St. Thomas College, Kottayam

St. Thomas College, Kottayam

Kottayam, Kerala NAAC, UGC | Estd 1950 MGU, Kottayam Private

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
B.Sc10+2₹2,153Check Here
M.ScGraduation₹4,637Check Here
BA10+2₹2,153Check Here
M.AGraduation₹3,437Check Here
B.Com10+2₹2,153Check Here
M.ComGraduation₹3,438Check Here
BCA10+2₹2,153Check Here
3 Years Full Time48 seats
2,758
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Tonu Anto , Batch: Bsc chemistry-2017

7.7/10

"First we have to enroll in mg university portal for admission process. Onece you got enrolled you have to choose colleges from the list from that give priority to the college that you feel comfortable and then wait for the selection process."   Read More

Shon Jose , Bsc chemistry, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"I get admission through management quota . Its not much easy to ger admission in our college. There is set of forms to be filled by us and also from our parish and school. Also a student is selected only after a metting of the management. The students who have overall best in both academic and extra"   Read More


3 Years Full Time60 seats
2,758
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Akshay Sebastian , BA English Language and Literature model, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"I got admission in the management quota. You should be able to get recommendations from high authorities if you want to get admission via Management quota. If you need admission via merit quota, you will have to apply online on the MG University website in the given time. You can select multiple col"   Read More

KYLASNATH TG , Batch: BA Political Science-2019

7/10

"Through special allotment by MG university. MG university conducts allotment based on 12th marks and upon that merit list is published in the university site. Then admission starts by principal within the college."   Read More


3 Years Full Time50 seats
2,758
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Arjun Raju , Bachelor of commerce, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

10/10

"After the plus two result, i apply online for admission. I firstly prefer St. Thomas College, Palai. After the first allotment got an admission. I went to college for admission and i filled the admission files and i get admission."   Read More

Noyal joy , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

9.7/10

"I have got admission in merit list in my college because of good academic performance I have got admission in thrid allotment, there were 3 allotments were and I got the admission in merit conserdering the previous mark"   Read More


2,758
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Joji Jose , BCA, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.3/10

"I got admission in this college my merit. I had decent marks in my higher secondary education. It was enough for me to get admission in this college. And why do you worry so much on this data ? So better spy on us ?"   Read More


2 Years Full Time25 seats
4,223
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Anand Abraham , M A English, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.3/10

"I got admission by management quota. I tried by merit but the cut off was a little above than my score. So I applied for the management seat by form and I got the admission. The application was given directly at the college office."   Read More

Anand Abraham , M A English, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

8.5/10

"I got admission by management quota. I tried by merit but the cut off was a little above than my score. So I applied for the management seat by form and I got the admission. The application was given directly at the college office."   Read More


College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
8.5/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
8.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance
semester
thomas
admission
elation
examination
gandhi
procedure
placement
structure
campus
syllabus
create
ability
agriculture
A
Arjun RajuBachelor of commercePursued
BATCH : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St.Thomas College palai

Remarks -
10 /10

The college is very nice and students are very attractive for studying in our college. Many programs and extra curricular activities and academic activities held by college. The teachers are very genius. All 18 departments in our college. A department for sports and another one for food processing.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tomin ZachariasB.ComBatch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College My Pride

Remarks -
9.2 /10

There is only positive things about the college. The Faculties, infrastructure, Course etc are very good. The ambience of the college is fantastic. Peaceful surroundings. Classes are well built. Eco-friendly, plastucs are banned in the college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
T
Tonu AntoBsc chemistryBatch : 2017
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

At Thomas college pala

Remarks -
7.7 /10

St Thomas college Pala had best conditions for a student to study well. It had a number of extra caricular programs to develop students views and accademics. In the campus there is big library for the students for reference and reading.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
N
Noyal joyB.comPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A home of excellence

Remarks -
9.7 /10

All were about positives, our college were full of positive energy. Our college has a canteen which food for considerably low of cost which affordable to each and every student. And our college is a green campus.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
J
Joji JoseBCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Positive as well as negative feedback i do have. As a student anyone would love his college it has a beautiful atmosphere and a very green environment. The college is very clean and the campus is also very clean. And we have many negative remarks also like the college is very strict it doesn’t allow many programs to interact with the children and we have many negative remarks also like the college is very strict it doesn’t allow many programs to interact with the children


9/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
4/10social life
A
Anand AbrahamM A EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The college provides a great academic condition for students. It provides great opportunities for students with talents in different areas. The overall ambiance is great all though various restrictions are being placed by the authorities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
A
Akshay SebastianBA English Language and Literature modelPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

St.Thomas college, Pala

Remarks -
7.7 /10

St.Thomas College Pala is a very well known college and is one of the Best arts colleges in Kerala. The huge campus area is a big Positive. It is one of the biggest arts college campus in Kerala. The faculty is excellent. Only negative is the lack of support for celebrations and extracurricular activities from the part of Management.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
7/10social life
A
Anand AbrahamM A EnglishPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The college provides a great academic condition for students. It provides great opportunities for students with talents in different areas. The overall ambiance is great all though various restrictions are being placed by the authorities.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shon JoseBsc chemistryPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Campus

