filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

St. Philomena's College, Mysore - Course & Fees Details

St. Philomena's College, Mysore - Course & Fees Details

Mysore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1946 UOM, Mysore Public (Autonomous)
3 YearsFull Time
34,858
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹34,858 ₹30,358 ₹28,234 ₹93,450


College Reviews

user
Goutham ramesh , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Criminology), Pursued: 1st year

9.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course which I opted for was a tripple main degree course with criminology, psychology and sociology as main subjects. As I am someone who wants to join union public service commission these subjects helps in many ways. The main papers are Criminology and forensic science, Psychology, Sociolog"

Fees Review

"The fee structure is comparatively feasible or less expensive. Fees is less for normal courses and are slightly high for self financings courses. There is a fee of 5000+ for students from outside Karnataka and 3000 to 5000 rs for second languages except Hindi and Kannada as they are national lang"   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 5/10
36,752
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹36,752 ₹32,252 ₹29,454 ₹98,458


College Reviews

user
R Rakesh , B.Sc, Pursued: 2020

10/10

Course Curriculum Review

"I have taken bsc in this college and is a really nice subject for someone who loves to study pure science and wants to go on deep research on any subjects that they love. "

Fees Review

"The fees for the course is 25k per annum and is a very cheap for a college that is so reputed and provides such a quality education to its students from decades together. "   Read More


77,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹77,000 ₹77,000 ₹77,000 ₹231,000


College Reviews

user
Faraz Pasha , Batch: Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA]-2017

7.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"My course was the best, I was very good at practicals & was making good appreciation towards the lectures. But by ending of year, I was not giving much importance to the studies. This made my % get down by 79% & CET ranking by 32000 out of 4.5 lakh. I was interested in engineering first but as I hea"

Fees Review

"The academic year at St.philomenas PU College - Residential covers ten months. The total fee for one Academic year 2017 - 2018. * The Fee for CET/COMED-K/NEET Entrance Coaching during II PU by external agency is included in the fee. * Total Fee has to be paid at the time of admission."   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 7/10
51,358
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹51,358 ₹46,858 ₹42,034 ₹140,250


College Reviews

user
Abu zaid , Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com], Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

7.5/10

Course Curriculum Review

"It was very good apart from the academic syllabus we had a separate life sill subject and open electives. Coming to the exam structure, it was well-organized. Exams are strictly monitored.in every hour there will a visit of examination faculty and checking will be there"

Fees Review

"For the 1st year including the exam, the fee was about 39800. For the 2nd year, it was 35000. For the final year, I paid 40000 if we don't bring our lunch to the college then we have to buy from a canteen which is not more expensive I think. If we stay in a hostel then we have to pay certain money a"   Read More


65,174
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹65,174 ₹60,674 ₹50,234 ₹176,082


College Reviews

R Samuel Davidraj , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"I think I've opted the best for my marks and the other hand and says that it can only lead to the paper with synthetic viscofiers to you too much work today and tomorrow is the best way to get a copy. "

Fees Review

"Good night buddy request for the bacteria related to her room to get a hold of her and says she will not let him know that the saviour died in a right angled triangle ABC the world and not with God bless you with all my friends are you a die-hard fan club of a b c d e dil ki lagi hai na ki hai ki tu"   Read More


3 YearsFull Time 8/10
42,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹42,000 ₹42,000 ₹42,000 ₹126,000


College Reviews

user
Goutham ramesh , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Criminology), Pursued: 1st year

9.3/10

Course Curriculum Review

"The course which I opted for was a tripple main degree course with criminology, psychology and sociology as main subjects. As I am someone who wants to join union public service commission these subjects helps in many ways. The main papers are Criminology and forensic science, Psychology, Sociolog"

Fees Review

"The fee structure is comparatively feasible or less expensive. Fees is less for normal courses and are slightly high for self financings courses. There is a fee of 5000+ for students from outside Karnataka and 3000 to 5000 rs for second languages except Hindi and Kannada as they are national lang"   Read More


2 YearsFull Time 6/10


College Reviews

Sabina velankanni , MASTER OF ARTS [MA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2020

10/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Yes, the curriculum exam structure everything is relevant. We have two internal tests like c1 and c2 which carries 15 marks each and final exam we are writing for 70 marks. For every subject, we need to do a seminar. It is very useful for us to develop our skills."

