DES's Bangurnagar Arts, Science and Commerce College - [BNDC] Dandeli, Kannada - Reviews

DES's Bangurnagar Arts, Science and Commerce College - [BNDC] Dandeli, Kannada - Reviews

Kannada, Karnataka NAAC | Estd 1974 KU, Dharwad Public

College rating

based on 1 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
9.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Ashish BhansaliBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2014
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

This college stands a turning point for my career in commerce field

Scholarship -

Yes, I have updated MHRD scholarship in my college time, this scholarship was based on a twelfth standard percentage.


Alumni/Alumna -

Seniors are very cooperative and very helpful for the juniors. Even they celebrated freshers party and we also give them send-off party.


Remarks -
7.8 /10

Everything was good learning I can read the whole college 7 out of 10. Yes, there are many improvements also required but I guess in coming time it will also be done.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The courses for structured as required by the student to do best in their career and the exam structure was also refined so that students can test their knowledge at a genuine level all the subjects which we covered are helping personally me in my career very well how would you assess.


Placement -
7 /10

As such there were no such placement opportunities but sometimes many companies to come for an interview even I got one opportunity from college.


Events -
9 /10

All cultural including dance singing drama and sports events including all indoor and outdoor games, Ganesha festival was also celebrated, NSS camp, an annual gathering, blood donation camps, motivational speakers pictures, career guidance lectures, food Mela, etc.


Faculty -
8 /10

I would rate my college faculty 8 out of 10 and I can say that the faculty has provided lumpsum of knowledge and education to us, All the faculties were well versed and expertise in their field so it was very easy for us to understand the concepts delivered by them.


Campus Life -
9 /10

The campus consists of a big playground, labs, library, sports room computer room, reading room, canteen. And there were sports conducted twice a year and also many curriculum activities such as dance drama singing Bharosa conducted and coming to gender ratio there more girls rather than boys in a college.


Admission -

As I belong to the same city I didn't face any problems in getting the admission in this college and the process of admission was also so easy I need to just fill the forms which were attached in the prospectus and submit the fees even the previous class marks considered for or taking admission in this college.


Fees -

The way the fee structure was lumpsum as it was 7000 which was affordable by even average and poor students as well and other including other expenses it was totally about 10,000 which was very lumpsum. The courses we study where related to commerce field science field and arts field.


21 Jan 202000report


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

The Oxford College of Science - [TOCS]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Mount Carmel College - [MCC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mount Carmel College - [MCC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Kristu Jayanti College - [KJC]

Bangalore, Karnataka
BCI
St George College of Management Science and Nursing, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10
Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce - [RCASC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Central Food Technological Research Institute - [CFTRI], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

January 28, 2020

KUD Result 2020: Revaluation Process, UG & PG External Results

Karnatak University Dharwad (KUD) Results for the even semester exams have been delcared. Student can download their result by entering their “Registration Number” on the official website. Students must know that the result declared by the university on the portal are provisional

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Shri. F.B. HoliAssociate Professor, Head of Department
Shri. H.H. Adavi Associate Professor
Dr. H.Y. MerwadeAssociate Professor
view all faculties[4]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Sri Mahaveera College, Moodbidri logo

Sri Mahaveera College, Moodbidri

B.Sc , ₹ 3.37 K FIRST YEAR FEES
×