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive : . In 2010 the college was identified by UGC as a College with Potential for Excellence. In 2012, Dept. Of Science and Technology, Govt. of India has identified this college for DST-FIST support for the development of all the science departments based on our achievements in teaching, research and consultancy and community development activities. Nagative : nothing


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
L
Linus JojoBSc ChemistryPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Positive: infrastructure, management, teachers, teaching guides, discipline, sports Negative: academics, co-curricular activity Overall, the college offers decent atmosphere for academics, sports and college life. The 3000 students population helps to create a wide friends circle.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Hostel
Canteen
Medical

about college

St Thomas College was started up by the efforts of the Diocese of Pala a municipal town on the banks of the Meenachil river, 28 km from the district headquarters Kottayam, Kerala. Originally affiliated to Travancore University the college started with an Undergraduate course in Arts. Today the college provides both undergraduate and post graduate courses in Arts, Commerce and Science under many departments whose number totals to a sum of 15. Its professors and research scholars are engaged in research and have been credited to many research papers.

The college is situated on the Ettamunoor Erattupetta Road, a rural location and hosts a modern infrastructure consisting of lecture halls, auditorium, library, laboratories and computer center. There are 100 plus faculty all well experienced and well known in their respective streams of education. The institution has celebrated its diamond jubilee in 2010 and it would not be surprising to find that many students of the college have found themselves to be among the top students of the Mahatma Gandhi University. The College sees its Research Scholars regularly being awarded Doctoral degrees. It not only excels in academic the students of the college have continuously won laurels in the national and state level sports competitions and other cultural festivals.

 Facts and Figures:

Establishment Year

1950

Institution Type

Private

Chairperson

Rev. Mar. Joseph Kallarangatt

Affiliated to

Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam

Total Faculty Members

100

Total Books

69714

How to Reach

28 Km from Kottayam Bus Stand

Why to Join St Thomas College?

1. Academic Achievements:

The College is renowned for its academic achievements. The institution offers a wide range of courses under 15 departments. It regularly produces Research Papers and Doctoral and Post Doctoral Thesis. It is a center for IGNOU courses as well as other Open Courses.

2. All round Development:

The college has excellent sports complex and has won positions in national and state level sports competitions. The students are given exposure to many extra-curricular events and regularly win laurels in many cultural events and festivals.

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Palai, Arunapuram P.o.,
Kottayam - 686574
Kerala , India

1.67KmKottaramattam Bus Stand

Administration - 0482-2212317

Principal - 9447791456

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Government College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Government College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Bishop Vayalil Memorial Holy Cross College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
BA 6.7 ₹41.28 K first year fees
Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Kuriakose Gregorios College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Kuriakose Gregorios College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
St Stephen's College Uzhavoor, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.7 / 10

St Stephen's College Uzhavoor

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU], Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Mahatma Gandhi University - [MGU]

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
CMS College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

CMS College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC
Devaswom Board College Thalayolaparambu, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Government College, Kottayam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Government College

Kottayam, Kerala
NAAC

news view all

April 03, 2020

MGU Result 2020: Revaluation, Entrance Exam, Admit Card, Notification

The Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) conducts examinations for admission to UG, PG and research level courses. The results are published online on the official website of the university.  MGU displays results of the semester exams as well as the entrance exams. There are numerous affil

April 02, 2020

Mahatma Gandhi University (MGU) Kerala Time Table 2020: Hall Ticket, Instructions, Dates

Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam, also known as MGU Kerala has released its previous year’s MGU Time Table 2020 and Results on the official website of the University. Eligible students can check for their respective exams, regular or supplementary from the Exam Time Table page on

March 30, 2020

MGU Kerala Result 2020: Time Table, Result, Entrance Exam, Revaluation

Mahatma Gandhi University, a public university in Kerala, provides various UG, PG and doctoral courses. Mahatma Gandhi University conducts entrance exam to admit students to the courses offered. Entrance exam conducted by university is UGCAP, PGCAP, CAT and PHD WAT. The counselling process star

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹2,503/Yr
3 Years
BCAAVG FEE - ₹2,153/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹2,503/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[29]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Mr. William ZachariasAssociate Professor and Head,Department of English
Dr. Davis XavierAssociate Professor and Head,Department of Malayalam
Dr. V.V. GeorgekuttyAssociate Professor and Head,Department of Hindi
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Assumption College, Kottayam logo

Assumption College, Kottayam

BA , ₹ 9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam logo

St. Mary's College - [SMCM] Manarcadu, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 6.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam logo

St George's College Aruvithura, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
St Dominic's College, Kanjirappally logo

St Dominic's College, Kanjirappally

B.Sc , ₹ 3.43 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Deva Matha College - [DMC] Kuravilangad, Kottayam logo
8.0
Alphonsa College, Kottayam logo

Alphonsa College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 3.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
Mar Augusthinose College Ramapuram, Kottayam logo

Mar Augusthinose College Ramapuram, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 54.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
CMS College, Kottayam logo

CMS College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Baselius College, Kottayam logo

Baselius College, Kottayam

B.Sc , ₹ 22.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×