St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Ranchi

Ranchi, Jharkhand UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1944 Ranchi University, Ranchi Public (Autonomous)

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

St Xavier's College, Ranchi is an Autonomous College which was established in the year 1944 formed by Ranchi Jesuit Society. It was first affiliated to Patna University; from 1950-1960 the college was under Bihar University and when the Ranchi University came into existence in 1960, the college was affiliated to Ranchi University. The college is a premier institution of the State of Jharkhand, imparting quality education and has remained a center of excellence.

The aim of the college is to contribute to the sustainable socioeconomic development of the neighborhood, locality, and region. The objective of the college is to engage in research and extension activities related to the development issue of Jharkhand.

Know more: St. Xavier College, Ranchi Admission Process

St Xavier College, Ranchi Highlights:

Establishment Date

July 3, 1944

College Type

Autonomous College

Campus Area

12.73 Acres

Affiliating University

Ranchi University, Ranchi

Recognition

University Grants Commission (UGC)

Accredited by

NAAC ‘A’ Grade accreditation

Number of Books and Journals in Library

1 Lakh

Number of Program offered

Undergraduate

30

Postgraduate

09

Diploma & Certificate

04

How to Reach

3 Kms from railway station Ranchi

St Xavier College, Ranchi Courses & Admission 2020:

Under St. Xavier College, Ranchi Admission 2020, the college offers numerous UG (B.A./B.Com/B.Sc.), PG (M.A./M.C.A./M.J.M.C) Honors programs under the faculty of Commerce, Arts & Science in many specializations. Besides this, the college also provides Professional, Vocational & Management programs. Apart from that, some certificate and diploma courses are also available at the college. Admissions to these courses are based upon the marks acquired by the aspirant in the last qualifying examinations.

Check: St. Xavier College, Ranchi Fee Structure

St Xavier College, Ranchi Facilities

Library:

The college has a central library which has a rich collection of about 1 Lakh of books and journals. The library is fully spacious and can accommodate many students at a time to deliver excellence in reading.

Placement Cell:

There is a Placement Cell the college which creates a platform where students can deliver their talents which many companies seek to explore and utilize. The cell successfully placed a large section of students who have shown their interests for placements. Know more about St. Xavier College, Ranchi Placements.

Sports & Games:

There is a vast number of sports & games facilities are available in the college premises for the health & fitness maintenance of the college students.

Canteen:

Students can make there pass time in the college canteen relaxing from their lengthy lectures and seminars with all hygienic and good food.

Hostel:

Accommodation facilities as hostels are there for boys with very cheap & affordable rates to bear.

Why Join St Xavier's College?

Highly qualified faculty: The college has a well-organized team of faculty members, highly qualified with a track record of achievements; eminent contributions in their fields.

Guidance and Counselling unit: There is a counseling cell providing career counseling. Individual departments have their own guidance and counseling units to help the students.

27,050
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

18 Jun 2020
Start Date

26 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

St. Xavier's Ranchi Admissions 2020: Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Sourav Kumar , BSC MATHS HONS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.8/10

"First of all I applied form for college then I got selected on the basis of 12th marks.After that I took admission in college and submitted all my documents which is required in college.After paying my fees my name is enrolled in college."   Read More

Rahul Kumar Vishwakarma , B.sc, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8.3/10

"I've got admission in the College through an entrance exam conducted by St. Xavier's college of it's own. After qualifying in the entrance exam I've gone through the document verification which leads me to the challan centre.Finally, challan is submitted in colleges bank's branch."   Read More


57,500
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Chirag Parmar , Bachelor's of Mass Communication, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.7/10

"The college requires a minimum marks criteria to qualify to sit in the entrance exam and then you have to clear the entrance exam. For my course the minimum marks you require in your 12th is 50% overall after which you can apply for admission and appear for a test."   Read More


3 Years Full Time6/10
24,650
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

18 Jun 2020
Start Date

26 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

St. Xavier's Ranchi Admissions 2020: Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Abhishek Kumar Singh , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (English Language and English Literature), Pursued: First Year
BATCH : 2021

