Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith Rankings

×

Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith, Bankura - Reviews

Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith, Bankura - Reviews

Bankura, West Bengal Estd 1973 BU, Purandarpur Public NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 26 students ratings

8.3/10

8.7/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Placement
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Course Curriculum
    Online
    Department
    Knowledge
    Official Website
    Application Form
    Education
    Examination
    Total Course
    Merit List
    Science Subject

    26 Reviews found

    A
    AthiraB.comBatch : 2015
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Entrance preview

    Admission -

    I got admission into the college through my merit. Most of the colleges for BA, B.com or B.sc take students on merit basis only that is through the students score on the +2 examination. Its kind of easier than entrance exams atleast.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The placements in the college are really good and even better if you came from the courses like B.Com Hons., B.A.Economics Hons., B.Sc.Statistics Hons., B.Sc.Maths Hons., etc. The Placement Cell of the college provides job opportunities to the students from various courses. The average salary offered is around 3 lacs p.a.and the highest package is around 10 lacs p.a. Besides this the Internship Cell of college provides students with both paid and unpaid internships.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    ShifaPhilosophy hons.
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college women for college

    Admission -

    The students who are eligible for the admission first have to register them online. Online registration are available only for the prescribed time and no extra time will be given to any student after that the students have to give all the documents and complete the registration.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are no proper internships and placement opportunities for the bachelor degree students because the college field that most of the students are not interested in placement just after their bachelor degree or graduation.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    RahulB.A. political sciencePursued
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Get fluent in studies

    Admission -

    It is a private university or college in which the counselling session is followed by the merit list of the students according to their marks which they score in in his or her twelfth board examination.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    No the college does not provide placements to the students with a single negativity or negative point about this college. This thing is only for the students who are pursuing art subject and the students who pursue science subjects they got the placement from the college itself.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    AmitB.A{HONS.}Pursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college review

    Admission -

    I applied through the online confirmation entry gave by the school. I filled the application type of the college site from that point forward, I got affirmation by the legitimacy list distributed by the college.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Practically 76% of the understudies are put in the year 2018-2019. The normal compensation bundle offered is 3 LPA. We have a smaller than expected undertaking like an embed preparing and fundamental venture, i.e., an entry level position which is for a month. Each understudy should do it as it is a piece of scholastic.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SAURABHB.A in PhilosophyBatch : 2019
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Glorious 3 Years of My Life

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Our library is fully computerized. Around 26,000 books are available for the students. We had smart classrooms installed with LCD projectors and interactive learning software. The environment of the college is very good and all round development of students are ensured by the teachers.

    Admission -

    The admission procedure was simple. At first, I registered myself on the college website and then I filled the application form. The college then released its provisional merit list.I found my name in the list. I had to then visit the college campus with my documents. They confirmed my documents and granted me admission.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AdarshB.A in SanskritBatch : 2019
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Best Years of My Life

    Admission -

    I entire admission process is online. I filled the application form with all my details and submitted it along with the scanned copies of my documents. After few days, a merit list was published where my name was listed. I was called by the college, where my documents were confirmed with the once I submitted online while filling the form. At last, I took the admission.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    We had a separate placement cell and a good career counselling cell. Both the staff of these two cells were very kind to us. They taught us how to present ourselves in a interview and helped us in the overall development in our personality.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    AaliyaB.Sc EconomicsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    VARIETY OF SYLLABUS PROVIDED

    Admission -

    The students those who want to get the admission have to fill separate registration forms for both General and Honors or for any one. The students have to wait for the result in the provisional merit list. Fees will be submitted after the verification of documents and the final merit list. Verification of all the testimonials and other documents will be conducted in the college campus.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    BZSMM does not provide any placement or call any companies for the campus interviews. But the teachers guide the final year students to get the placement. Since the college does not provide any internship, they do not have any stipend

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    T
    T.MounikaB.Sc MathematicsBatch : 2015
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    COLLEGE KNOWN FOR ITS WORKSHOPS

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Since this is the only college only for women in Bankura district, many girls opt this college for their security. It also undergraduate courses in arts and sciences and also the teachers provide interactive e-learning resources to the students through LCD projectors and Interactive learning software and have a good relation with the students.

    Admission -

    The important criteria are that BZSM College offers admission only to students from WBCHSE/CBSE/ISC board of education. The students belonging from SC/ST or any unreserved category need to show their valid documents at the time of admission. Also the students opting for BA or BSC (Honors or General) must have at least 45% in aggregate in their Intermediate.The students who have completed their higher secondary education with valid minimum aggregate marks are eligible to apply for BZSM College UG courses. The college select students for UG courses on the basis of merit. If the students are selected, they will be informed with the counseling dates on the website of the college.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    K
    KunalBA Education Hons
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    BA Education Hons

    Admission -

    Bankura Zilla Saradamani Mahila Mahavidyapith is located in West Bengal. The students who have passed their 10+2 or equivalent from any recognized Indian Board are eligible to apply for ba education hons. The students will be selected on the basis of merit.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The institution provides with very good education and all the necessary resources to the students. There are abundant of opportunities for the students. However, there are no job opportunities or internships for the students.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    PreethiBdcBatch : 2018
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    Admission into this college is quite simple. Applications for admission can be done from the official website of the college at the cost of 150 rupees. Admission is on the basis of the marks obtained in class 12th examination.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Placement and job opportunities after passing from this college is a good level. Almost 60% of the student got placed in management companies of India. Currently internship is not provided by the college. The placement record is expected to increase in the coming year.

    6/10academic
    5/10faculty
    5/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    6/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Saldiha College, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Saldiha College

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Bankura Christian College - [BCC]

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Baruipur College, South 24 Parganas logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    Baruipur College

    South 24 Parganas, West Bengal
    Jamini Roy College, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Jamini Roy College

    Bankura, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Jamini Roy College, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Jamini Roy College

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Saldiha College, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Saldiha College

    Bankura, West Bengal

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    Bankura University Result 2020 (Released): Check UG/PG Results @bankurauniv.ac.in

    Bankura University offers PG & Ph.D programmes in various schools, namely, School of Social Sciences, School of Language, Literature & Culture Studies & School of Science. Bankura University invites applications for admission to MA, M.Sc, LL.M, MSW courses under semester system in 2020

    May 28, 2020

    Bankura University Result 2020: UG, Semester result, Improvement result

    Bankura University offers PG & Ph.D programmes in various schools, namely, School of Social Sciences, School of Language, Literature & Culture Studies & School of Science. Bankura University invites applications for admission to MA, M.Sc, LL.M, MSW courses under semester system in 2020

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    University of Burdwan - [BU]Bardhaman, WEST BENGAL
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Music)AVG FEE - ₹3,312/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Sanskrit)AVG FEE - ₹3,112/Yr
    3 Years
    BA (Geography)AVG FEE - ₹3,312/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[25]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Sanjit MondalFaculty, Department of Bengali
    Dr. Anurupa MukhopadhyayFaculty, Department of Bengali
    Dr. Arup Kr. GhoshFaculty, Department of English
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo

    Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura

    BA , ₹ 2.51 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Sonamukhi College, Bankura logo

    Sonamukhi College, Bankura

    BA , ₹ 3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo

    Bejoy Narayan Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

    BA , ₹ 35.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo

    Gobinda Prasad Mahavidyalaya, Bankura

    BA , ₹ 4.36 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    KLAY, Bangalore logo

    KLAY, Bangalore

    Diploma in Vocational Courses
    8.7
    ×