

NTA released the CMAT 2020 Response Sheet and Question Paper on the CMAT portal on January 29, 2020. Candidates who have taken the exam will be able to check the same by visiting the official website i.e. cmat.nta.nic.in by using their application number and DOB / password.

January 29, 2020

CMAT 2020 Paper Analysis: Detailed Section-wise Analysis and Expected Cutoff

The 2020 CMAT Sesion was conducted on January 28, 2020, from 9:30 am to 12:30 pm across 104 cities. The Exam was on similar lines with that of the previous year. It was a single shift exam as against two shifts exam last year. There were 4 sections with 25 questions in each with the sections of GK,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹77,433/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹65,600/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[9]

news

faculties

Mr. Dharmveer YadavProfessor, Department of Computer Science
Dr. Mahua M. BoseProfessor, Department of Commerce
Ms. Sapna NewarProfessor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[3]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur logo

St Wilfred's PG College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
University Commerce College, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur logo
7.3
Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur logo

Manipal University - [MUJ], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Maheshwari College of Commerce and Arts, Jaipur logo

Maheshwari College of Commerce and Arts, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 18.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.5
SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur logo

SS Jain Subodh PG College, Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 21.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur logo

Poddar Group of Institutions, Jaipur

BA , ₹ 25 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur logo

University of Rajasthan - [RU], Jaipur

BA , ₹ 1.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur logo

Jaipur National University - [JNU], Jaipur

B.Sc , ₹ 35.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Stani Memorial PG College - [SMPGC], Jaipur logo

Stani Memorial PG College - [SMPGC], Jaipur

BA , ₹ 21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur logo

JECRC University - [JU], Jaipur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.75 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
×