5.3/10

"I got admission through the entrance exam conducted by the college. The exams are generally conducted after the board examinations. If One desires one can take admission in the college from class 11th itself. But I took admission after my 12 boards."   Read More

user
Rummi Sinha , BA, Pursued: 2019

7/10

"There is a small interview round conducted by the college faculties in order to take out best of the students from the lot of 400-500. Entrance exam is also conducted by the college people and the average scoring is done over that."   Read More


66,900
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

18 Jun 2020
Start Date

26 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

St. Xavier's Ranchi Admissions 2020: Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Amisha Verma , Banking and Insurance, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.5/10

"I have applied entrance exam for my admission and then after few days result declared.In result i got my roll code and then few days after i got my admission and today i am a Xavierian i am very proudly says this."   Read More

Vivek Kumar , B.COM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.3/10

"First of all i fill college application form. Then go for the entrance test. After you qualify the entrance test you will be sorted to morning and evening batches for morning you have to score a good marks. After that document verification along with application form fill-up will be done."   Read More


3 Years Full Time5/10
89,200
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

18 Jun 2020
Start Date

26 Jun 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

St. Xavier's Ranchi Admissions 2020: Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Amisha Verma , Banking and Insurance, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

9.5/10

"I have applied entrance exam for my admission and then after few days result declared.In result i got my roll code and then few days after i got my admission and today i am a Xavierian i am very proudly says this."   Read More

Vivek Kumar , B.COM, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.3/10

"First of all i fill college application form. Then go for the entrance test. After you qualify the entrance test you will be sorted to morning and evening batches for morning you have to score a good marks. After that document verification along with application form fill-up will be done."   Read More


65,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Divyansh , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

7.7/10

"Admission was basically through an entrance test which was conducted in offline mode in the college itself. The level of questions was moderate ie neither too easy nor too hard. 1600 students gave the exam out of which 280 were selected for an interview and from which finally 120 students made it in"   Read More

user
John , Bachelor of Business Administration [BBA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

8.3/10

"I got admission in this college on 11th July 2019. I wrote an college entrance exam and cleared it and then I had an interview. The interview was taken in three days for all who passed the entrance exam and the results were given on the next day after the interview got over. The admission time was f"   Read More



College Admission Reviews

user
Shubham Kumar , Batch: Bachelor of Education [B.Ed]-2017

6.7/10

"Online It is a good process and the admission is online and it is done on the basis of marks. The admission is in the month of July. The admission process was going to be in college and it was on 10 July. The admission process of getting admission is online."   Read More

Priyanka , B.Ed, Pursued:
BATCH : 2015

9/10

"Merit basis during my admission.But now student can take admission only through entrance exam.First candidate has to fill online application form.Then Candidate have to appear for combined entrance test.After qualifying there will be counselling for them."   Read More


2 Years Full Time6/10
31,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

21 May 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW

St. Xavier's Ranchi Admissions 2020: Application process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Akanksha Rani , MA, Pursued: 2019

7.2/10

"There is an entrance exam conducted in the college with a small interview round and a group discussion session round as well."   Read More


109,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


ADMISSION DATES

21 May 2020
Start Date

APPLY NOW
31,400
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Anamika , Batch: M.com-2015

8.5/10

"The admission process required us to fill the form first from the website then, after that the merit list was prepared accordingly. After that the various lists were prepared according to the marks secured by the candidates. "   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #38

Science (National)

RANKED  #26

Management (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 76 students ratings

8/10

8.5/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

entrance exam
year fee
semester exam
fee structure
campus placement
course curriculum
internship program
hostel facility
mid semester
provide
admission
faculty
conduct
interview
department
DivyanshBachelor of Business Administration [BBA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Absolutely Amazing Experience Till Now

Remarks -
7.7 /10

It is the best college in Ranchi. And when we are talking about best colleges in India for BBA it stands in the 22nd rank by Times of India.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
P
Prashant Kumar RajB.Sc.Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

According to me this college is one of the finest college in Ranchi. Its gives all facilities to students and a good platform for every type of students but it depends upon the desire of student too. This college has also finest infrastructure among all colleges in Ranchi.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
S
Sourav KumarBSC MATHS HONSPursued
BATCH : 2021
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.8 /10

I don't think that our college has any negative remarky. My college always gives us positive vibes and feelings. Our college has best faculty, best infrastructure, and best student in college. Our principal sir is best in his work. I always feel positive when I entered college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Amisha VermaBanking and InsurancePursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

