St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1981 Mumbai University, Mumbai Private

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
BA10+2₹4,350Check Here
B.Com10+2₹19,087Check Here
B.Sc10+2₹25,197Check Here
M.ComGraduation₹15,628Check Here
B.M.M10+2-Check Here
BMS10+2₹17,787Check Here
3 Years Full Time60 seats8/10
19,087
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Deepti Negi , Batch: BCom (B&I)-2019

8.8/10

"After my 12th results, I filled the admission form of the college on the college website. A week later the 1st merit list was displayed in the college campus and also I received an email about my name appearing in the merit list. We were given 2-3 days time to deposit the fees."   Read More

Joyston Carvalho , Batch: Bcom-2011

9.3/10

"Admissions are based on as per the standard entrance procedure which are followed as per the guide lines given by Mumbai University, and it are followed strictly by the college, also there are two categories merit and minority."   Read More


3 Years Full Time60 seats
25,197
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Raj Patel , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Home Science), Pursued: 4th year
BATCH : 2022

9/10

"The admission process was pretty simple. I just had to fill the form given on the college's website. When the list came, my name was there (in the list). After that, I personally visited the college to talk about the course structure and fees. There only I paid the fees."   Read More

Francis Swamy , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)-2012

5.5/10

"I scored 68% in my junior college and scored 88 in maths, which made me eligible for IT. So could have gone to any college providing IT but chose this as I got shortlisted here before other colleges and completed all the formalities including fees and everything. But as the procedure for transferrin"   Read More


3 Years Full Time120 seats
17,787
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Tarun maloo , Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2017

10/10

"12th-80% college is so amazing study for bright future."   Read More

Dwayne , BMS, Pursued:

7.5/10

"Never taken an entrance exam opted for this particular college because it had a good name and i fit the minority quota."   Read More


3 Years Full Time60 seats6/10

College Admission Reviews

Floura Nazreth , Batch: BMM-2018

9.2/10

"First i filled online form for the admission. Later the cut off was high. So i went to fill offline form in minority quoto. Through minority quoto of college. The list was on catholic minority basis. "   Read More

Arlette , BMM, Pursued: 1st year

10/10

"I never took any entrance. Course joined directly after HSC."   Read More


College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8.5/10

8.9/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
9.2/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
9.1/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
knowledge
faculty
finance
scholarship
experience
examination
entrance
environment
structure
hostel
degree
compulsory
management
S
Shivanand JaiswalBAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My title is jaiswal

Remarks -
8.5 /10

My College is good opportunities for sports also in the College there are many senior who can help in my studies during exam my College is a good College in studies they are giving better educations the rules and regulations are also very good.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Raj PatelBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Home Science)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honest Review

Remarks -
9 /10

The atmosphere and facilities available at the college are helpful for your academic progress.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Deepti NegiBCom (B&I)Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college worth studying in!

Remarks -
8.8 /10

There is a lot of faith in our college that binds everyone together. The only drawback is Industrial visit. Andrew's has an Industrial visit of only 1 day. No over night visits. NSS takes you for a free cp of 7 days though.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
J
Joyston CarvalhoBcomBatch : 2011
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college has one of the best faculty members, also they maintain a perfect hygiene plus the cleanliness is kept upto date . The students are provided with a proper educational guidance during their course. The sports department is also well maintained.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
F
Floura NazrethBMMBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St Andrews

Remarks -
9.2 /10

Good and positive remarks. Love to be their for more years. Helpful staff, faculty, office everyone was just loving and their for us. Called and was present for help All was just like a fairy tail.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Pal TumpaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college management is the best. The college fest is also great.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Shubhangi YadavBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Appealing Andrew's

Remarks -
9.8 /10

Positive- Infrastructure and campus are rejoicing and gives positive vibes all the time. The library is my favorite part and more than that I like the campus which is open and filled with flowers and beautiful green leaves.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tarun malooBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome study, awesome teachers, awesome friends etc everything is awesome.

Remarks -
10 /10

Yes college organise various events and all the event are outstanding.various celebrities visit to the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Adele RodriguesBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The perks of being an Andrean

Remarks -
8.3 /10

I've been in St. Andrews College for 2 years now and have 3 more to go. I really liked the faculty of both the junior and degree college. There are many activities offered from sports to singing, acting and dancing to our course related activities. There is a huge campus with a basketball and volleyball court. The professor's too are very good.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
P
Patrick GomesBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College Days

Remarks -
8.3 /10

One of the best place to pursue your education. All your educations learning would be meaningful the amount of time period spent would not be regretful.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Transport

about college

St. Andrew’s College of Arts, Science and Commerce was established as a Roman Catholic college with 194 students but has developed into a large institution with current strength of 4000+ students. Along with education, the college also believes in morally preparing the students to right path. The college has many superstar alumni like Genelia D’Souza, Shruti Haasan and Sarah-Jane Dias.

