Stani Memorial PG College - [SMPGC], Jaipur - Reviews

Jaipur, Rajasthan UGC Estd 1998 UNIRAJ, Jaipur Private Ranked 54 For Overall By Indiatoday 2020 +7 more

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
6.3/10Accommodation
8.9/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
8.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (4)
Commerce (2)
Arts (1)

Most Popular Tags

Course (5)
Admission (4)
Hostel (4)
Campus (3)
Engineering (3)
Fee Structure (3)
Good Placement (3)
Stream (3)
Administration (2)
Business (2)
Faculty (2)
Good Gender (2)
Internal Exam (2)
Knowledge (2)
Loan Facility (2)

7 Reviews found


KM
5.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

College was providing internship the general stipend was very low but the quality of training and exposure to various interns was good.

Remarks :

I had a very good experience with the college staff and liked the good trained staffs and variety of events in our college like picnic, culturals, etc.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The college had a tie up with various government and private banks to provide loan facility to various students. I am aware of SBI educational loan facility that was available during that time. The college was providing 80%, 60% and 50% scholarship to top three students of college in every stream.

Exam Structure :

The exam structure was very complex and hectic many times. I had internal exams (Theory and Practical ) almost every fortnight. There was good amount of weightage for internal exams score,and it was added into our final exams score. So, i must say a hectic schedule to cope with internal exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Coming to the fee structure, i must say it was very very expensive and no feasible. Our fee structure was divided into four semesters and was paid in every three months. As compared to other government and private colleges, the fee structure was very high in our college.

Entrance Preview :

Stani Memorial College was the only English medium college in Jaipur during 2002. It was very far away from my home , so i have to travel a lot. I also did my Masters in Journalism and Mass Communication (MJMC) during 2005-2007.

College Events :

We had two events celebrated in our college during 2002. One was Picnic which was always planned in advance by college senior staffs and the other big one was celebration of college annual day in the form of cultural week celebrations. There was inter college dance competition, inter college singing competition followed by inter college debate competition.

Hostel Facilities :

Our college was not providing any residential hostel facility during that time. So, outside students has to arrange on their own about their hostel or PG. There was small canteen in the college campus but that was also not able to serve the good quality food.

Campus Life :

The college had a good gender ratio. We had good gender ratio of 60 girls per 40 boys. It was a good ratio for a newly opened co-ed english medium college. We had college elections every year to choose new president and active student council. I also started first Charter Rotaract club in this college. And did some good projects for community service and professional development.

Alumni/Alumna :

Unfortunately we do not have any alumni network or senior students council till now. I am not in touch with any of my friends except just one or two on facebook.

Faculty :

Almost all the faculty were very good especially faculty of Financial Accounting and Business Administration.The faculty provided good teaching and notes for better understanding and helped me a lot in clearing all fundamentals practically. I had the same faculty for all three years, so i must appreciate the college for providing me the regular and good faculty.

Admission :

Depending on the 12th Board score i applied in this college. There was written exam to test the logical reasoning, english language and Mathematical skills. Once i got shortlisted in written exam, there was final round of Group discussion. The college admission process was transparent.

Placement Experience :

The placement record was very bad during that time a good placement depends on the good placement officer of the college and the various skills a student has acquired during his studies. Frankly, i have not seen any good number of companies visiting college campus for job opportunities during 2002.

8 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BA 5.7 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SS Jain Subodh PG College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

SS Jain Subodh PG College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
B.Sc 4.8 21.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Rajasthan - [UNIRAJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 6.2 5.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shree Karni College - [SKC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Shree Karni College - [SKC]

Jaipur, Rajasthan
Maheshwari Girls P.G.  College
REVIEWS RATING
9.5 /10
BA 4.3 18.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharishi Arvind University - [MAU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 4.9 1.97 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Banasthali Vidyapith
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Banasthali Vidyapith

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.5 77.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Xaviers College
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

St Xaviers College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 7.1 63 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Poddar Group of Institutions
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

Poddar Group of Institutions

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 6.6 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Alankar P.G. Girls College
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10

Alankar P.G. Girls College

Jaipur, Rajasthan
BA 6.2 14 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University of Rajasthan - [UNIRAJ]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
MA 6.2 5.44 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BA 5.7 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

