St Francis De Sales College - [SFS] Rankings

×

St Francis De Sales College - [SFS], Nagpur

St Francis De Sales College - [SFS], Nagpur

Nagpur, Maharashtra UGC | Estd 1956 RTMNU, Nagpur Public NAAC

Select Degree : B.Sc BCA BA M.Sc B.Com M.A PG Diploma M.Com BBA + 3 More
Select Stream : Arts Science Commerce Management Computer Applications

St Francis De Sales College - [SFS] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


College rating

based on 12 students ratings
Claim This College

8.1/10

8.5/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Admission
    Campus
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Interview
    Semester
    Education
    Experience
    Graduation
    Program
    Research
    Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Environment

    12 Reviews found

    N
    Nida farooqBsc
    Batch : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    7 /10

    Discipline and good teaching faculty with strict surroundings and environment. Along with studies collg activities help us to improve our skills. Practicals are taught with very sincere attitude. Proper checking of journals.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Sahil S ShambharkarM.ScPursued 1st year
    BATCH : 2021
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    Sfs provides a good environment and supports research work.teachers are very supportive and very happy to help students represent their idea in the program that will be helpful for the child. Exam structure is based on the universities structure.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    R
    Rana BhallaBsc(biochemistry)
    Batch : 1987
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    The management is good.the building is beautiful.with greenery all around.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    P
    Piyush BherwaniBachelor of computer application
    Batch : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great college

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    College management is great and very understanding

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    H
    Hitesh HanvatBachelor of Computer Application
    Batch : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Microsoft Exchange Admin

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    It is very positive remark for my college, it made my future. As an effort of placement cell who continuesly work to get the companies inside the college campus for interview and internship. It was the efforts of my teachers and helping seniors due to which i passed my interview and got placement offers from 4 MNC ( Wipro technologies, TCS, Capgemeni, HCL) and after that they helped me to choss the best among the best which was very difficult for me.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    SuyogMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Chemistry)
    Batch : 2016
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I enjoyed my college life in SFS college.

    Remarks -
    6.3 /10

    Companies like eBay, Amazon, jet airways, tata etc used to visit our college every year. About 30% of students got placed every year which is one third. Average packages were between 3 to 4 lakh.

    10/10faculty
    3/10placement
    5/10social life
    8/10course
    4/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    AmanB.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2018
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I love my college because it provides free Wi-Fi and good education to students.

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    SFS college in located in Seminary hills area where there are many trees and hence we all experience cool environment around us. There are latest computers available in lab and our college have big library where there are many many books available for us. Hence I love my college and my college life.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    shivani dahiyaB.ScPursued
    BATCH : 2017
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    excellent courses and faculty

    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    CDRESS is carried out every year in our college which gives us a chance to represent ourselves with other things other than studies, various sports dancing and singing competitions drama.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    YogeeBAPursued
    BATCH : 2017
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The campus is in the midst of nature. Its my final year over here

    Admission -
    5 /10

    Yes. I think if quality resources and faculty is increased this institution can be the best college in Nagpur. There is a great need for more teachers and alumni interaction and quality placements.and I would say its been a fabulous journey through out my graduation till date. The faculty members are so helpful and ready to cooperate with you if u seek any sort of advice, counselling or help. There are various committees and cells under which different activities and competitions(intra as well as inter collegiate level) are organised for the development of overall personality of students

    6/10faculty
    4/10placement
    4/10social life
    6/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    Shubham SambhareBachelor of Science [B.Sc]
    Batch : 2016
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    The placement and job opportunities are taken care by the "placement cell" of the college. Every year companies like WIPRO, IBM, Infosys, TCS etc. visit the college campus to recruit the best and the college gives them what they look for in an employee. Last year, 15 students got selected in WIPRO and 5 in Infosys.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    reservation

    50%Gen
    27%OBC
    15%sc
    8%st

    faculty view all

    Dr. K. T. ThomasPrincipal
    42total faculty

    St Francis De Sales College - [SFS] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

    St Francis De Sales College (SFS), Nagpur was established in 1956 and managed by Nagpur Roman Catholic Diocesan Corporation (NRCDC). It is a Catholic Minority Institution. The college is affiliated to Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU). It is approved by University Grants Commission (U.G.C) and accredited by National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) with ‘A’ Grade. The college offers Bachelor and Master Degree courses in the fields of Arts and Science.

    The college has separate accommodations for boys and girls with all modern facilities. Every Year College conducts Guest lectures/ seminars/ symposia/ conferences to provide the good information in the field of relevant fields. The main objective of the college is to provide best education and healthy environment to the students. It has placement cell that always prepare the students for their final placement.

    Facts and Figures of St Francis De Sales College:

    Type of Institute

    Public

    Total no. of Courses offered

    Undergraduate- 04

    Postgraduate- 02

    Campus strength

    1100+

    Total no. of Teaching staff

    42

    Accommodation

    50+ inmates

    Library

    -Total collection – 62000

    -Reference Collection - 2000

    -Periodicals Subscribed – 22

    -Bound Volumes of Journals- 410

    -E-Library Collection – 320

    Campus area

    40474.249 sq.mts

    How to reach

    5.5 Km from Nagpur Railway Station

    Why to join St Francis De Sales College?

