St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 1962 SPPU, Pune Private NAAC Ranked 71 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +12 more

College Rating

Based on 15 Students RatingClaim this college

6.9 out of 10
7.2/10Academic
6.1/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
6.8/10Infrastructure
5.6/10Placement
7.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Arts (6)
Commerce (4)
Computer Applications (2)
Science (2)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (9)
Admission (8)
Course (8)
Structure (7)
Internship (6)
Placement (6)
Provide (6)
Anything (5)
Campus (5)
Faculty (5)
Knowledge (5)
Curriculum (4)
Ground (4)
Nature (3)
Middle Class (2)

15 Reviews found


Sk
7.3 /10

Remarks

Faculty placement. and other factor such as study and pune is very good place I wanted to take BCA and this college is a very nice place for BCA. Also it is a girls college.

Placement Experience

8/10

As heard of now, some good companies come on our college. Don't know rlthe no. Of placed students. But it is nice overall.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

KD
9.3 /10

Remarks

Review about faculties and college's NAAc reviews. The main was the review about the environment of the college and study and the most important about the teacher. And moreover it was a college with good NAac reviews and also comes under best college's in Pune.

Placement Experience

8/10

We recently had a meeting with our placement cell, we get updated about every new thing that comes up. From part time jobs. To govt jobs. We also get online sessions for CV making, public speaking and more activites. Many of our seniors have got very good placements and our Alumni group really helps us alot offering new things to us.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AG
4.5 /10

Placement Experience

4/10

students are eligible for campus placement in semester 5-6. campus recruiters won't consider the student if she has a pending backlog in any year. mainly firms like tata, Accenture hire students directly from the campus. personally I'd go for a masters after bca (:

Remarks

St Mira's college is very well known in pune. I had my expectations high for the college but it didn't turn out so well. admission was quick and easy. research on the internet prior to my admission . college being well known and Autonomous had a very great rating on sites like collegedunia, shiksha.com, etc. this college has a very strict faculty unlike other colleges. college life is almost non existent.. attending prayer sessions everyday is a hectic job and the campus is almost 30+ years old and has no lifts( for students) if you're a girl/woman seeking admission to a strict, enclosed institution with non judgmental peer then you can surely apply. and students who want a very active ,luxurious social life should definitely drop the idea to join this college... college fees is reasonably priced but paying thousands for every quarterly exam is kinda stressful. also some teachers are very rude and strict at times but other than that it's alright.

4 /10 placement
7 /10 college
5 /10 course
2 /10 campus life
report
Read More

S
9.7 /10

Remarks

It's safe, all girls college and was near to my house so easy travel. A well reputated college. Also I had done my high school from the same college so tended to continue the same. Being a girl, my parents wanted me to be safe and learn how to deal with things, and St. Mira's was just as best as it could be. It also helped me know I am good leader. As I was familiar with the environment I continued being there. Their main motive is that a student is not left out and had their own exam pattern as its an autonomous college.

Placement Experience

9/10

We get good number of companies coming in and hiring students. The cell of CWE that's the Central of Women Entrepreneurship, formed by the students runned hy the students. Supported by the faculities, we used to have alot of guest lectures and seminars, events and competitions.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More

S
9.5 /10

Remarks

Because I want better education and better knowledge.this college have excellent education systems and this college has 2nd rank of best college of commerce in our city .in this college you have to compulsory attend all lectures. And in this college have other activities also happen like inter college competitions which is so interesting

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SR
8.5 /10

Remarks

I would not say there any negative remarks but Ya it is positive only. teaching staff is really very good the office staff I would say is one of the best the college supports us the classrooms the college campus the ground And atmosphere which is there in a college is really very cool and one of the very important point is that as it is a girls college there is a lots of safety as we know how the world is so it's a very good college. I would recommend if anyone in Pune once a good college for admission you can surely take admission in Saint miras College for girls Pune.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
8.2 /10

Remarks

It's a great college to be in. The best college I have been in

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
6.0 /10

Remarks

Faculty is amazing. The extra curricular activities are good. Sports is very nice. Canteen food is okay not so good. Course curriculum is very bad. Some practical and application based curriculum should be introduced. Placements are very bad. Mira's should bring some of the big companies for a good job role like Business analyst, Research analyst, or Financial analyst etc

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SK
4.7 /10

Remarks

The college is good only on terms of faculty. Rest like placements, job opportunities and course structure is very bad. If further anyone wants to make a career in Economics. Please don't take admission in this college. As they don't have the most important subjects needed in the Economics career and further studies.

