Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning - [SCDL] Rankings

×

Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning - [SCDL], Pune

Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning - [SCDL], Pune

Pune, Maharashtra AICTE, UGC, DEB | Estd 2001 SIU, Pune Private Institute distance education 1 Question Answered

Content Curator

Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning - [SCDL] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

SCDL Quick Update 2020

May 29: MAHCET 2020 Results are out now. Check Here

May 22: SCDL sees exponential growth in number of students amid Lockdown.

Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning (SCDL) is one of the largest autonomous distance learning education institute in India. SCDL provides quality education to thousands of students in India and abroad. The institute offers Post Graduate Diploma, Diploma and Certificate programs across industry sectors. SCDL gets the best of academic resources for teaching, evaluation, e-Learning, and self-learning material preparation from its sister Management Institutes as well as from the industry. Symbiosis Centre has been ranked 1st among the top Distance Learning B-Schools for the student learning experience. 

Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning Courses

Through the means of open and distance learning, SCDL aims at creating a virtual “Global campus”. The Institute offers the following Post Graduate Diploma, Certificate programs across industry sectors:

Diploma Programs

Certificate Courses

PG

UG 

PG

UG

Business Administration

Taxation Laws

Digital Marketing

HR Development and Training

Banking and Finance

English Language Teaching

Entrepreneurship Development

Blockchain Technology

Media and Event Management

Logistics Management

Management Accounting

Strategic Management

Labour Laws and Employee Relations

Creative Writing in English

Cyber Laws

Cloud Computing

Check Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning Courses


Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning Admissions

The candidates seeking admission in the institute must fulfill the eligibility criteria mentioned below:

  • Indian Students: The candidate must hold a Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized University.
  • International/SAARC Students: The candidates must be a graduate from a recognized/ accredited University.

NOTE: Students who have appeared for the final year of examination of their bachelor’s degree and are awaiting results can also apply. However, they must successfully complete their degree within the time period specified by SCDL.

Admission Procedure:

STEP 1: Students will be required to purchase the application form from the website www.scdl.net. An amount of 1,000 INR for General/Defence Category and 7,100 INR for International/SAARC students need to be paid.

STEP 2: After purchasing the form, they need to submit it by hand or registered post or by courier. It must be duly filled along with all the photocopies of academic documents, 2 passport size photographs, a copy of ID proof and complete program fee. The documents must be duly attested by class one gazette officer.

STEP 3: The students must submit their fee as per the timeline specified online through payment gateway or by demand draft in favor of The Director SCDL, Pune payable at Pune.  

The students who fulfill all the admission related eligibility criteria as per the guidelines get confirmed admission in the Institute. An admission letter along with a student ID Card will be sent at the student’s home address by post. 

Know more Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning Admissions


Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning Placements

The Institute maintains close links with various reputed industries to promote the employability of the students. The programs at Symbiosis Centre are designed to facilitate participants to compete and succeed in the workplace. While studying at the Institute, the students will be able to attend interviews and presentations wherein career advisors will help them with CV writing, interview skills, and aptitude tests.

A lot of companies have approached SCDL for placement that includes Bosch Ltd, Capgemini, Eternus Solutions, HDFC Bank, Reliance Retail, TCS, to name a few. 


Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning FAQs

Ques. Is SCDL Affiliated to AICTE?

Ans. SCDL is one of the largest autonomous distance learning centres in India. All the Management courses offered by SCDL are approved by AICTE.

Ques. Are the programs offered by SCDL accepted by industries?

Ans. Programs offered by SCDL are highly accepted by the industries as pass out students get placed in some of the renowned companies like Bajaj Allianz, Bharti Pvt. Ltd., Cognizant, Cipla, HCL, HINDALCO., etc.

Ques. What are the highlights of teaching methodology at SCDL?

Ans. SCDL provides teaching to the students through these 4 methodology:
  • Study material
  • E-Learning Modules
  • E-Mentoring
  • Online Classroom Session.

Ques. How to apply for admission in SCDL?

Ans. You can apply for admission in SCDL by both online and offline mode. For online mode visit the official website, apply online for the respective course, fill the application form and pay an application fee to register yourself for the admission process.

Ques. Does SCDL offer placements on completion of the program?

Ans. Yes, SCDL offers placement assistance to the students after completion of the program.

Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning - [SCDL], Pune Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
PGDM₹50,000 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
PGDITM₹50,000 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Certification₹9,000 (Total Fees)-
PG Diploma₹50,000 (1st Year Fees)Graduation
Diploma₹35,000 (Total Fees)-
PG Certificate₹20,000 (Total Fees)Graduation
PG Program₹20,000 (1st Year Fees)-
Select Degree : PGDM PG Diploma Diploma PG Certificate PG Program PGDITM Certification + 1 More
Select Stream : Arts Law Management Education Engineering Computer Applications Science Paramedical + 3 More

Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning - [SCDL] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Distance
  • Full Time

Popular Colleges Compared With Symbiosis Centre for Distance Learning - [SCDL], Pune

College rating

based on 13 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    13 Reviews found

    A
    Anuj TahimPost Graduate Diploma in Business Administration
    Batch : 2012
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about Symbiosis

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    The college was good as the quality of education was great and the examination standards were also high. So overall there is nothing bad about this college.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Neha PatniPGDBA (Finance)
    Batch : 2017
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    I had already completed my chartered accountancy course and wanted to add an additional degree to my qualifications.MBA graduate can avail many career opportunities as well in future.So I wanted to pursue it via distance learning.That is why I chose Symbiosis,it provided me flexibility to choose exam days and slots on my own so I never felt exam pressure and appeared for exams when I was thorough with my syllabus.This is what I love about Symbiosis.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    A
    Archana SharmaPGDM
    Batch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College Reviews

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    My college was amazing, as my classroom was spacious. Along with this, the college was there to help me to demonstrate the idea of being nice, as well as college, was good and I was able to understand each and everything with full enthusiasm.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    P
    Princy GeorgePGDM
    Batch : 2018
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Best college

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    My college days went so well, that I enjoyed each and every moment here with all my seniors as well as friends. Apart from this, I was happy that I indulged in various activities which eventually made me strengthen and helped me to gain a lot of knowledge.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Mrunali ParabPOST GRADUATE DIPLOMA IN INSURANCE MANAGEMENT [PGDIM]
    Batch : 2017
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Symbiosis Best Distance Learning College

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Symbiosis is very well known for distance learning courses and it is a brand hence it is an easier way to study while working.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Jyoti M KomalluPost Graduate Diploma in Technical Writing
    Batch : 2016
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Distance Learning Course For Working Professionals

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Best college for Distance learning in India which helps the student to complete the course at his or her own pace.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Raghvi PathakPost Graduate Diploma in Human Resource Management [PGDHRM]
    Batch : 2017
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    SCDL best distance learning college

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    Symbiosis is the best distance learning institute of this country.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    shabnam kumariPost Graduate Diploma in Information Technology [PGDIT]
    Batch : 2013
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    The faculty of my collage is highly experienced in their subject. They gives us such a detailed, detail related to topic, they are easily available for any subject related query they provide us practice sets for assignment exam and the main exam. We post our query on the query site and we get the answer.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    Shreyansh BohraMaster of Business Administration [MBA] + Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM)Pursued First Year
    BATCH : 2018
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Its a good thing if u get PGDBA degree by seating at home without going anywhere so its a value addition which i think is a good thing that they provide distance learning in a good way.

    10/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    10/10course
    5/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    V
    VijayKrishnaPost Graduate Diploma in Business Analytics [PGDBA]
    Batch : 2006
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7 /10

    As i was already working as a professional, campus recruitment is not applicable for me may be for the students who completed the course as a regular students, it is applicable. I heared that the students from Symbiosis are in to different jobs after completion of the course.

    6/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    6/10hostel
    9/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Auditorium
    Classrooms

    placements View All

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    VIDEOS view all

    Symbiosis Bhavan, 1065 B , Gokhale Cross Road, Model Colony,
    Pune - 411016
    Maharashtra , India

    0.45KmRangahill Corner

    020-66211000

    Comments

    Comments


    5 Comments
    T
    Tanya Sinha

    Sir kindly tell me the eligibility criteria for MBA distance and fees structure for this per year. I want to join distace learing from next year, so plz give me info related this and also which college should i choose for distance MBA.

    02 Sep, 2018 14:00
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Tanya, Please contact to this number:- 020-66211000 for getting the MBA Course information.

    03 Sep, 2018 16:54
    K
    Kumar rishav

    Sir kindly tell me the last date for mped course ,so that I can apply ..Asap...(distance learning)

    30 May, 2018 09:37
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Rishav, If You want to know about the latest updates of the college please check the official website of the college i.e. http://www.scdl.net/

    30 May, 2018 11:28
    r
    raj

    i have done b tech in mechanical engineering now i m planning to mba in distance mood ,so which clz i have to choose which provide placement too after completing mba in distance mood ?

    15 Sep, 2017 00:10
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Raj, I am giving you the colleges list of M.Tech program, please check the list through this link: M.Tech Colleges List.

