filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

St. Xavier's College, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1869 University of Mumbai, Mumbai Private (Autonomous)

about college

Updated On - July 24th 2019 by SURBHI

St. Xavier's College is an Autonomous College, started in the year 1869 under the name of Spanish Saint ’Francis Xavier’. The institute is designed in Indo-Gothic aesthetically designed architecture of more than 150 years old. It is affiliated with the University of Mumbai. St. Xavier’s boasts that it has been conferred with “Star College Award” by Govt. of India, Department of Biotechnology. The college offers UG, PG, Certificate and Diploma courses in the field of Arts, Science, Business and Commerce.


St Xavier's College Mumbai Highlights

Established year

1869

College Type

Autonomous College

Approved by

National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC)

Campus area

over 2.94 acres

Application mode

Both Online and Offline

Location

5, Mahapalika Marg Mumbai - 400001 Maharashtra, India


St Xavier's College Mumbai Courses

The college offers various programs at undergraduate, postgraduate, certificate and diploma courses in multiple specializations. The list of UG courses consists of BA, B.Sc., B.Sc.(IT), B.Voc, B.Com, BMS, and BMM, while MA and M.Sc. at postgraduate level. It also provides diploma and certificate courses in 6 disciplines.

Check St Xavier's College Mumbai Fee Structure


St Xavier's College Mumbai Admission

The registration for all programs is done through both online and offline mode. Those who wish to apply can submit the application form on the official website of college as well as they can download the same. Applicants are suggested to check eligibility criteria before applying for any program.

The basic eligibility is 10+2 for UG courses while for PG programs applicants must have a graduate degree in a relevant discipline from a well-recognized university or institute. The minimum marks required for admission is 50%.

Admission to all UG and PG courses is done through entrance exam. Shortlisted candidates on the basis of their performance in entrance exam are called for interview round.

Also, Check St Xavier's College Mumbai Admission


St Xavier's College Mumbai Placement

The college has a unique Training & Placement Cell to work on the interests of the students as per their desire to choose their career paths after the due academic courses. The college organizes on-campus recruitment sessions as well as off-campus internship programs by various elite and reputed industries. Every year, many prominent companies have been invited for the campus Placement sessions as the college provides the best placement opportunities to its students. Some of the prominent recruiting visitors of the college are such as Accenture, Axis Bank, Crisil, Mahindra & Mahindra, SAP and many more like them.


St. Xavier's College Facilities

  • Hostel: College has a small hostel for senior male students which can accommodate 60 students.
  • Library: College library consists of over 133489 books out of which half are reference books. College Library also subscribes to 62 national and 14 international journals and 6000 periodicals.
  • Audio-Visual Centre: College has two audio-visual centers, the Smith Centre for Audio-Visual Instruction (SCAVI), with a seating capacity of 100, and the Multi-Media Room (MMR), with a seating capacity of 110.
  • Classrooms: Classrooms have IT enabled accessories, fiberglass boards, and pull down screens.
  • Counseling Centre: Counseling center was founded in the year 1954 in order to provide information on various studies, professions in India and abroad.

St Xavier's College Mumbai Extra-Curricular Activities

  • Indian Music Group
  • Economic Circle
  • Xavier College Chorus
  • Stats Society
  • Sociology Academy

3 Years Full Time9/10
7,187
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Nikil vishak s , BSC Geology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"The admission is entirely based on merit and they have reservation system as well.And they have 50% reservation for christian minority students.The application is through online.once applied we will three consecutive lists of selected students.if you are eligible for the admission your name will be "   Read More

Dipanwita Banerjee , Chemistry honours and a 6 months certification course on foreign trade and management, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

9.2/10

"St.xavier's college is a reputed college in Kolkata ( now autonomous) previously affiliated to Calcutta University.It selects students on the basis of class 12 marks ( and entrance test for some subjects)and brings out a minimum of 2 selection lists if not more than 2.One can apply for a maximum of "   Read More


3 Years Full Time9/10
5,537
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Rochelle Serrao , Bachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"The admission process is a bit messy but the dates are strictly followed. I always had a dream of coming to this college. I had to submit my documents and fill up forms to get in. I also had an interview taken. The ID took time to be given we had to show our fee receipts."   Read More

user
Aliya ban , Bachelor of Arts [BA], Pursued: 1st year

8.3/10

"The procedure is exclusive to UG BA,BSC students who are not from the college(in house) 1. Go to Mumbai University website, register and get the unique ID and application number. You'll also have to upload some documents and a picture. 2. Wait for the college to open the admission portal, once the"   Read More


7,355
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Dhruv Mahesh Gohel , B.voc Software development, Pursued: 1st year

