St. Xavier's College, Bardez - Reviews

Bardez, Goa UGC Estd 1963 Goa University, North Goa Private NAAC Ranked 101 For Arts By Indiatoday 2020 +9 more

College Rating

Based on 13 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.1/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
8.3/10Infrastructure
5.3/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Computer Applications (5)
Commerce (3)
Arts (2)
Science (1)
Course (4)
Scholarship (4)
Campus (3)
Interview (3)
Everyone (2)
Helpful (2)
Hostel (2)
Structure (2)
Experience (1)
Faculty (1)
Merit List (1)
Science (1)
Teacher (1)

5 Reviews found out of 13


Lp
8.3 /10

Remarks :

Overall Xavier's College is awesome.most importantly no ragging in this college which makes it even better.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SA
9.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

Merit List

Admission :

When the results of the 12th std were declared I didn't know what to do take. I was panicked. Then I decided to opt for BCA. But the admission was full. So I had to approach a minister for my admission.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BR
8.2 /10

Remarks :

As I mentioned earlier my college is one of the best colleges of Gujarat.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dm
9.3 /10

Remarks :

St.xaviers is the best college in goa with the goal of overall growth.here we learn n also enjoy.there are many rules but are really useful rules.we have many activities which is really very good.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RB
4.5 /10

Placement Experience :

College provides opportunities but i couldn't find one also worth it cause most of them require people from msc with web development knowledge .. but i got an part time job from college and it provides me with a stipend of 7500 which is really good for me .. specially my boss is very friendly and kind hearted

Course Curriculum Overview :

Course has a lot of scope and if one student is not able to decide future career and likes computer and technical knowledge then do go for this course this course will find out what u are good at and structure is thay it consists of 3 years .. each year two semesters

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
5 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Don Bosco College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10

Don Bosco College

Panji, Goa
BSW 23.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
S. S. Dempo College of Commerce and Economics
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Com 8.27 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DCT’s Dhempe College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
B.Sc 7.13 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Murgaon Education Societys College of Arts and Commerce - [MES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 7.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MA 63.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Sanquelim
BA 4.8 6.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fr. Agnel College of Arts and Commerce - [ACAC]
BA 7.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Arts Science and Commerce Quepem
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BA 4.76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Murgaon Education Societys College of Arts and Commerce - [MES]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BA 7.71 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Maliikarjun College of Arts and Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BA 8.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Parvatibai Chowgule College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MA 63.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AIMA Releases UGAT 2021 Application Form @Aima.In; Check Eligibility, Dates, Exam Details and Apply Here
January 16, 2021
AIMA Releases UGAT 2021 Application Form @Aima.In; Check Eligibility, Dates, Exam Details and Apply Here

AIMA has released the UGAT 2021 application form on the official website aima.in. Last date to apply in offline mode is June 10, 2021 and for online mode candidates can apply until June 12, 2021.  Under Graduate Aptitude Test (UGAT) is a standardized test conducted annually by AIMA for

Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details
December 14, 2020
Goa University Semester Exams 2020 to be Conducted Online; Check Important Details

Goa University has declared that the semester exams for the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc and BCom programmes for 1st and 2nd year via Digital mode whereas for the final year students, the exam will be conducted in offline mode.  The exams for both the undergraduate courses i.e. BA, BSc

DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14
August 17, 2020
DHE Goa: Admission Ongoing for B.Ed (MR/ID) Special Education for 2020, Apply by August 14

Department of Higher Education, Goa invites applications for admission to B.Ed (MR/ID) programme for the 2020-2022 academic session. The application process for B.Ed courses has begun and interested candidates can apply till August 14, 2020. To apply for the programme, students must vis

Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 
June 02, 2020
Goa College of Architecture to conduct final year B.Architecture exams 

Goa College of Architecture will be conducting the fifth year B.Architecture examinations from July 1, 2020. However the Goa University also stated that no exams will be conducted for the first to fourth year B.Arch students. The marks of the final year students will be submitted to the exam

Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result
February 22, 2021
Goa University Result 2021 (Announced) Check @unigoa.ac.in: UG, PG Result

Goa University (GU), ranked among top 14 universities of India was established by an act of Goa Government in the year 1985. It is accredited by NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). The university has 55 affiliated colleges all across Goa. It’s known for its state-of-the-art i

St. Xavier's College Bardez Result 2021 (Released) @xavierscollege-goa.com: Check UG, PG Results
February 24, 2021
St. Xavier's College Bardez Result 2021 (Released) @xavierscollege-goa.com: Check UG, PG Results

St. Xavier’s College, Bardez is a college affiliated to Goa University. The college offers various UG/PG courses like BA, B.Sc, B.Com, BBA, BCA, MA, M.Com, etc. It follows the semester-based academic curriculum and its academic calendar is divided into two semesters, i.e. even and odd sem

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 5,995/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 5,995/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hindi) AVG FEE - ₹ 5,995/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Prema Rocha Professor, Department of English
Aletthra Vieira Professor, Department of Philosophy
Dr. Annie Fernandes Professor, Department of Sociology