St Francis College for Women Rankings

×

Ranked 40 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 30 for Science by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 41 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 34 for Science by Outlook 2020
Ranked 44 for Commerce by Outlook 2020
Ranked 42 for Arts by Outlook 2020
Ranked 47 for Arts by The Week 2019
St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad - Reviews

St Francis College for Women, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana UGC | Estd 1959 OU, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+6 more

College rating

based on 37 students ratings

8.4/10

8.8/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Faculty
    Internship
    Fee Structure
    Knowledge
    Placement Cell
    Course Curriculum
    Admission Form
    Extra Curricular
    Entrance Exam
    Extracurricular
    Hostel Facility
    Final Year
    Gender Ratio
    National Level

    36 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBachelor of Science [B.Sc]
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    internships offered

    Placement -
    6 /10

    We are offered placements in the final year but still u can go for internships in the second year. Coming into the placements there are many companies which come to recruit us but it varies from stream to stream .BSc students aren't offered many placements The companies visiting the college are decreasing year by year.But still if we are talented enough to crack them u can be placed.Although many students opt for higher degree

    6/10placement
    7/10college
    9/10course
    8/10campus life
    T
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college one of the top most college in india. It provides with professional education and gives atmost information. The fee is very affordable and the faculty is kind of helpful. The college is very engaging

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements are veryyy amazing and helpful. The job opportunities are pretty nice and helps in self development and growth. It provides great experience for further improvement

    9/10academic
    3/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The college provides the opted course which is the best college for the particular course. It provides the course with atmost information and detailed education about the course. The fee is very recommendable and the staff is very helpful.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The placements are fascinating. The job opportunities given on each stage are very impressive and helps in self growth and development.

    9/10academic
    4/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    1. The jobs and placements are very appealing 2. The teachers are bit strict and rules are very harsh which is an unlikely factor 3. The educational system is very well organized. 4. It's a girls college 5. The timing and more over the fees is very affordable

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placement and jobs are very very attractive. They provide basics which help in dealing with future hectics

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    a
    ashiBMSBatch : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    i opted for st. francis college because it is the best college in city for girls and it also provides the best teaching here. one of the factors that made me chose this college is that it is pretty close to my house and is convenient,. no other college that i'm aware of offers BMS in they city

    Placement -
    6 /10

    st francis college placement is pretty good when compared to other colleges in the city. though the placaments are great only about 23-25% people get placed in our college. the highest package is aroung 5.5lakhs per year

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    StudentBvoc retail management and IT
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    My college St. Francis University has an excellent factor that made me choose this college. They provide intership to the students after there 2nd year in college and through that we can have knowledge and habe lots of experience. St. Francis also Focus on practical work so that we can gane knowledge and experience

    Placement -
    7 /10

    St Francis have placement opportunities in International school and Colleges That is a good platform for the students who are interested in placement opportunities and job opportunities

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Arts (Psychology, Public Administration, Political Science)Batch : 2022
    6.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.5 /10

    It was one of the best colleges in Hyderabad for the course I wanted to study. It also has an open gate system which was more convenient and since I wasn't allowed to leave my hometown, this was my only option.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    I've heard from my seniors that our college has a good placement rate.

    7/10academic
    4/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    4/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Arts [BA] (Social Science)
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    All round development

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Mostly from 2 years, there will be a lot of opportunities coming up both for internships and jobs. A lot of companies like Google, Cognizant, Deloitte, radio Mirchi etc associated with the college. Post-graduation is my next plan.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10campus life
    R
    Ridhima GandhiB ComBatch : 2005
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best colleges in Hyderabad

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Management is very Good, They have a lot on involvement overall in terms of Academics and socially as well.

