DES's Bangurnagar Arts, Science and Commerce College - [BNDC] Dandeli, Kannada - Reviews

Kannada, Karnataka Estd 1974 KU, Dharwad Public NAAC Grade B

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
7.0/10Academic
8.0/10Accommodation
7.0/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
9.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (2)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (2)
Scholarship (2)
Career (1)
Commerce (1)
Environment (1)
Genuine (1)
Government (1)
Interview (1)
Knowledge (1)
Lumpsum (1)
Opinion (1)
Opportunity (1)
Provide (1)
Science (1)
Structure (1)

2 Reviews found


AB
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Everything was good learning I can read the whole college 7 out of 10. Yes, there are many improvements also required but I guess in coming time it will also be done.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, I have updated MHRD scholarship in my college time, this scholarship was based on a twelfth standard percentage.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The way the fee structure was lumpsum as it was 7000 which was affordable by even average and poor students as well and other including other expenses it was totally about 10,000 which was very lumpsum. The courses we study where related to commerce field science field and arts field.

College Events :

All cultural including dance singing drama and sports events including all indoor and outdoor games, Ganesha festival was also celebrated, NSS camp, an annual gathering, blood donation camps, motivational speakers pictures, career guidance lectures, food Mela, etc.

Campus Life :

The campus consists of a big playground, labs, library, sports room computer room, reading room, canteen. And there were sports conducted twice a year and also many curriculum activities such as dance drama singing Bharosa conducted and coming to gender ratio there more girls rather than boys in a college.

Alumni/Alumna :

Seniors are very cooperative and very helpful for the juniors. Even they celebrated freshers party and we also give them send-off party.

Faculty :

I would rate my college faculty 8 out of 10 and I can say that the faculty has provided lumpsum of knowledge and education to us, All the faculties were well versed and expertise in their field so it was very easy for us to understand the concepts delivered by them.

Admission :

As I belong to the same city I didn't face any problems in getting the admission in this college and the process of admission was also so easy I need to just fill the forms which were attached in the prospectus and submit the fees even the previous class marks considered for or taking admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

As such there were no such placement opportunities but sometimes many companies to come for an interview even I got one opportunity from college.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The courses for structured as required by the student to do best in their career and the exam structure was also refined so that students can test their knowledge at a genuine level all the subjects which we covered are helping personally me in my career very well how would you assess.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Chetana Commerce College

Chetana Commerce College

Hubli, Karnataka
B.Com 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri J.C.B.M. College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Sri J.C.B.M. College

Chikmagalur, Karnataka
V.C.B. Education Society's Arts and Commerce College
BA 4.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bangalore City College - [BCC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10

Bangalore City College - [BCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
Tunga Mahavidyalaya

Tunga Mahavidyalaya

Shimoga, Karnataka
Gnanodaya Degree College

Gnanodaya Degree College

Nizamabad, Telangana
B.Sc 12.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christ University
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

St Joseph's College - [SJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.6 1.28 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 8.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Aloysius College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

St. Aloysius College

Mangalore, Karnataka
M.Sc 8.0 94.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
M.Sc 7.9 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

KUD Timetable 2021 Released Check UG PG Exam Time Table
April 17, 2021
KUD Timetable 2021 Released Check UG PG Exam Time Table

Karnatak University has released the timetable for annual semester examinations on its website. Students can check the timetable by visiting the official website in the Examinations tab of the homepage. Karnatak University releases the time table of the various courses on its official websit

Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here
January 27, 2021
Karnataka B.Ed Admission 2020-21: Application Form Submission Deadline Extended, Apply by Jan 31, Check Details Here

Karnataka University has started the admission process for Karnataka B.Ed courses for the academic year 2020-21 on the official website i.e. schooleducation.kar.nic.in. Candidates applying for Karnataka B.Ed admission can submit the application forms before the extended date, i.e., January 3

KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation,  Results Here
April 04, 2021
KUD Result 2021 (Released) @kud.ac.in: Check UG, PG, Revaluation, Results Here

Karnatak University Dharwad (KUD) result 2021 has been released for the UG and PG semester exams. Students can view or download their results by entering their registration number on the online portal. Revaluation applications will be accepted by the university within 15 days of the declaration.

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Shri. F.B. Holi Associate Professor, Head of Department
Shri. H.H. Adavi Associate Professor
Dr. H.Y. Merwade Associate Professor