8.2/10

"No entrance exam for this course. You just need to qualify 12th pass or HSC pass with certain percentage according to the college cut-offs and i got admission "   Read More


3 Years Full Time9/10
5,537
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Shreeyash Khanna , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6.2/10

"We need to enter our marks in the online application form and then the merit list is out. After your name turns up in the merit list you are called for an interview and you pay your admission fees on that day itself."   Read More

Rahul kumar , B.com, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8.3/10

"I got admission by passing in the entrance exam and I passed it and got admission then I got my roll no and then it is being processed by the office and then fee challan is given to me and I paid in the bank then I got admission"   Read More


36,009
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Gleona Chris , Bachelor of Business Management [BBM], Pursued: Third Year
BATCH : 2018

7.7/10

"So the college releases a statement on the college website and all the boards in the college have a notice put up in April that the filling of the form for the entrance test will begin from so and so date ( mostly 1st may). They give you a timeline as to when the form can be filled (all of this is d"   Read More


2 Years Full Time9/10
15,674
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Subrata Jana , Batch: Master of Science [M.Sc] (Botany)-2015

7.8/10

"They have a very simple online procedure where they list dates accordingly. First one has to get the application form. Second fill it and submit it at general office. Third- Date of merit list would be displayed in website. One has to go physically and look if their name appears in merit list. If se"   Read More

Peter , Batch: Msc Psychology-2006

7.5/10

"I took CAT entrance exam , I score 624."   Read More


RANKING
  • 2019

  • The Week logo

    The Week

    RANKED  #6

    Arts (National)

    RANKED  #4

    Commerce (National)

    RANKED  #10

    Science (National)

    No Result Found

    College rating

    based on 46 students ratings

    8.4/10

    8.8/10academic
    7.4/10accommodation
    8.6/10faculty
    8.9/10infrastructure
    7.7/10placements
    9.0/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    CLEAR ALL
    View All Streams
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Course Tags
    CLEAR ALL
    View All Courses

    POPULAR TAGS

    entrance exam
    fee structure
    course curriculum
    end semester
    placement cell
    merit list
    cannot afford
    job opportunity
    entrance test
    experience
    faculty
    internship
    hostel
    scholarship
    admission
    Divyansh JainBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    great

    Remarks -

    The environment is very nice in this college every faculty and even students are very helpful and ready to solve your problem. The college is surrounded by nature means tress in large numbers. College also provide ncc and nss to students.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    TirthaFYBAPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Not just a College, A Way of Life instead!

    Remarks -

    Indeed positive! As they say, St. Xavier's isn't just a college but a way of life instead. It trues to mould every student into a better citizen and try to bring out the best from each one by exploring the multiple and hidden potentials of every single student.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    Shalini kumariB.comBatch : 2017
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college in jharkhand for commerce.

    Remarks -

    Saint Xaviers Ranchi being a government college is also autonomous and the only negative thing about the college is it works as a government office you have to run for job to be done. Otherwise the college is great and the best in the state of Jharkhand.


    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    Haya zareenB.comBatch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It was a very good experience

    Remarks -

    I would obviously give positive remarks to my college we became a successful person after graduating from xavier college i love my college a lot i wish that each and every student feel the same because this college is one of the best among all.


    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Nikil vishak sBSC GeologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -

    Xaviers is one of the best colleges in mumbai. It teaches students their way to live their life. It not only gives us education but experience. Overall it is a good college for a quality education. The college holds 40th place in terms of excellence all over India. It was 4th place in the previous year.


    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Canteen
    Library
    Auditorium
    Sports
    Comp Labs
    Hostel
    Classrooms
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Security

    placements View All

    Credit
    Directi
    Ernst
    Futures

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    5, Mahapalika Marg
    Mumbai - 400001
    Maharashtra , India

    0.50KmVasudeo B. Phadke Chowk
    1.72KmChhatrapati Shivaji Terminus railway station

    022-22620661

    webadmin@xaviers.edu

    Comments

    Comments


    97 Comments
    Rohit kumar

    Can i get admission for ba in this collage with 60% marks from Punajb school open board.?

    11 Oct, 2019 22:57
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Rohit, yes, you are eligible for admission to this course as students who have scored 45% or above are taken eligible. However, merit-based admission will be done.

    15 Oct, 2019 18:07
    Eden Thara Hmar

    Hi I'm from Shillong Meghalaya and I study in St.Anthony's School and it's an MBOSE board and so also, I happen to be an ST. If I happen to pass my board exams with 80% wil I get into St Xavier'?

