filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

St. Philomena's College, Mysore - Reviews

St. Philomena's College, Mysore - Reviews

Mysore, Karnataka UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1946 UOM, Mysore Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.6/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.4/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course
entrance
campus
management
admission
infosys
placement
degree
experience
interest
knowledge
education
hostel
faculty
R Samuel DavidrajBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -

Uu the way to hunsur cuz its half day leave it to you and your family bother about the same way as he is a great way to get a hold of me for a few days to get to know that the saviour died on the cross as our substitute the way to hunsur cuz its half day leave it to you and your family bother about


Admission -

I was asked for my marks and later got admission. I selected the course BCa because it has a good spoke. And good future to get development in many ways. I think some of the current situation in the bottom.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
Stephen danny leo XavierB.C.APursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St philomenas college

Remarks -

Good, Tere is a good infrastructure. Good faculties, Availability of various extra curricular activities. Every class has a projector. 3 canteeens available. Bad- Expensive The parking fees is around 1000 per year.


Admission -

By having an initial small interview. And then the course details was given along with the fees structure. During the admission process the 10th and 12th marks card was taken. The minimum criteria was 65%.Once the fees was paid. The details were taken and I got admitted.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Abu zaidBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A college to start and learn real life

Remarks -

I can suggest joining this college who want to increase their interpersonal skills and soft skills.


Admission -

I just took a prospectus from the college office by paying some money. After some days I returned and filled my application. There no merit-based selection in this college everyone who has passed the 12th examination can get an admission here. There are the same fee rules for every student. no extra donation will be asked.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Sabina velankanniMASTER OF ARTS [MA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St.philomenas college mysore

Remarks -

My college is a very good educational institution which I prefer is best and the campus teachers management everything is good.


Admission -

I wrote an entrance exam and got selected for this college and I did my degree here. I'm satisfied with the college in every aspect so I again opted this college for continuing post graduation here. I was admitted in this college 6th September 2018.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nithin ArnoldBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college.

Remarks -

Negative remarks are they just don't let us free in our free hour they even take extra classes on free hours so that to complete syllabus to cover before the exam it feels us like tempted to torture but anyhow its useful for us.


Placement -

They doesn't provide and internships or either stipends in our college rather they conduct an overall campus selection method of accompanying many state wise companies for the students so to get placed in merit as I have mentioned or answered in an above question placements are to the next level for job opportunities placements are for sure to students to are really eligible for the job or placement criteria.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Goutham rameshBachelor of Arts [BA] (Criminology)Pursued 1st year
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best degree college in mysuru

Remarks -

If you want to complete your degree with good marks and as well as enjoy your college life in the same time St.philomina's is the place for you. The management always stays with the students and supports and promotes all the good programs.


Entrance Preview -

This collage had a verity of interesting courses which has a good amount of opportunity in the future. And I took no entrance exams.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R RakeshB.ScPursued 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

rich in history!

Remarks -

One of the best colleges since decades and people still have the same faith on this college like they had before. I would suggest this college to anyone wanting to join this course.


Entrance Preview -

The entrance for this College is through direct admission by filling a form and there is no other complex structure. There is a minimum cutoff of 60 percent to get admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
TouseefBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience in this college was awesome

Placement -

This is the main drawback of the college as none of the companies visited the college. However, there will be a pool campus arranged in the other college so that we can attend there.


Course Curriculum -

The course was very interesting it teaches all about the managerial skills and will gain the in-depth knowledge of accounting. We had software practicing labs which gave me a practical exposure about accounting stuff and there are many research activities have been going on in various departments like the current trend in social networking and many more we have elective options such as banking and taxation.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life
Faraz PashaBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Batch : 2017
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Remarkable days of college

Remarks -

The student: shows respect for teachers and peers. treats school property and the belongings of others with care and respect. is honest and trustworthy in dealings with others. displays good citizenship by assisting other students. joins in school community projects. is concerned about the feelings of peers.


Entrance Preview -

I took CET, my ranking is 32000 out of 4.5 lakh. I was interested in engineering first but as I heard about the engineers who don't get job because of increase in engineer now adays this made the me to realise that i should go to any other degree like BBA, B.COM, BCA ,BBM etc.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
6/10social life
Mohammed ZaheeruddinBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Computer Science)Batch : 2015
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't took any entrance examination, Actually i have interest in Computers and its technology so i choosed B.sc in computer science.


Placement -

Half of the college students will be placed in may companies. Coming to companies - Modal, Infosys, Concentrix, Wipro and so many companies will visit our campus. And coming to the package it depends on the company standards. I think it does not exced from 3 lakhs


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Amrita School of Arts and Sciences - [ASAS], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Sarada Vilas College
Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
Maharani's Science College for Women, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Maharaja's College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Government First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
Government First Grade College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-B

NEARBY COLLEGES

Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.2 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Sarada Vilas College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Sarada Vilas College
Mysore, Karnataka
AICTE
Yuvaraja's College, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Yuvaraja's College
Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC-A
Regional Institute of Education - [RIE], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

news view all

October 03, 2019

Mysore University Results 2019: B.com Results, Revaluation Results, Entrance Examination Result, Distance Education

Mysore University results are tabulated in the article given below. The university follows the semester course system divided into two sections i.e. odd semester & even semester. Notifications regarding

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc ElectronicsAVG FEE - ₹32,819/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹32,819/Yr
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹46,750/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[24]

news

Placements

average package ₹180,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹240,000

faculties

Ms. Lydia VandanaAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Ms. Jennie Pratibha CharlesAssistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Ms. Maria A.L.Associate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, Mysore logo
SBRR Mahajana First Grade College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 25.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Mysore Campus, Mysore logo
Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham Mysore Campus, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 45.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Yuvaraja's College, Mysore logo
Yuvaraja's College, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 4.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Mysore logo
JSS College of Arts, Commerce and Science, MysoreB.Sc , ₹ 11.42 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×