    Admission -

    I opted this course as it was my interest and also my family suggested me to opt for Bcom, The reason I opted St Francis Degree college for women was because it was one of the best colleges in Hyderabad and also many of my friends had taken admission in the same college, The admission procedure was simple based on merits and the list was put up on the notice board as per your stream opted and your marks gained in 12th.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Radhalakshmi VPB.Com IPPBatch : 2014
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    One of the best colleges in the city and excellent courses offered.

    Admission -

    Course designed for CA students. Excellent faculties and design of the course. It helps students pursuing CA who usually don't have the time to attend classes. The syllabus is similar to the different levels of CA. Admisison is based on marks of Class 12.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Osmania University College for Women - [UCW], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Kasturba Gandhi Degree and PG College for Women, Secunderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    St Ann's College for Women, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    St Ann's College for Women

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Raja Bahadur Venkat Rama Reddy Women's College - [RBVRR], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    news view all

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 15, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List to be Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    TS-DOST will release the third phase seat allotment on October 15, 2020. Telangana State Council of Higher Education will publish the allotment on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can

    October 16, 2020

    TS LAWCET Result 2020 Postponed Due to Heavy Rainfall and Power Outrage, New Date to be Released Soon

    Osmania University has postponed the announcement of TS LAWCET Result 2020 due to heavy rainfall and power outrage in the city, new date is expected to be released soon. The result of TS LAWCET 2020 will be released to all candidates who have taken an online exam and can be checked at lawcet

    October 14, 2020

    JNTUH, Kakatiya University, OU Defer Exams as Torrential Rain lashes Hyderabad

    October 14, 2020: Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad (JNTUH) along with Osmania University, Hyderabad (OU), and Kakatiya University have postponed the Undergraduate and Postgraduate regular and supplementary examination 2020 due to heavy rain in the states.  Exams On 14

    October 12, 2020

    TS LAWCET 2020: Answer Key Released @ lawcet.tsche.ac.in; Direct Link Here

    October 12, 2020: Osmania University has released the TS LAWCET 2020 Answer Key on its official website. Students who appeared for the TS LAWCET 2020 examination can now check and download the answer key.  Direct link for TS LAWCET 2020 Answer Key is available at the end of this page. Alo

    October 08, 2020

    Osmania University Releases Degree Examination Time Table 2020; Check Exam Schedule Here

    On Thursday, October 8, Osmania University released the Degree Examination Time Table 2020 on its official website.  The Time Table released by Osmania University for is for the exams listed below:  PG,  PG Diploma (PGRRCDE), UG choice based credit system (CBCS)

    October 08, 2020

    Osmania University PG Exam 2020 Commences from Oct 19 in Offline Mode, Under COVID-19 Safety Protocol, Read Details

    Osmania University is going to conduct the OU PG Examinations 2020 from October 19 onwards via offline mode, adhering to strict COVID rules and regulations. Read guidelines here. Osmania University has clearly declared the detailed rules and regulations that must be followed by the students, coll

    September 21, 2020

    CPGET Registration 2020 has been Opened at tscpget.com, Apply Now; Get Direct Link here

    Students may apply for CPGET 2020 on or before 19 October. CPGET 2020 will take place from October 31 to November 9. Get Direct Link for application form here. Osmania University has begun the process of admission to various courses since 18 September 2020. The online application process has been

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Software EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
    3 Years
    M.Sc MicrobiologyAVG FEE - ₹35,580/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Applied PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹8,945/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[18]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Ms. Usha PraveenaFaculty, Department of Physics
    Mr. KartikeyaFaculty, Department of Physics
    Ms. N. Deepa SwithaFaculty, Department of Biotechnology
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Sarojini Naidu Vanita Mahavidyalaya - [SNVMV], Hyderabad logo
    9.4
    Loyola Academy Degree and PG College, Secunderabad logo
    8.2
    Nizam College, Hyderabad logo

    Nizam College, Hyderabad

    BA , ₹ 4.6 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Villa Marie College for Women, Hyderabad logo

    Villa Marie College for Women, Hyderabad

    B.Sc , ₹ 40.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×