Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce Rankings

×

Ranked 20 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 25 for Commerce by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 26 for Arts by The Week 2019
Ranked 11 for Commerce by The Week 2019
Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune - Reviews

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 1983 SPPU, Pune Private Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Ranked 20 for Arts by Indiatoday 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 46 students ratings

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.1/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
9.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Symbiosis
    Faculty
    Hostel
    Knowledge
    Fee Structure
    Commerce
    Merit List
    Admission Form
    Campus Life
    Gender Ratio
    Online Form
    Course Curriculum
    Placement Cell
    Admission Process

    46 Reviews found

    R
    RavishtaEconomicsBatch : 2022
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Reputated a very good college, good career choices very nice campus, crowd is decent, good faculty and very friendly, my friends were there too one reason, well known college far from home but worth the time, the course I wanted is really good here and alit is known if one goes and studies abroad too

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Heard from the students and my friends, symbiosis college offers a wide range of job placements and opportunities for one to choose from be it in any course or field you want. There’s an opportunity for everyone and shouldn’t be missed at all, internships also have a pretty good options for all and at everyone’s best interest

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    Divya TomarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] (Accountancy)
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Life in Symbiosis

    Placement -
    8 /10

    In our college, the placement committee helps us to provide jobs and the company are Deloitte Sunshine and various other. Around 5.8 annual packages, the student gets.

    8/10placement
    8/10college
    9/10course
    7/10campus life
    N
    Niraj ShahBachelor of commerceBatch : 2014
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Amazing college with wonderful courses for foreign languages

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Definitely a good rating that is what Symbiosis is meant for. If you ever wanted a well diversified college it is Symbiosis.

    Admission -

    It is one of the seventh best college of India. Admission process was an easy process, just got the admission basis the merit list. After getting the list on the notice board we were told to make the payments to nationalised bank which was just below the college.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sankalp AgrawalBcomPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Description of my college.

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Infrastructure not upto the mark. And the timings are not appropriate for a college.

    Admission -

    Symbiosis is a name which is very famous world wide and known for it's quality education and renowned faculty. I opted for bcom program and first thing which i did was to fill the online form and then wait for the merit lists and when i received a mail from college i visited the college and completed the paper work.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    V
    Varun ChakrabortyBComBatch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for commerce in Pune

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is very good. The Infrastructure could have been better.

    Admission -

    BCom gave a wide career option. I had the freedom to choose one amongst the many. I could do my graduation and internship at the same time. The course included a lot of practical business knowledge which helped me decide my career path. BCom is mostly combined with courses such as CA or CS.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    B
    Banshika PradhanBcom (ACCA)Pursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Symbiosis Life

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The campus of the college is not that good but the crowd is realky good. All other things about college related to studies and extra curricular activities are good. A lot of clubs and opportunities are there for students to showcase their talents.

    Admission -

    I got the admission in the first merit list. I wished to do the acca course so as the college was providing integrated course with exemptions I chose this college and with a brand name of symbiosis. The ACCA is a very good course and gaining popularity these days.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Akansh BombBcom(Honors)Batch : 2019
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college overall

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    As I have said overall the college is above average. You can land with a decent job after your graduation. However one should pursue other courses and certification while pursuing the course. The college management is average.

    Admission -

    A candidate can apply in the college through 12th percentage merit basis. I have also secured admission through my 12th class percentage criteria. After CBSE results are declared then the college releases the form for admission into the program. After the form filling, the college releases the merit list based on your percentage.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sankalp AgrawalBcomPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of Symbiosis college of arts and commerce

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Everything is good in my college except the infrastructure !

    Admission -

    Firs of all i filled the online admission form and then i waited for the erit list to be released and when i got a notification from college thorugh mail i visited the campus and completed the paper work and then i paid my fee through net banking.The factor which made me chose SCAC was only the goodwill of the college.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    s
    shubham shivamB.com ( hons.)Batch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Prestigious brand that Symbiosis carries, Lots of opportunities and exposures like NSS, various entrepreneurship summits & workshops, Tedxscac, outdoor visits, Internship, intercollegiate fest, events etc. for the students, it is one of the top 10 institute for commerce in our country and it's brilliant course structure like liberal arts, compulsory research by students.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Placement opportunities of my college was good. But it has only 40% placement rate. But for a commerce college, it was still very good looking on our batch size i.e 720. The companies visiting were Deloitte, E&Y, Honeywell, Northern Trust, Detusche bank and many others. Placement process was smooth but difficult too compromise of Aptitude test, GD, PI. Our college have also a well established alumni network, which has helped many students in job referrals. About entrepreneurship cell, it is one of the most active cell of our college. Our college entrepreneur have also won several awards In events across the Pune.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Aman kumarB.ComPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Admission -

    First you have to fill the form on college official website. And then merit list will be prepared on that admission will be given to the students. 3 - 4 merit list are prepared so don't loose hope.