10 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
1 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RI
5.5 /10

Remarks

A negative comment. Like they shouldn't take parking fees, because they don't really provide a good space for 2-wheeler parking. I really hate that one thing. The management used to take Rs.3 but now they take Rs. 5 for no reason i feel.

5 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
M
moiz darbar
What was cut off marks for B.A. (ENGLISH)
A
akansha expert
Hi Moiz Darbar, There is no cutoff for the B.A.[English] course. In this college Admission on the Merit list Depend on 10 2 Percentile.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Nowrosjee Wadia College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Nowrosjee Wadia College

Pune, Maharashtra
Ness Wadia College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BBA/BBM 5.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PES's Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce Ganeshkhind
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 7.56 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Christ College

Pune, Maharashtra
BBA/BBM 6.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sinhgad College of Science - [SCOS] Ambegaon
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc 5.8 39 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. D.Y. Patil Arts, Science and Commerce College Pimpri
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 4.9 18.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Savitribai Phule Pune University - [SPPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
MA 8.4 36.98 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.E.S. Abasaheb Garware College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BA 7.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BA 7.1 26.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishwakarma Creative-I College - [VCIC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BFA 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Marathwada Mitramandal's College of Commerce - [MMCC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
MA 6.3
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gramonnati Mandal's Arts, Commerce & Science College - [ACSC] Narayangaon
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BA 5.7 7.52 KTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here
January 14, 2021
Unipune to Introduce One-Year Diploma Program in Urdu; Check Course Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University is set to introduce a diploma course in the Urdu Language this academic year. The one-year diploma program introduced by SPPU will offer a total of 80 seats. Admission to the course will be bases on the candidate’s merit in the qualifying entrance examinatio

UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College
January 18, 2021
UniPune Senate Meet: Debate Over On-campus Class Resumption Delay at College

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) administration has announced that a decision regarding the commencement of offline classes will be declared in the next 3 to 4 days after January 20, 2021.  SPPU Senate members debated, heatedly, on Saturday, January 09, 2021, over the delay in the com

UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More
January 18, 2021
UniPune College Reopening: State Ministers Says Final Decision to be Taken After Jan 20, Read More

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) had previously announced the reopening of the university and affiliated colleges on January 11. While the Education Ministry announced on January 9 that the decision regarding college reopening will be taken only after January 20, 2021. Pune Municipal

Unipune Nullifies Previous Circular, Colleges Not to be Reopened from Jan 11; Read Why
January 08, 2021
Unipune Nullifies Previous Circular, Colleges Not to be Reopened from Jan 11; Read Why

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has released a new circular on January 7, 2021, cancelling the reopening dates of the affiliated colleges, which was announced to be January 11, 2021, according to the previous circular. On January 4, 2021, UniPune issued a circular stating that the offline

UniPune to Resume UG, PG Classes From January 11, Read Important Guidelines Here
January 05, 2021
UniPune to Resume UG, PG Classes From January 11, Read Important Guidelines Here

On January 4, 2021, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) issued a circular regarding the commencement of offline classes from January 11, 2021. As per the circular issued by Pune University, practicals, theory, industrial training projects and dissertations of UG, PG and doctoral programs clas

Unipune: PhD, MPhil Scholars Get Extra Time To Submit Thesis; Know Details Here
January 03, 2021
Unipune: PhD, MPhil Scholars Get Extra Time To Submit Thesis; Know Details Here

Unipune: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has officially announced the extension of the thesis submission by 6 months for the PhD and MPhil Scholars considering the pandemic covid-19 circumstances.  Keeping in mind the pandemic situation, the University Grant Commission (UGC) ear

Unipune Signs MoU with ICAI to Help Students with Industry Experience; Check Details Here
January 02, 2021
Unipune Signs MoU with ICAI to Help Students with Industry Experience; Check Details Here

The Savitribai Phule Pune University SPPU) has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Institute of Chartered Accountant of India. The MoU was signed to help the students who are pursuing commerce at SPPU to gain industry experience with accountants. This move is also expect

SPPU: Oral, Practical Exams of Senior Colleges to be Held After Classes Starts Offline, Read Details Here
December 28, 2020
SPPU: Oral, Practical Exams of Senior Colleges to be Held After Classes Starts Offline, Read Details Here

Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has recently directed all affiliated colleges to hold oral or practical exams after the offline classes begin. SPPU is planning to commence offline classes by the first or second week of January and has instructed all colleges to conduct the oral and practi

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA AVG FEE - ₹ 19,332/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 19,332/Yr
3 Years
BA (Psychology) AVG FEE - ₹ 19,332/Yr
3 Years

Students also visited