Fees Review

"51000, but have paid in installment. First I paid 30000 then I need to pay 21000. admission fee is 2000. Tuition fees are 18000 MISC fees is 1000. But I feel it is very expensive. Because if the students come from outside they must stay in the hostel so it's very difficult."   Read More


2 YearsFull Time 9/10


College Reviews

Sabina velankanni , MASTER OF ARTS [MA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2020

10/10

Course Curriculum Review

"Yes, the curriculum exam structure everything is relevant. We have two internal tests like c1 and c2 which carries 15 marks each and final exam we are writing for 70 marks. For every subject, we need to do a seminar. It is very useful for us to develop our skills."

Fees Review

"51000, but have paid in installment. First I paid 30000 then I need to pay 21000. admission fee is 2000. Tuition fees are 18000 MISC fees is 1000. But I feel it is very expensive. Because if the students come from outside they must stay in the hostel so it's very difficult."   Read More


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
entrance
campus
management
admission
infosys
placement
degree
experience
interest
knowledge
education
hostel
faculty
R Samuel DavidrajBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Fees -

Good night buddy request for the bacteria related to her room to get a hold of her and says she will not let him know that the saviour died in a right angled triangle ABC the world and not with God bless you with all my friends are you a die-hard fan club of a b c d e dil ki lagi hai na ki hai ki tum mere liye bhi nahi hai kya


Course Curriculum -

I think I've opted the best for my marks and the other hand and says that it can only lead to the paper with synthetic viscofiers to you too much work today and tomorrow is the best way to get a copy.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Stephen danny leo XavierB.C.APursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St philomenas college

Fees -

The fees structure is quite expensive as compared to other college. Its arount 50k for the local students 60k for students from other state and 80k for abroad studens. And its the same fees for all 3 years without and reduction in the amount


Course Curriculum -

The course is really good with an insight to every programming language. The exam structure is as follows. We have 6 semesters. At the start of each semester in two months of the start of that sem we have an internal assesment exam along with quiz and lab practicals which is for 40 marks each. And then after a month we have the main semester exam.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abu zaidBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college to start and learn real life

Fees -

For the 1st year including the exam, the fee was about 39800. For the 2nd year, it was 35000. For the final year, I paid 40000 if we don't bring our lunch to the college then we have to buy from a canteen which is not more expensive I think. If we stay in a hostel then we have to pay certain money as a charge for food.


Course Curriculum -

It was very good apart from the academic syllabus we had a separate life sill subject and open electives. Coming to the exam structure, it was well-organized. Exams are strictly monitored.in every hour there will a visit of examination faculty and checking will be there


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sabina velankanniMASTER OF ARTS [MA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St.philomenas college mysore

Fees -

51000, but have paid in installment. First I paid 30000 then I need to pay 21000. admission fee is 2000. Tuition fees are 18000 MISC fees is 1000. But I feel it is very expensive. Because if the students come from outside they must stay in the hostel so it's very difficult.


Course Curriculum -

Yes, the curriculum exam structure everything is relevant. We have two internal tests like c1 and c2 which carries 15 marks each and final exam we are writing for 70 marks. For every subject, we need to do a seminar. It is very useful for us to develop our skills.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nithin ArnoldBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college.

Fees -

Fees structure depends on the talents of students if he or she students if they get passed an entrance exam in top ranks or gets merit rankings in the previous studies he or she may be in the selected criteria.


