St Joseph's College Devagiri Rankings

×

St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut - Reviews

St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut - Reviews

Calicut, Kerala Estd 1956 CU, Calicut Public (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A++ Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8.2/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.7/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Scholarship
    Semester
    Hostel
    Department
    Faculty
    Placement
    Fee Structure
    Support
    Merit List
    Extra Curricular
    Extracurricular
    Self Financing
    Campus Interview
    Job Opportunity

    19 Reviews found

    S
    StudentBBABatch : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Autonomous college, quality education, accreditated by NAAC, top college in kozhikode, good faculty, culture fest, near by to my home, good facilities most, appreciated college in the city, the campus is just amazing especially the library.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    I was provided enough industrial exposure. My course syllabus was up-to-dated always. Faculties are amazing. Curriculum is good. Course is easy to learn. If you have opted commerce in school the bba would be very easy. My law teacher was the best.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    R
    Rahul KBSc.PhysicsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A good peacefull Campus

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The college doesn't offer every student a bright future, in fact it is the calibre of the students that garaged this institution as one of the top in the country. The College had made it's name and due to this students with high index mark joins this college. In fact the college is in needy of the students.

    Admission -

    After my higher secondary education,I applied in this college. I was stuck in the waiting list with a rank 232. Later I moved up in the rank list and finally I got admission in this college. But I was a bit late; I joined the college by mid of the first semester.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AyanaBA.MasscommunicationPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College in my view

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Devagiri is a vibe once felt is hard to let go. I know everyone says the same about their college but I must say that even though there is some problem in facualty the non teaching staff especially those is cafeteria is family.

    Admission -

    I wanted to pursue in journalism and in my district my college was one of the only college that provided the course. Also the institution itself is very reputed that is, the label of being a student in reputed institution in inevitable for reputed companies to hire us.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    T
    Tanveer tajmalBcom ProfessionalPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Its an amazing college with positive amd negative remarks as it is autonomous the management always take decision whether its good or bad and its sometimes very strict but apart from that the college is very beautiful with acres of place with beautiful trees and shades

    Admission -

    I wanted to do Bcom professional as it is an overlay of most of the foundational course to be done after graduation and it is only one of the few colleges that offer this course in kerala.You submit the application form online in their college website and then they message you for the interview and then from there on selected based on merit.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    V
    VajeehaBachelor of computer applicationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is often called devagiri college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The college is very strict in academics. Devagiri won 15 ranks in an academic year. With ten post-graduate departments. It has four research centres and wings offering M. G. University's off-campus programmes and courses recognized by DOEACC and ICAI. The college has won 150 first and second ranks since 1962. Nearly 100 students have passed the UGC-CSIR and JRF examinations.

    Admission -

    It is an autonomous college thus the admission is different from that of the University. Registration is to be done seperately in the official website. I.e www.devagiricollege.org. Documents like 12th certificate,10th certificate, other achievement certificate are to be submitted. Scrutenizing is done on the basis of +2 marks. Reservation is ther for certain castes. Sports quota admission is aly there

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Abel PaulBA ECONOMICSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    The college is absolutely remarkable in its academic purposes.It has secured double A plus from RUCA.The college will me more awesome if it had some spaces for students to open up themselves and not by focusing only on academics

    Admission -

    I was selected on the basis of the merit list.I secured 96 in my plus two and this helped me in getting the admission.The total seats available was 50 and I ranked 42.The college is aided and autonomous.

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Anaswara MBBAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college.

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    College provides a good infrastructure and ambience which makes the college days wonderful. There are many programs and facilities in the college which helps the students to develop the skills and talents of the students

    Admission -

    I got the admission on the basis of my marks . Basically there are 3 categories like management quota, sports quota and merit basis for the selection of students and a preliminary interview is also conducted

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Donald JamesBcom financePursued
    BATCH : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Excellent college

    Placement -
    9 /10

    St Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut, Kerala . . I have seen my seniors getting placements to reputed banks.so yes our college provides,36 Internship jobs available in Devagiri College Calicut, Kerala on Indeed.co.in. Intern , Management Trainee, Web Designer and more

    Course Curriculum -
    10 /10

    Exam structure is very systematic and friendly to students exam are conducted on semester basic.B.com course includes 3 academic year and it cosist of 6 semester including a project work .Exam results are valued in same college.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Shephin philipBSC computer sciencePursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's a good college

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    The college has more positive and negatives in it. In self financing ,there is no free period is given to them when even a teacher is absent ,the other teacher must take the class or any other teacher comes in and give us free period but we should not go outside instead we must do whatever we can.

    Admission -

    I got admission in merit quote while I scored 940 marks in the higher secondary exams in my state.i studied in Andhra Pradesh. They started merit and also I am in Christian community .so that, I got admission in my college.