This is the best college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Position is that.College also provided NISM course which is very helpful for our future because all companies are demand for NISM certificate as we know and this is the ver tough subject but college also provided best faculty for nism.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vivek KumarB.COMPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Great college for degree Good environment 75% attendance is mandatory Lots of students in a class around 140 Only one way communication Great college timing Everything is on time like exam and classes


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
P
Pankaj Kumar SinghBcom(hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in Jharkhand

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive remark- there is no partiality in this college in any case. Ragging doesn't exist at all. Everything goes in a systematic manner. Nothing to worry about. College is listed among top colleges of country in various courses


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
R
Rohit kumarB.comBatch : 2015
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in ranchi

Remarks -
8.3 /10

This is one of the best college in ranchi its infrastructure is best and having bigger area among the colleges in ranchi and best faculties and fruendly staff and good library for study and all facilities available.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
C
Chirag ParmarBachelor's of Mass CommunicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College Review

Remarks -
7.7 /10

I Have enjoyed my college to the fullest and am more than happy I got an opportunity to study in one the reputed college chains of our country. For a person like me who couldn't afford expensive Graduation, this was the best option available for me as I have grown to a mature man with enough knowledge to build my career ahead all thanks to my college. And yes the Discipline of this College is Top Notch.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
SHIVAM KUMAR TIWARYB. Com. ( accounts hons.)Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
7.8 /10

There are many positives about the college. Such as its infrastructure is qutre amazing. The teaching faculties are quite helpful. College staff are also of friendly nature. Environmentof the college is quite good.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
A
Apurv RajB. Sc.Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Enrollment process

Remarks -
7 /10

People are great here. Environment is very positive. The college is located approximately in the middle of city, so transportation is easy. Campus is comparatively small, college lacks sports ground.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Medical
Hostel
Sports
Library
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Comp Labs
Classrooms
E-Classroom
Wi-Fi Campus

placements View All

Infosys
Wipro
Wipro
Godrej

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Post Box No-9, Dr. Camil Bulcke Path,
Ranchi - 834001
Jharkhand , India

0.18KmBit Mesra Bus Stop

0651-2214301 , 2214935

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
D
DHEERAJ YADAV

tell me best colleges for commerce bachleour degree .??? i m confused and dont get any way to find out best college other than BHU

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Usha Martin University - [UMU], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Usha Martin University - [UMU]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Amity University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Amity University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT Mesra], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Marwari College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Marwari College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
ST Columba's College, Hazaribagh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

ST Columba's College

Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
NAAC-A

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ranchi University, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Ranchi University

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
MA 5.7 ₹22.32 K first year fees
Gossner College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

Gossner College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
UGC
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ranchi Women's College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Nirmala College, Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Nirmala College

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC
Doranda College - [DC], Ranchi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Doranda College - [DC]

Ranchi, Jharkhand
NAAC-C

news view all

January 20, 2020

Ranchi University Exam Result 2020: Semester result, Exam Schedule, Cut Off

Latest Updates for Ranchi University are displayed below.  Ranchi University publishes results of various undergraduate, postgraduate courses. The

October 03, 2019

St. Xavier's College Ranchi Entrance Test Result 2019: Admit Card, Examination Schedule

St. Xavier's College was founded in 1944 in the city of Ranchi. It offers various UG, PG and doctoral degree in various domain. The exam schedule is uploaded on official website and can be easily downloaded by students. The college uploads the admit card on personal Login Id provided to stude

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBAAVG FEE - ₹65,000/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹24,650/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹36,150/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[39]

news

Placements

faculties

Shri S. ChoudharyHead and Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. R.N. SinhaHead and Professor, Department of English
Shri Animesh RoyHead and Professor, Department of Geography
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi logo

Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukherjee University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.3
Gossner College, Ranchi logo

Gossner College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 8.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi logo

Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT] Lalpur, Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Sai Nath University, Ranchi logo

Sai Nath University, Ranchi

B.Sc , ₹ 7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.5
Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi logo

Central University of Jharkhand - [CUJ], Ranchi

MA , ₹ 22.32 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi logo

Ranchi Women's College, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo

St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi logo

ICFAI University - [IUJ], Ranchi

BBA/BBM , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Ranchi University, Ranchi logo

Ranchi University, Ranchi

BA , ₹ 2.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.1
×