    12 Oct, 2017 18:02
    r
    rahul verma

    last date for MBA distance education and its eligibility criteria please tell me about it as quick.

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    n
    Admin

    Hello Rahul, Symbosis Center for Distance Learning provides post graduation diploma in Business Administration. The eligibility criteria of this course is as follows:

    Candidates should have completed graduate in any disciple from a recognized University. Students studying in final year degree course and are yet to pass the final year examination can also apply, subject to completion of graduation in current academic year and within the time period specified by SCDL.

    27 Mar, 2017 12:24
    A
    Anusuya Sah

    what is the last date for applying to entrance test for SCD LPG Dipoma Programfor

    22 Feb, 2017 17:03
    n
    Admin

    Hello Anusuya, you may visit the official website for registration.

    27 Mar, 2017 12:01

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    November 24, 2020

    CAT 2020 to be conducted in 3 Slots: How Scaled CAT Score will be calculated?

    Ensuring safety grounds in the wake of Covid-19 has been a priority across all educational institutions in India. Keeping the pandemic in mind, the Indian Institute of Management colleges all over the country have introduced the three shift exam schedules that will be held following all safety guide

    November 24, 2020

    A Goldmine of Idioms and phrases for CAT 2020 Check the most expected Questions

    CAT’s Verbal Ability Section is up to the brim with idioms and phrases. It may not be your cup of tea, but idioms and phrases are not rocket science. With enough hard work and dedication, you can crack CAT with flying colors. As they say - no pain n

    November 23, 2020

    Last hour preparation hacks for CAT 2020: Read how you can ace the management entrance test

    Common Admission Test is considered by many to be one of the most skill and knowledge-oriented examinations. It is conducted to secure admission to candidates into top IIMs and other notable management institutes across India. Candidates appearing for CAT 2020 will be faced with three b

    November 23, 2020

    CAT 2020 Section-Wise Tips for the Topper in You: Do’s and Don'ts for Exam Day

    CAT Exam is often considered one of the most venerated entrance exams. IIM graduates are considered the cream of the crop; they get some of the best placements, great jobs and most importantly excellent education. Cracking the CAT Exam takes a lot of hard work, but it is not impossible if

    November 23, 2020

    CAT 2020 Convenor Rejects Exam Postponement News; Read Details Here

    Exam Convener of IIM CAT 2020, Professor Harshal Lowalekar has rejected all false news about a possible postponement of the exams in the wake of COVID-19 pandemic. Of late, several social media platforms were trending with the news of postponing Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020. However, when enq

    November 21, 2020

    CAT 2020 Dress Code; What to Wear on the Exam Day; Check Guidelines Here

    Applicants appearing for the CAT 2020 exam will need to follow strict dress codes and instructions as specified. In case someone is found in violation of the regulations, they could be barred from attending the exam and disqualified. Owing to the current situation, many new components have been a

    November 21, 2020

    Strategy to score 100 % in Quants: Follow the tips to ace the Quantitative Aptitude section

    Among all the three sections Quantitative Aptitude is considered to be one of the most important in CAT. Candidate has to apply the knowledge of mathematical reasoning and formulas, which at the most point ends up being the most difficult as the questions asked either don’t have a direct appli

    November 21, 2020

    Strategy to score 100 % in Quants: Follow the tips to ace the Quantitative Aptitude section

    Among all the three sections Quantitative Aptitude is considered to be one of the most important in CAT. Candidate has to apply the knowledge of mathematical reasoning and formulas, which at the most point ends up being the most difficult as the questions asked either don’t have a direct appli

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Symbiosis International University - [SIUB], Bangalore logo

    Symbiosis International University - [SIUB], Bangalore

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 7.45 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.3
    Symbiosis International University - [SIUN], Noida logo

    Symbiosis International University - [SIUN], Noida

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 3.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    TKWs Institute of Banking & Finance - [TKWsIBF], New Delhi logo

    TKWs Institute of Banking & Finance - [TKWsIBF], New Delhi

    M.Phil/Ph.D in Management , ₹ 2.9 L TOTAL FEES
    8.1
    Symbiosis International University -[SIUN], Nashik logo

    Symbiosis International University -[SIUN], Nashik

    MBA/PGDM , ₹ 6.8 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies - [SCMS], Pune logo

    Symbiosis Centre for Management Studies - [SCMS], Pune

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 3.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies - [SIMS], Pune logo
    8.0
    MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU], Pune logo

    MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU], Pune

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Symbiosis Skills & Professional University - [SSPU], Pune logo

    Symbiosis Skills & Professional University - [SSPU], Pune

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Symbiosis Institute of Business Management - [SIBM], Pune logo
    8.4
    ×