ULET 2020: Application Form Correction Window (Dec 29 – 30), Merit List (Jan 9): Know Details Here
December 10, 2020
ULET 2020: Application Form Correction Window (Dec 29 – 30), Merit List (Jan 9): Know Details Here

ULET 2020 Application Form Correction details have been published on the official website. Interested candidates can submit the ULET Application Form before the last date, i.e., December 28, 2020.  After submitting the application form, candidates who want to modify any details in their ULET

Rajasthan PMET 2020: Collegewise Vacant Seat List Released, Check Details Here
October 31, 2020
Rajasthan PMET 2020: Collegewise Vacant Seat List Released, Check Details Here

Rajasthan University, Jaipur has released PMET 2020 vacant seats available at the varsity’s affiliated colleges for candidates who wish to seek admission in various M.Ed courses at the official website pmet2020.com. Based on the performance in Rajasthan PMET 2020 examination, candidates are

CUCET Result 2020 Announced @cucetexam.in, Direct Link Here
October 17, 2020
CUCET Result 2020 Announced @cucetexam.in, Direct Link Here

The Central University of Rajasthan has declared the CUCET result 2020 on October 17, 2020. Candidates who appeared for the exam can check the result on the official website. Direct Link given below. CUCET result is announced in the form of scorecards. Along with checking the score

RULET 2020 Personal Interview Started; Check Dates and Documents Required
October 01, 2020
RULET 2020 Personal Interview Started; Check Dates and Documents Required

Rajasthan University has commenced the Interview process for RULET 2020. The personal interview started from September 25 and the candidates having roll numbers between 1151 to 1200 have to appear for the interview on October 3. Rajasthan University Law Entrance Test, RULET 2020 is a university l

PIM MAT 2020: R.A Poddar Institute of Management Releases Admit Card, Check Details Here
September 22, 2020
PIM MAT 2020: R.A Poddar Institute of Management Releases Admit Card, Check Details Here

R.A Poddar Institute of Management, University of Rajasthan has released the PIM MAT 2020 admit card on its official website. Candidates who have registered for the examination can now download the admit card from here. Candidates can download the PIM MAT 2020 admit card released by R.A Poddar In

Rajasthan University Admission 2020: UG Courses Merit List Released, Check Here
September 22, 2020
Rajasthan University Admission 2020: UG Courses Merit List Released, Check Here

Rajasthan University has released the merit list for the UG admission 2020 on its official website on September 21, 2020.  Candidates who have applied for the Rajasthan University UG admission 2020 can now check their allotment results on the varsity’s official website - uniraj.ac.in o

Universities in Rajasthan Gear Up For Conducting Final Exams Post SC Ruling
August 29, 2020
Universities in Rajasthan Gear Up For Conducting Final Exams Post SC Ruling

Universities in Rajasthan are gearing up their preparation for conducting final semester exams as Supreme Court has ruled that final year students cannot be promoted without exams. Rajasthan University has informed that they had already planned and prepared themselves for conducting final semeste

University of Rajasthan Releases RULET 2020 Application Forms
August 27, 2020
University of Rajasthan Releases RULET 2020 Application Forms

The application forms for RULET (Rajasthan University Law Entrance Test) have been released. The application forms are to be filled in online mode until September 15, 2020. The University of Rajasthan conducts the RULET 2020 exam for admission in a 5-year integrated law program. RULE

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Drawing and Painting) AVG FEE - ₹ 7,667/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 7,667/Yr
3 Years
BA (English) AVG FEE - ₹ 7,667/Yr
3 Years
Students also visited
St Wilfred's PG College
St Wilfred's PG College, JaipurM.Sc, ₹25 K First Year Fees
7.2
St Xaviers College
St Xaviers College, JaipurBA, ₹63 K First Year Fees
7.7
Lal Bahadur Shastri PG College
Lal Bahadur Shastri PG College, JaipurBA, ₹14.50 K First Year Fees
7.0
Om College of Management and Science
Om College of Management and Science, JaipurBA, ₹10.50 K First Year Fees
Parishkar College of Global Excellence
7.3
Poddar Group of Institutions
Poddar Group of Institutions, JaipurBA, ₹25 K First Year Fees
7.7
Agrawal P.G. College
Agrawal P.G. College, JaipurBA, ₹13.50 K First Year Fees
8.1
Shree Khandelwal Vaish PG Mahavidhyalaya
7.5
Apex University
Apex University, JaipurBA, ₹22.50 K First Year Fees
8.7