    6/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Akshay Dhan JoshyMass communication and journalismPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Devagiri college Kozhikode

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Academic and extracurricular activities are well maintained. The students got admitted are with higher marks so that the results will be higher. The sports and arts activities are coordinated by physiccal education department and finearts coordinator.

    Admission -

    Seats are available on 3 criteria; merit, community, management. Merit seats are 90 %. Community and management fills the rest. The admission is based on 12th mark the candidate need to apply online on the website. And if you have the adequate merit they will sent e mail and post about the merit list which is also will be available on the college site.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    T
    Thafseena choyinakandy

    How can I get seat in bsc in management cotta

    13 May, 2018 10:23
    P
    Priya Sharma

    Hi Thafseena, to sort your queries, please contact on 0495-2355901.

    15 May, 2018 12:21

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    St Teresa's College (Autonomous), Ernakulam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Calicut University - [CU], Calicut logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Calicut University - [CU]

    Calicut, Kerala
    Government Arts & Science College, Kozhikode logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    news view all

    October 18, 2020

    Calicut University Plea UGC Approval For Distance Education Courses: Read details here

    Calicut University has pleaded University Grants Commission (UGC) for the approval to offer undergraduate and postgraduate courses as a part of the distance education mode this academic year.  Sree Narayana Guru Open University, the newly established university, is yet to get approval from U

    October 06, 2020

    Calicut University 2nd Allotment Result 2020: Check Result @ugcap.uoc.ac.in

    Calicut University has released the result for 2nd allotment on October 6, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website (ugcap.uoc.ac.in) online. Students had already submitted their application for the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) for the second round during Se

    October 03, 2020

    Calicut University PG Entrance Exam 2020 Charged with Violation of Exam Rules

    The entrance exam scheduled by the Calicut University for admissions to M.Phil and PhD course now has been charged for violating rules.  Calicut University, a democratic front member Rasheed Ahammed has raised allegations against the university for being hovering the responsibility to conduc

    September 30, 2020

    Fitting the right puzzles in the right places for students to identify their career paths

    Dr. Sabu K Thomas is the Principal of St. Joseph's College Devagiri, Calicut. He advocates profoundly for developing practical skills and brings the same attitude in his institution. He is an academician with a penchant for developing the current youth to make them future leaders of the co

    September 19, 2020

    Calicut University UG CAP Trial Allotment List 2020 Declared @ Ugcap.uoc.ac.in, Cuonline.ac.in, Check Here

    The Calicut University Degree Trial Allotment Result 2020 has been announced on 18 September 2020 at its official website ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Hence, candidates can check the CU UG Degree Trial allotment result.  Applicants can go through the details about the Calicut University First

    September 07, 2020

    Delinking of Open University from Calicut University would Lead to Fall in Revenue: CU Registrar

    The proposed launch of the Open University in the state would make a significant contribution to revenues from the variations currently offered by distance education programmes. As of now, distance education at the University of Calicut fetches around INR 20 Cr annually. For example, the ann

    July 18, 2020

    Kerala Government Set Up COVID-19 Treatment Centre at Calicut University

    As per the recent reports of the state of Kerala, it has brought a COVID-19 treatment centre into existence.  The newly set up treatment centre is located at Calicut University in Malappuram and has more than 1000 beds. Malappuram District Collector K Gopalakrishnan has said that the

    April 24, 2020

    Calicut University Study Material 2020: Download PDF Online Check

    Candidates who are availing the DDE courses in UG as well as PG from Calicut University can easily download the Calicut University Study Materials from the official website, (sdeuoc.ac.in). After visiting the official website, students must look for the ‘Study Material’ tab to downloa

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹34,000/Yr
    3 Years
    BA Mass CommunicationAVG FEE - ₹32,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[29]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Salil Varma RHead of the Department, Department of English
    Dr. Wilson RockeyAssociate Professor, Department of English
    Dr. C.V. AbrahamAssociate Professor, Department of English
    view all faculties[11]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram logo

    Mar Ivanios College, Thiruvananthapuram

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.07 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam logo

    St. Albert's College, Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Providence  Women's  College, Calicut logo

    Providence Women's College, Calicut

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    Malabar Christian College- [MCC], Calicut logo

    Malabar Christian College- [MCC], Calicut

    BA , ₹ 2.33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam logo

    Sacred Heart College - [SH], Ernakulam

    B.Sc , ₹ 6.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amritapuri Campus, Kollam logo

    Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Amritapuri Campus, Kollam

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Farook College, Kozhikode logo

    Farook College, Kozhikode

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam logo

    Maharaja's College, Ernakulam

    BA , ₹ 2.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur logo

    Christ College Irinjalakuda, Thrissur

    B.Sc , ₹ 3.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×