    Course Curriculum -
    9 /10

    It is best course in Grad level. You will enjoy here college life is good enough. Teachers are also good there is a particular specialisation for each subject you want to purse cost finance banking

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    St. Xavier's College, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    St. Xavier's College

    Mumbai, Maharashtra
    Christ University, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

    Christ University

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

    St. Mira's College for Girls

    Pune, Maharashtra
    BA 7.6 ₹19.35 K first year fees
    Fergusson College, Pune logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    Fergusson College

    Pune, Maharashtra
    Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    BA 7.8 ₹28.91 K first year fees

    news view all

    August 10, 2020

    SPPU Withholds Results due to Alleged Non-Payment of Fees

    Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has kept the results of many students on hold allegedly because of the non-payment of fees. Amid the lockdown, SPPU had launched the examination form-filling process online and asked students to pay the fees online as well. A student from Yashwantrao Ch

    August 08, 2020

    EDII and Pune University Join Hands to offer courses in Entrepreneurship

    Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India (EDII), Ahmedabad and Pune University have joined hands to help students towards an entrepreneurial career.  To fulfil this vision, EDII and SPPU will jointly design courses and programmes in entrepreneurship development and execute them throug

    July 30, 2020

    SPPU to Start Online Classes from 5 August

    Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will start online classes from 5 August onwards. The classes will be for those batches whose results have been declared. An integrated online platform for affiliated colleges has been developed by SPPU, with each lecture the size of 250 to 350 MB. Also R

    July 23, 2020

    SPPU: 25000+ Applications Recieved for Admissions into 53 Departments

    Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has received more than 25,000 application for different degree and certificate courses in 53 departments. The demands had been for 6,000 seats. On June 01, 2020 the process opened online, and 10,000 more applications are expected by the deadline, A

    July 21, 2020

    Pune University Question Papers: Download Old Exam Papers/Pattern PDFs

    Savitribai Phule Pune University (SSPU) has quite an impressive repository of old question papers for all the courses it offers. The official website of SPPU has all the old entrance and exam papers, updated latest by 2019.  SPPU provides easier access to an organised reserve

    July 15, 2020

    SPPU Students Asks Varsity Not To Mention 'COVID-Promoted' In the Marksheets

    Recently an agriculture university in Nasik promoted students with mark sheets tagged as 'COVID-promoted'. To avoid such a situation, SPPU students have requested varsity not to mention this in their mark sheets. The Savitribai Phule Pune University students have been promoted on the

    July 04, 2020

    Savitribai Phule Pune University Releases Notification, Details of Marks Calculation Revealed

    The results of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) students in their even semester, barring those in their final year, will be calculated by adding 50 percent of the marks obtained in the previous year and 50 percent of the internal marks obtained in the current year. The results of the o

    June 30, 2020

    SPPU, Pune will Soon conduct Multi-Lingual Lectures

    Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has begun to translate its popular courses and content in Marathi to overcome the discussion barrier and help students better understand concepts. The project was undertaken by the Education Media Research Center (EMRC). There are almost 40 online course

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹22,780/Yr
    3 Years
    MA PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹55,913/Yr
    2 Years
    BA (Economics)AVG FEE - ₹22,780/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[18]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Sane Vivek S.Associate Professor, Department of Business Administration
    Mr. Behere Vijay K.Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
    Dr. Limaye Shirish G.Associate Professor & Head, Department of Accountancy
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo

    Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai

    B.Sc , ₹ 28.65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Narsee Monjee College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai logo
    8.2
    Symbiosis International University - [SIU], Pune logo

    Symbiosis International University - [SIU], Pune

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 2.9 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU], Pune logo

    MIT World Peace University - [MITWPU], Pune

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×