Banwarilal Bhalotia College Rankings

×

Banwarilal Bhalotia College, Asansol

Banwarilal Bhalotia College, Asansol

Asansol, West Bengal Estd 1944 BU, Bardhaman Public NAAC Grade A 1 Question Answered

Select Degree : B.Sc B.A {Hons.} BA B.Sc {Hons.} B.Com {Hons.} BBA {Hons.} B.Com BCA {Hons.} M.Sc M.A + 4 More
Select Stream : Arts Science Commerce Management Computer Applications

Banwarilal Bhalotia College Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Honours

3 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time
Download Brochure
Download Brochure

• Top Answer By Deepika Kunwar on 17-Sep-2020

Ans. Asansol Engineering College and the Banwarilal Bhalotia college rank among the top ten BBA/BBM colleges in Asansol. Where Asansol Engineering College is private and affiliated to the Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT), BB College is government-aided. The average salary offered for BBA at Asansol Engineering College in 2018 was INR 6.1 LPA and that of BB College was INR 3 LPA. The table below highlights the basic differences in colleges: Parameters Asansol Engineering College Banwarilal Bhalotia College Campus size (acres) 17 7.8 Total BBA Fee INR 2.6 LPA INR 21,690 Package Range INR 3.4 INR 3 LPA Total Seats 60 120 Other important factors on the BBA program at both the institutes are as follows: Admission Requirements Asansol Engineering College BBA Admissions and BB College BBA Admissions require students to have passing marks in 10+2 in a course relevant stream with Admission will be based on the merit list of marks received in the 12th exams. Candidates interested in a BBA program at AEC have to contact the College Admission Cell or City Office for admission directly. Faculty and Infrastructure Where Asansol Engineering College has a total of 200 faculty members and lab assistants; BB College has 71 total faculty members of which 6 have been assigned for the BBA program. BB College has 2 hostels; a fitness centre, a library, a Distance Learning Center, and a Placement Cell. Asansol Engineering College has two seminar halls with 1500 sq ft and 1700 sq ft spaces respectively. There are five hostels present as well along with a gym, sports complex, and cafeteria. Placement facts In 2018, Asansol Engineering College students have received 350 job offers from companies like TCS, Mindtree, Bosch, Amdocs, etc. In 2019, the average payment offered to BBA students was INR 2.4 - 3 LPA and the highest was INR 8.5 LPA. Also, 16 students got placed. In 2019, 2-5% students got an internship. Banwarilal Bhalotia College does not have an active placement cell and the highest general salary offered has been 4.5 LPA. The college website has no information available on the placement page. Students are requested to make decisions based on the future prospects of BBA as a field of employment based on the placement and infrastructure facts as both colleges employ faculties based on prevalent recruitment norms.Read more

0
0
1 Answer

Report



College rating

based on 26 students ratings
Claim This College

6.8/10

7.9/10academic
6.0/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
4.8/10placements
7.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Placement
    Scholarship
    Facult
    Faculty
    Fee Structure
    Merit List
    Hostel Fee
    Admission Process
    Exam Structure
    Loan Facility
    Middle Class
    Practical Knowledge
    Class Family
    Job Opportunity

    26 Reviews found

    S
    SUBRATA SOW MONDALBSC MATHEMATICSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8 /10

    Our college education , class , principal , profeesor , student Union all are very nice .

    9/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    Md SohailBachelor of arts
    Batch : 2000
    6.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    6.3 /10

    My opinion about that my college performance about the management is not very well are principle need to rectify the system other wise no one can tolerate this system.

    6/10faculty
    5/10placement
    6/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    I
    Indranil MajiBachelor of Computer Application
    Batch : 2019
    2.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    2.7 /10

    I choose this college as i needed affordable and quality education. As, I know I have to peruse with MCA from a good university at later phase which may take lot of money, I compromised in place of BCA.

    4/10faculty
    1/10placement
    3/10social life
    4/10course
    1/10hostel
    3/10campus life
    R
    Rathin MajiBachelor of Computer ApplicationPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very Good

    Admission -
    8.2 /10

    The positive side of our college is that the teachers are very good at studying, the students are very helpful to the students.The positive side of our college is that there are many scholarship arrangements.The downside of our college is that there is no job placement in our college.

    10/10faculty
    1/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    p
    pavel MukherjeeB.sc mathematics hons.Pursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I am a mathematics hons student.

    Admission -
    8.8 /10

    No bad remaks on my college, it is a very reputable institution in our locality

    10/10faculty
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    K
    KRITIMAN TIWARIB.COM HONS IN FINANCEPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Total information about BANWARILAL BHALOTIA COLLEGE

    Admission -
    6.2 /10

    The college management is also up to mark with a clean atmosphere for studies

    8/10faculty
    1/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    1/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    K
    Koushik MukherjeeB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in West Bengal

    Admission -
    9 /10

    Our College is very good. I proud that I have a part of this College. but negative thing is our have TMCP students union. I personally think that every College doesn't have any political party's student Union rather every College have only Students Union.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    ABHIK NAYEKB.sc. (Hons.)
    Batch : 2015
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best college of ASANSOL

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Though I am a botany graduate there's chances of placements from college campusing is very low.still some of the big companies like Wipro tcs had visited our college at that time, some of my friends got jobs in pharmaceutical companies.