    • Experienced Faculty Members- College has well qualified teaching staff having the good experienced in the field of education.
    • Academic Facilities- College has support services like spacious class rooms, well equipped laboratories, ICT enabled seminar & conference hall, gymnasium, spacious and well stocked libraryinmates, Placement Cell, High-speed Broadband Internet connectivity, etc.
    • Scholarships- College provides various scholarships like Government of Maharashtra Open Merit Scholarship, Post-Matric Scholarship, Chatrapati Shahu Maharaj Merit Scholarship, Central Governments Post-Matric Scholarship and Central Sector Scholarship to help the students in their studies.

    Seminary Hill
    Nagpur - 440006
    Maharashtra , India

    0.86KmWCL Bus Stand
    0.84KmChief Minister’s Private Helipad airport

    0712-2511354

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    N
    Noopur Sudhakar Tirpude

    I want to do B.A. in English literature. This website shows that this college provides B.A. in English. As far as I know B.A. in English and B.A. in English literature are two different courses. I am so very confused, please help me here....

    14 Jun, 2018 16:02
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hello Noopur, Please check this link for English department i.e. http://www.sfscollege.org.in/english.html and for more information please contact to the college office no.

    14 Jun, 2018 17:38

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

    Kamla Nehru Mahavidyalaya

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Lady Amritbai Daga College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Lady Amritbai Daga College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Shri Mathuradas Mohota College of Science, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
    Dr Ambedkar College, Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Dr Ambedkar College

    Nagpur, Maharashtra
    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV], Nagpur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Sindhu Mahavidyalaya - [SMV]

    Nagpur, Maharashtra

    news view all

    January 04, 2021

    Nagpur University Begins Exams for 5k External Students; Read Details Here

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University has finally started conducting examinations of over 5,000 external students after a delay of almost eight months. Papers got delayed after several requests from aggravated students. Nagpur University had made special arrangements for external student

    December 29, 2020

    Nagpur University Yet to Release Regular Exam Schedule, Students Wary of Delay

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU), is yet to release the regular semester exam schedule after the new academic session began about 6 months ago. Since then classes were ongoing only in online mode.  In normal circumstances, RTMNU would end the semester exams by

    December 18, 2020

    Nagpur University Allows Backlog Students to Choose Online, Offline or Mixed Mode for Winter Exam 2020; Details Here

    Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) or Nagpur University is scheduled to conduct the Summer 2020 examinations for backlog students of various programs through different modes; online, offline, or mixed mode. However, the schedule of examinations has not been declared yet. Accor

    December 04, 2020

    Nagpur University: PG Admission 2020 to Start from Dec 5 through CAP; Check Details Here

    Nagpur University (NU) has announced that it will begin its admission process on December 5. Applicants who are eligible to take part in the admission process can know more by visiting the official website; nagpuruniversity.ac.in. This announcement was made via a circular released by Nagpur

    October 16, 2020

    Nagpur University Reschedules Final Year Exams to October 17 due to Connectivity Issues; Check Details Here

    Nagpur University has postponed its final year examinations of the pharmacy stream that was to be held today that is 16/10/2020 due to the connectivity issue that was faced in the district. According to the Director of the Board of Education from Nagpur University, the exams that could not be con

    October 09, 2020

    Nagpur University: 316 Students Miss Final Year Online Exam Due To OTP Error, Check Details Here

    Nagpur University conducted its first ever online exams for the final year students on October 8, 2020.  Over 316 students of Nagpur University failed to attend the online exams due to the one-time-password (OTP) error which occurred on thursday, while accessing the question paper for the ex

    September 30, 2020

    Nagpur University Final Year Exam 2020 postponed as staff go on strike

    Nagpur: The final year online examinations of Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) also known as Nagpur University were postponed as the non-teaching staff across Maharashtra continued their strike.  On Tuesday, the RTMNU Director of Board of Examination (DoE

    September 06, 2020

    Mumbai University to Conduct Final Exams Home Based MCQ Format in October

    After back-to-back meetings on Saturday i.e. September 06, 2020, Mumbai University (MU) decided to hold all of the final theoretical exams, including ATKT, in the multi-choice question (MCQ) format online. Students will be able to give the exams from their home. Each test will be held for an hour

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    M. KarmakarSenior Lecturer
    Dr. A . H. HardasLecturer
    Mr. Sanjay. B.SarweAssociate Professor, Department Of Mathematics
    view all faculties[6]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur logo

    MP Deo Memorial Science College, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 8.94 K TOTAL FEES
    6.6
    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur logo

    Santaji Mahavidyalaya, Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 18.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Sadabai Raisoni Women's College - [SRWC], Nagpur logo

    Sadabai Raisoni Women's College - [SRWC], Nagpur

    B.Sc , ₹ 30 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.7
    Hislop College, Nagpur logo

    Hislop College, Nagpur

    M.Sc , ₹ 29.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×