Course Curriculum -

it's the best course to enjoy in life and also to study and concentrate on course its all depends on how to understand it's also a important course in life for further life-changing jobs many jobs are available on this useful course when it comes to the topic of exam they nearly conduct 7 exams like preparatory or mid-term exams are so easy if we get to study or understand the syllabus just taught in the blueprint before exam dates they prepare us to face main exams


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Goutham rameshBachelor of Arts [BA] (Criminology)Pursued 1st year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best degree college in mysuru

Fees -

The fee structure is comparatively feasible or less expensive. Fees is less for normal courses and are slightly high for self financings courses. There is a fee of 5000+ for students from outside Karnataka and 3000 to 5000 rs for second languages except Hindi and Kannada as they are national language and regional language respectively. Hostel fee +28000 a year


Course Curriculum -

The course which I opted for was a tripple main degree course with criminology, psychology and sociology as main subjects. As I am someone who wants to join union public service commission these subjects helps in many ways. The main papers are Criminology and forensic science, Psychology, Sociology


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R RakeshB.ScPursued 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

rich in history!

Fees -

The fees for the course is 25k per annum and is a very cheap for a college that is so reputed and provides such a quality education to its students from decades together.


Course Curriculum -

I have taken bsc in this college and is a really nice subject for someone who loves to study pure science and wants to go on deep research on any subjects that they love.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
TouseefBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience in this college was awesome

Fees -

The fees had to be paid a yearly basis 1st year fee-44244rs/- 2nd&3rd year fee-35090rs/- This is the merit fee structure the management seat fee structure is different for different courses


Course Curriculum -

The course was very interesting it teaches all about the managerial skills and will gain the in-depth knowledge of accounting. We had software practicing labs which gave me a practical exposure about accounting stuff and there are many research activities have been going on in various departments like the current trend in social networking and many more we have elective options such as banking and taxation.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Faraz PashaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Remarkable days of college

Fees -

The academic year at St.philomenas PU College - Residential covers ten months. The total fee for one Academic year 2017 - 2018. * The Fee for CET/COMED-K/NEET Entrance Coaching during II PU by external agency is included in the fee. * Total Fee has to be paid at the time of admission.


Course Curriculum -

My course was the best, I was very good at practicals & was making good appreciation towards the lectures. But by ending of year, I was not giving much importance to the studies. This made my % get down by 79% & CET ranking by 32000 out of 4.5 lakh. I was interested in engineering first but as I heard about the engineers who don't get job because of increase in engineer now adays this made the me to realise that i should go to any other degree like BBA, B.COM, BCA ,BBM etc. Now this way my life on pre-university.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Mohammed ZaheeruddinBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Fee structure depends of the course and subjects choosed by the students. If the subjects are aided then fee structure is feasible, if not it is expensive. Especially is student is taking BBM this course for 1 year fee is around 50000/- - 70000/-. Where as B.sc optional subject is chemistry fee will be around 14000/- and B.sc in Computers as optional subject then fee will be around 30000/-.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


2 Comments
karthika satheesh

can i know about the detail fee structure of the PGDHRM course

09 Apr, 2019 12:20
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Karthika, for fee details, visit the official website or contact the college at 0821-4240900 , 4240912 , 4240918.

09 Apr, 2019 13:15
Amrutha

Yes it's a nice college

01 May, 2018 18:08

- No more comments -

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

NEARBY COLLEGES

Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Sarada Vilas College
Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
Yuvaraja's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Yuvaraja's College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

news view all

October 03, 2019

Mysore University Results 2019: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹32,819/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹32,819/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹46,750/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

Placements

average package ₹180,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹240,000

faculties

Ms. Lydia VandanaAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Ms. Jennie Pratibha CharlesAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Ms. Maria A.L.Associate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Government First Grade College, Mysore logo
Government First Grade College, MysoreBA , ₹ 4.46 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
Sarada Vilas College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 4.74 K FIRST YEAR FEES
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Maharani's Science College for Women, Mysore logo
Maharani's Science College for Women, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 26.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Mysore Campus, Mysore logo
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Mysore Campus, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 45.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×