    09 Oct, 2019 15:35
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Eden, this depends on the course you are seeking admission in. Admission to some of the courses is done on merit basis while for others, an entrance exam is conducted by the college. You can check the Admission Procedure for the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

    09 Oct, 2019 17:46
    Ryan Carter

    I HAVE SCORED 63% IN HSC IN COMMERCE STREAM SO IS THERE ANY CHANCE THAT I COULD GET AN ADMISSION IN THIS COLLEGE

    12 Sep, 2019 22:49
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ryan, kindly mention the course in which you wish to take admission. You can also check the Eligibility Criteria for the concerned course in the college from here.

    13 Sep, 2019 11:59
    Anjali Shah

    Can I pursue BBA without maths in this college?

    21 Aug, 2019 23:31
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Anjali, this course is not available in the college.

    22 Aug, 2019 11:21
    susmita

    do youhave hostel

    09 Jul, 2019 13:13
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Susmita, yes, the college provides hostel facility.

    09 Jul, 2019 13:18
    SHARON NELSON BORGES

    Will I get admission in this college my percentage is 44%

    09 Jul, 2019 11:31
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sharon, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission. You may also check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the college from here.

    09 Jul, 2019 11:48
    Sharon Borges

    I want to take in commerce

    10 Jul, 2019 14:54
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Candidates who have scored 45% (40% for reserved categories) or more in intermediate will be considered eligible for the course. Hence, if you belong to any reserved category viz SC/ST/OBC, then, you are liable to apply. However, admission will be based on merit in qualifying examination.

    10 Jul, 2019 15:08
    Sharon Borges

    Will I get admission in this college

    10 Jul, 2019 15:22
    Michelle Babu

    Will I get admission for ba psychology in 2020-2021 if I have 77% in my hsc??

    29 Jun, 2019 16:07
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Michelle, yes, you can apply for admission to the same course in the coming year. As admission is done on merit basis, admission cannot be assured for now as merit depends on number of applicants and availability of seats.

    29 Jun, 2019 16:37
    Twinsi Savaliya

    Is bsc and msc in maths available here??

    26 Mar, 2019 14:27
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Twinsi, B.Sc in Mathematics is available in the college but M.Sc Mathematics is not offered in the college.

    26 Mar, 2019 14:42
    Chandamala hannah juen

    Is BBA available in St Xavier's Mumbai

    16 Mar, 2019 10:33
    Monika Content

    Hello Chandamala, The college doesn't provide BBA course.

    16 Mar, 2019 12:07
    Runa Akther

    Hi I'm not indian..but I'm interested to admit here ..I'm 18 year old ..and I'm doing my 12 now..after my hsc I want to do BBA in St xaviers ..is that possible? Let me know please..if it's possible then please tell me is there any option for scholarship or something?

    22 Feb, 2019 19:58
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Runa, kindly go through the official website of the college to know about the related policies.

    22 Feb, 2019 21:13

    Show More comments

    Similar Colleges

    Wilson College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
    Wilson College
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC
    University of Mumbai, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
    University of Mumbai
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    UGC
    K J Somaiya College of Arts & Commerce - [KJSAC], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    BA 7.2 ₹26.61 K first year fees
    Fergusson College, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Fergusson College
    Pune, Maharashtra
    NAAC-A
    Kishinchand Chellaram College - [KC College], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC
    Dr. BMN College of Home Science, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
    Dr. BMN College of Home Science
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC
    Kirti M Doongursee College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
    Ramniranjan Jhunjhunwala College - [R.J.C], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Jai Hind College - [JHC]
    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    NAAC-A

    news view all

    October 10, 2019

    Mumbai University Result 2019: Marksheet, Revaluation Results, Distance Education (IDOL)

    Mumbai University publishes semester results for UG, PG, and Distance Education (IDOL) courses in various disciplines. Students can check their first half and second half results from the official website of

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Get free counselling

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc PhysicsAVG FEE - ₹6,836/Yr
    3 Years
    B.ComAVG FEE - ₹5,523/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹46,004/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[38]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Mr. Rakesh S. ChadhaAssistant Professor, Department of Biology
    Mr. Adil M. GhiaraAssistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Ms. Vandana KhadeAssistant Professor, Department of Geology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    Christ University, BangaloreBA , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.2
    HR College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    HR College of Commerce and Economics, MumbaiB.Com , ₹ 18.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, Mumbai logo
    Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 7.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Elphinstone College, Mumbai logo
    Elphinstone College, MumbaiBA , ₹ 3.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    8.7
    Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
    Mithibai College of Arts, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    5.8
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], Mumbai logo
    Jai Hind College - [JHC], MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.84 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, Mumbai logo
    SIES College of Arts Science and Commerce, MumbaiB.Sc , ₹ 6.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    ×