filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

St Andrew's College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra Estd 1981 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private
3 Years Full Time8/10
19,087
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Shubhangi Yadav , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

9.8/10

"Merit List"   Read More

user
Adele Rodrigues , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2019

8.3/10

"I chose a simple BCOM degree after doing commerce in junior college at St. Andrews itself. There was no entrance exam as such. The marks of our HSC examination was the cut off for the different streams. I scored an 80.46% in my HSC exam. I had the option of choosing from a lot of courses like BMS , "   Read More


25,197
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Francis Swamy , Batch: Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Information Technology)-2012

5.5/10

"I scored 68% in my junior college and scored 88 in maths, which made me eligible for IT. So could have gone to any college providing IT but chose this as I got shortlisted here before other colleges and completed all the formalities including fees and everything. But as the procedure for transferrin"   Read More

Parvez , Batch: BSC(IT)-2005

5.8/10

"CET (Common Entrance Test) - I scored 52 on 100. This was required for BSc(IT) admissions with Math being compulsory at 10+2. I got lucky to get selected in the final list and hence this college."   Read More


17,787
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Tarun maloo , Bachelor of Management Studies [BMS], Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2017

10/10

"12th-80% college is so amazing study for bright future."   Read More

Dwayne , BMS, Pursued:

7.5/10

"Never taken an entrance exam opted for this particular college because it had a good name and i fit the minority quota."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10

College Admission Reviews

Arlette , BMM, Pursued: 1st year

10/10

"I never took any entrance. Course joined directly after HSC."   Read More


College rating

based on 8 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
9.3/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
knowledge
faculty
finance
scholarship
experience
examination
entrance
environment
structure
hostel
degree
compulsory
management
Shubhangi YadavBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Appealing Andrew's

Remarks -

Positive- Infrastructure and campus are rejoicing and gives positive vibes all the time. The library is my favorite part and more than that I like the campus which is open and filled with flowers and beautiful green leaves.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Tarun malooBachelor of Management Studies [BMS]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome study, awesome teachers, awesome friends etc everything is awesome.

Remarks -

Yes college organise various events and all the event are outstanding.various celebrities visit to the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Adele RodriguesBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The perks of being an Andrean

Remarks -

I've been in St. Andrews College for 2 years now and have 3 more to go. I really liked the faculty of both the junior and degree college. There are many activities offered from sports to singing, acting and dancing to our course related activities. There is a huge campus with a basketball and volleyball court. The professor's too are very good.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Patrick GomesBachelor of CommerceBatch : 2009
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College Days

Remarks -

One of the best place to pursue your education. All your educations learning would be meaningful the amount of time period spent would not be regretful.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
ParvezBSC(IT)Batch : 2005
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

3 years that made a difference

Remarks -

College was awesome. All catholic friends, christian environment with pluralism and tolerance, helped me excel in my academics. Faculties were strict and didn't allow nonsense. No shorts, skirts on the campus (the princi would do rounds of the front and back campus - like the movie Kuch Kuch Hota Hai lol). A good place to be in for holistic social development, but for academics, it was more like self-study.


7/10academic
4/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Transport

about college

St. Andrew’s College of Arts, Science and Commerce was established as a Roman Catholic college with 194 students but has developed into a large institution with current strength of 4000+ students. Along with education, the college also believes in morally preparing the students to right path. The college has many superstar alumni like Genelia D’Souza, Shruti Haasan and Sarah-Jane Dias.

Facts and Figures of St. Andrew’s College of Arts, Science and Commerce-

Establishment Year

1983

Governing body

Cardinal Paul Poupard Foundation

Affiliation

Mumbai University

Student strength

4000+

Faculty Strength

45+

Students placed in 2013

70

Library

20,000 books, 22 magazines, 50 periodicals, 6 Newspapers (National Daily), 15 Maps, 3 databases and 306 non-book resources

How to Reach

Only 10.6 km from Mumbai International Airport, 6.3 km from Vile Parle Railway Station and less than 1.2 km from Bandra Bus Stop.

Why to Join St. Andrew’s College of Arts, Science and Commerce ?

Reputed institution with wide range of “A” grade courses: St. Andrew’s College of Arts, Science and Commerce college is a one of the few colleges with Grade “A” accreditation by National Accreditation and Assessment Council (NAAC) offering Junior, U.G and P.G programs. The national level recognition, 19 different departments and skilled professors employed in every departments has made the college to bestow quality education and moral value to its graduates.

Awards and scholarships for deserving students: Unlike other colleges, St. Andrew’s truly believes in rewarding talented individuals. Awards are provided for students who excel in their students. More than 25 awards are presented for subject-wise toppers in each departments. Many scholarships and freeships are also awarded for needy students. These scholarships and awards can reduce the burden of parents of students from economically backward background.

Facilities to shine both in curricular and extra-curricular activities: Central library is accessible for all students with 20,000 books, 22 magazines, 50 periodicals, 6 Newspapers (National Daily), 15 Maps, 3 databases and 306 non-book resources in form of CDs and DVDs. Numerous clubs like ACME,The Andrean Nature Club, N.S.S, Social Outreach are available for students to join to develop their inner leadership skills. Extra-curricular activities like sports, music and dramatics are also encouraged and special prizes are given away annually for students achieve in them as well.

St. Dominic Road, Bandra
Mumbai - 400050
Maharashtra , India

0.40KmSaint Peter Church

022-26401657 , 26428684

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
Vaibjav katkar

Can i get BMS with 62% in sci at St andrews college?

03 Apr, 2019 15:52
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Vaibhav, check the Admission Procedure of the college for the concerned course from here.

03 Apr, 2019 16:12
Shyla Raji

i am a student of class 12 and searching for best collages of commerce to apply within India. i would like to know about 2019 B.Com admission procedures.

29 Jul, 2018 19:54
Garima Bansal

Hi Shyla, To get information regarding the b.com colleges in India You may check this link:- Top Colleges.

02 Aug, 2018 11:37
Azharuddin Ansari

can i get bms at 63.20% science stream at st andrews???

14 Jun, 2018 22:43
Garima Bansal

Hi Azharuddin, The basic eligibility criteria for admission to BMM course is a pass in 10 +2 or equivalent exam with a minimum aggregate of 45% marks. Selection of candidates for all UG courses is done on the basis of merit of 10+ 2 marks.

09 Aug, 2018 14:31
Janhavi Berlia

i am a student of class 12 and searching for best collages of commerce to apply within India. i would like you to suggest me some .

22 Feb, 2017 17:03
Rohit Mittal

plz tell me about the admission process for BA....also let me know about the fees for whole course...i wanna take admission as quick as i can

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Rizvi College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
RA Podar College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
L.S. Raheja College of Arts and Commerce, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
University of Mumbai
Mumbai, Maharashtra
UGC
Wilson College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Wilson College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Elphinstone College
Mumbai, Maharashtra
NAAC-A

news view all

October 10, 2019

Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Com Accounting and FinanceAVG FEE - ₹18,087/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
BA (History)AVG FEE - ₹4,350/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[11]

news

faculties

Susan LoboProfessor, Department of English
Vibha KamatProfessor, Department of French
Manish PatilProfessor, Department of Hindi
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.2
Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
6.0
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, Mumbai logo
Sydenham College of Commerce & Economics, MumbaiBBA/BBM , ₹ 18.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
St. Xavier's College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.4
Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
×