Facts and Figures of St. Andrew’s College of Arts, Science and Commerce-

Establishment Year

1983

Governing body

Cardinal Paul Poupard Foundation

Affiliation

Mumbai University

Student strength

4000+

Faculty Strength

45+

Students placed in 2013

70

Library

20,000 books, 22 magazines, 50 periodicals, 6 Newspapers (National Daily), 15 Maps, 3 databases and 306 non-book resources

How to Reach

Only 10.6 km from Mumbai International Airport, 6.3 km from Vile Parle Railway Station and less than 1.2 km from Bandra Bus Stop.

Why to Join St. Andrew’s College of Arts, Science and Commerce ?

Reputed institution with wide range of “A” grade courses: St. Andrew’s College of Arts, Science and Commerce college is a one of the few colleges with Grade “A” accreditation by National Accreditation and Assessment Council (NAAC) offering Junior, U.G and P.G programs. The national level recognition, 19 different departments and skilled professors employed in every departments has made the college to bestow quality education and moral value to its graduates.

Awards and scholarships for deserving students: Unlike other colleges, St. Andrew’s truly believes in rewarding talented individuals. Awards are provided for students who excel in their students. More than 25 awards are presented for subject-wise toppers in each departments. Many scholarships and freeships are also awarded for needy students. These scholarships and awards can reduce the burden of parents of students from economically backward background.

Facilities to shine both in curricular and extra-curricular activities: Central library is accessible for all students with 20,000 books, 22 magazines, 50 periodicals, 6 Newspapers (National Daily), 15 Maps, 3 databases and 306 non-book resources in form of CDs and DVDs. Numerous clubs like ACME,The Andrean Nature Club, N.S.S, Social Outreach are available for students to join to develop their inner leadership skills. Extra-curricular activities like sports, music and dramatics are also encouraged and special prizes are given away annually for students achieve in them as well.

St. Dominic Road, Bandra
Mumbai - 400050
Maharashtra , India

0.40KmSaint Peter Church

022-26401657 , 26428684

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
V
Vaibjav katkar

Can i get BMS with 62% in sci at St andrews college?

03 Apr, 2019 15:52
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vaibhav, check the Admission Procedure of the college for the concerned course from here.

03 Apr, 2019 16:12
S
Shyla Raji

i am a student of class 12 and searching for best collages of commerce to apply within India. i would like to know about 2019 B.Com admission procedures.

29 Jul, 2018 19:54
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Shyla, To get information regarding the b.com colleges in India You may check this link:- Top Colleges.

02 Aug, 2018 11:37
A
Azharuddin Ansari

can i get bms at 63.20% science stream at st andrews???

14 Jun, 2018 22:43
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Azharuddin, The basic eligibility criteria for admission to BMM course is a pass in 10 +2 or equivalent exam with a minimum aggregate of 45% marks. Selection of candidates for all UG courses is done on the basis of merit of 10+ 2 marks.

09 Aug, 2018 14:31
J
Janhavi Berlia

i am a student of class 12 and searching for best collages of commerce to apply within India. i would like you to suggest me some .

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
R
Rohit Mittal

plz tell me about the admission process for BA....also let me know about the fees for whole course...i wanna take admission as quick as i can

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

HR College of Commerce and Economics

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Mumbai University, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Mumbai University

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Elphinstone College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Nagindas  Khandwala College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Nagindas Khandwala College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC

news view all

April 06, 2020

Mumbai University Time Table 2020: UG PG Exam Time Table, Admit Card, Revaluation

Mumbai University was established in 1857. It has released the time table on the official website. The candidates can visit the official website and view the time table, results, circulars, examination notices or any other important documents. Admission into Mumbai University is through

March 06, 2020

Mumbai University Result 2020: Semester, Distance Education (IDOL), Admit Card, Revaluation, Exam Schedule

Mumbai University declared semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of Mumbai University.  Along with the semester results, the students can also check the course-wis

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹18,087/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
BA (History)AVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

faculties

Susan LoboProfessor, Department of English
Vibha KamatProfessor, Department of French
Manish PatilProfessor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
8.1
Wilson College, Mumbai logo

Wilson College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 4.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo

Elphinstone College, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo

Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai logo

L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai

BA , ₹ 5.59 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo

Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

B.Sc , ₹ 7.69 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×