    10/10faculty
    3/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Souvik MakarBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)
    Batch : 2018
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The amazing experience in BB College Asansol

    Admission -
    9.5 /10

    The college is really good. All the staffs and faculties of the college are really very good. They have always helped us in any way.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    Saptarshe SinhaMathematics (B.Sc-Hons.)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College At Asansol

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    Our college was established by Dr. Bishan Chandra Roy. Our principal Dr. Amitava Basu is very good and he is really helpful. No other positive or negetive remarks for my college because I have not experienced too much because I am a first year student. If I will get any remark to say I will update it.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Hostel
    Library
    Laboratory
    Canteen
    Sports
    Auditorium
    Classrooms

    Banwarilal Bhalotia College Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

    Banwarilal Bhalotia College, Asansol, was established in 1944 by the educationists of the region. The College imparts higher education to the students from West Bengal, Bihar and Jharkhand. The College has prime goal and objective of all round personality development of young citizens, changing in their living and thinking style and thereby placing them on the main stream of life. The College is making best efforts to realize the goal of education. The College is a government aided and recognised under 2f in 1978 and 12B in 1981.

    • The College is affiliated to the University of Burdwan and has recently got the status of a constituent College
    •  Recently this institution has been accredited by NAAC and evaluated as ‘Grade A’ College
    •  This institution is expected to be declared soon as ‘Centre of Excellence

    Infrastructure:

    • The college has infrastructure of about 7.8 acres
    • College has seprate wings for arts and science with total of 48 classrooms
    • It has 26 laboratories and also accommodates principal’s chamber
    • College has three galleries, seminar hall under construction, common rooms for girls and boys, central library, departmental seminar libraries, computer centre and sports complex with both indoor and outdoor facilities.
    • Quarters for non-teaching staff are also located on the campus. The College has NSS and NCC wings
    • College has a Botanical garden. The plantations are done very efficiently in the campus so as to make campus look so beautiful

    Extracurricular activities:

    • National Cardet Corp unit- At present NCC is running in BB college for both boys and girls. Students are participating in various activities, such as Republic Day Parades in New Delhi, Summer Training Camps etc.
    • National Service Scheme- B.B college participates in the NSS under the university of burdwan. It includes development programmes in the rural sectors

    Facilities:

    Library:

    • The college library has 50000 books
    • Internet Facility is available in the library

    Hostel:

    • Boys hostel can accommodate 90 boys
    • Girls hostel with capcity of 100 girls

    Computer Labs:

    • College has central computer lab
    • It has 126 computers, 3 LCD projectors and 4 OHPs

    Sports Facilities:

    • There is a sports ground for various sports like volleyball, football etc.

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    GT Rd, Ushagram
    Asansol - 713303
    West Bengal , India

    0.20KmB. B. College

    0341-2274842 , 2275414

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Bidhan Chandra College, Asansol logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    Bidhan Chandra College

    Asansol, West Bengal
    Management Institute of Durgapur - [MID], Durgapur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
    Syamsundar College, Bardhaman logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    Syamsundar College

    Bardhaman, West Bengal
    Asansol Engineering College - [AEC], Asansol logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Durgapur Government College Durgapur, Bardhaman logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Durgapur Government College Durgapur

    Bardhaman, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    NIMAS, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

    NIMAS

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Asutosh College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Asutosh College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    news view all

    January 16, 2021

    ITS Centre for Dental Studies and Research Begins MDS Admission 2021 @itsdentalcollege.com; Check Details Here

    January 14, 2021: ITS Centre for Dental Studies and Research is inviting applications for admission to MDS courses offered by the institute. Candidates with a Bachelor of Dental Surgery (BDS) degree can apply now. Read the details below.  ITS Centre for Dental Studies and Research (ITS CDSR)

    January 20, 2021

    Burdwan University Result 2020: Check BA, BSc, MBA, M.Sc Results

    Latest Updates Result Date Link LLB (Sem 5) Provisional Review Exam 2019 Result 20 January 2021 Click Here LLB (Sem 3) Provisional Review Exam 2019 Result 20 January 2021 Click Here LLB (Sem 1) Provis

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Amit SahaAssistant Professor, Department of Botany
    Mr. Patit Paban Malik Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Baijaayanti Mukhopadhyay Associate Professor, Department of Bengali
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Panchakot Mahavidyalaya, Neturia logo

    Panchakot Mahavidyalaya, Neturia

    BA , ₹ 9.82 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.7
    Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman logo

    Deshabandhu Mahavidyalaya - [DBM], Bardhaman

    BA , ₹ 2.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.0
    AghoreKamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly logo
    5.4
    Saldiha College, Bankura logo

    Saldiha College, Bankura

    BA , ₹ 3.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    AIMS Syndicate, Bardhaman logo

    AIMS Syndicate, Bardhaman

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.56 L TOTAL FEES
    Asansol Girls College - [AGC], Bundwan logo

    Asansol Girls College - [AGC], Bundwan

    BA , ₹ 4.56 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.3
    Trivenidevi Bhalotia College Raniganj, Bardhaman logo

    Trivenidevi Bhalotia College Raniganj, Bardhaman

    BA , ₹ 3.66 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Michael Madhusudan Memorial College, Durgapur logo

    Michael Madhusudan Memorial College, Durgapur

    BA , ₹ 6.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×