filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune - Reviews

Symbiosis College of Arts and Commerce, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra NAAC | Estd 1983 SPPU, Pune Private Institute (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 25 students ratings

8.1/10

8.8/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
9.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

campus life
placement cell
mess food
second year
course curriculum
loan facility
application form
course structure
admission process
symbiosis
faculty
internship
scholarship
knowledge
entrance
K SANTOSHBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall the college is great. One can complete graduation with good exposure.


Entrance Preview -

Symbi is a Brand Name. As all of us like Branded things Its good to be a part of an esteemed institution that was one of the main reason for me to get into this college. The admission here is to open for all, unlike other institutions which ask a donation for getting admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Gopi Krishnan PBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 2nd year
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Quality Education With Good Social Life

Remarks -

Personally i like this college and find it very interesting. Lot of activities and fun along with studying . The crowd of the college is good too. The main problem of the campus is that infrastructure facilities are not good as other symbi colleges


Entrance Preview -

For the B.Com admissions, your 12th standard grades are taken for consideration. I had visited a few other colleges but none of them had the quality and life of this college. A wonderful college where quality education is provided with minimum cost.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
K SANTOSHBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

QUALITY COLLEGE WITH QUALITY EDUCATION

Remarks -

It is a very Good college and Has a Diversified Culture.


Entrance Preview -

This College has Not any entrance examination. You get admission Depending upon the marks you score In 12th Board examination.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Satyam GoswamiB.ComPursued 2020
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college.

Remarks -

The college is very good for education and developing personal skills of students in various aspects . The fees of college is quite reasonable and also the teachers are quite interactive and friendly. The major drawback of this college is it does not support sports and games.


Entrance Preview -

For the course B.com the college does not conduct any entrance test nor any kind of interviews. The candidates are selected on the basis of their class xii results. My reason for getting attracted towards this college is because of its ranking and NAAC accreditation by government.


10/10academic
5/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Sundaram GoswamiB.ComPursued 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome faculty

Remarks -

Overall the college is very good with excellent faculty and academics out here is highly commendable, apart from academics the various co curricular activities ensures overall growth of the students , and the college has a good social life. Their is only one thing that I dislike about this college is that the college dies not have its own play ground which is quite shocking , the college only have a GYM as of now .


Entrance Preview -

I had to fill up the pre merit application form after which they released the cut off marks for admission and anyone who clears the cut off marks gets admitted in the college and their is no interview .


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
DeepakBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.} (Marketing)Batch : 2013
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -

The Placement Scenario is very Good. The Biggest Auditing firm in the world Deloitte, Ey, KPMG and etc. visit our college and give placement. around 60%+ Students get placed. Avg Package 3,50,000.


Course Curriculum -

The Decision of Pursuing B.com from SCAC is one of my best decision ever. The Institute not only give you the theoretical knowledge but they focus more on building your Practical Knowledge. The Institute gives you different field projects where you have to actually apply all the theoretical part whatever you have studied, and that builds your personality. There is a lot of more option with your B.com degree. i.e you can pursue Liberal Arts with b.com degree or you can also opt. Your Honors Degree in the 2nd year. These courses are optional but beneficial.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
2/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
ShivamB.ComPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college is great and rightly deserves to be one of the topmost institutions for B.Com.

Remarks -

The college is best it provide best faculty with numbers of opportunities,The atmosphere is chill all around.My overall experience is awesome.The crowd is great and academics is really good.The faculty and the syllabus are really nice.One can involve himself into an innumerable number of clubs.There are an endless number of extracurricular activities.The library is one if its kind with possibly every required book and journal available


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance test .It depends on your 12+2 percentage. There were no interview ,students are selected on merit list.Faculty is best .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Kapil SomwanshiBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2008
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Successful in Symbi

Remarks -

Thorough out five years of graduation we enjoyed learning and the journey was memorable.


Admission -

I have gone through the CAP rounds, these rounds starts with filling up the application form where in we have to give preferences to the colleges and have to wait for the result of college allocation. once i got the college i have to visit there with the necessary certificates and pay the fees.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Harsha satyaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 1st year
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect college

Remarks -

Overall the college is great just infrastructure is not up to mark that's because symbi has 13 campus across Pune and this campus is just for bcom so just this is the negative point of symbi.


Entrance Preview -

I got selected on the basis of my 12th percentage which was 92.6%. I opted for this college due to many factors. First it was ranked 6th by India today magazine second it is the only college which provides you scope for extra activities /courses . You can even manage to do professional course like Ca with Symbiosis. Third it's situated In one of the best city of India. Pune life is amazing , climate and food is one of the factor you get as a bonus and lastly it's worth your money. The fee stru...


10/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
AnukritiBachelor of Arts [BA]Batch : 2011
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The college different internal admission process which functioned very smooth. Students were selected on the basis of their overall performance in SSC+HSC.


Admission -

Post our HSC score. Admission forms and eligibility criteria were made available on the college website. Post submission of form along with various documents. We had to wait for few days before the cut off list. Once our name appeared on online cut off list. We had to opt our choice of subjects for the course.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

July 08, 2019

Pune University (SPPU) Result 2019: Online result, Revaluation result, Timetable, External result, Revaluation result

Pune University (SPPU) releases the semester-wise result for all of its UG and PG courses on the official website. Apart from Pune University (SPPU) online results,

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹19,463/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) PsychologyAVG FEE - ₹19,463/Yr
3 Years
BA (Geography)AVG FEE - ₹19,463/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[18]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Sane Vivek S.Associate Professor, Department of Business Administration
Mr. Behere Vijay K.Assistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
Dr. Limaye Shirish G.Associate Professor & Head, Department of Accountancy
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Fergusson College, Pune logo
Fergusson College, PuneB.Sc, ₹ 2.92 K
8.4
Mithibai College of Arts, Mumbai logo
5.8
×